Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites York

140 Leader Heights Road , York, Pennsylvania 17403

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 125 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4

Horrible service

By

July 17, 2019

The toilet did not work for our 2 day stay. I reported after I checked in and said we would be back late upon our return still nothing. Could not flush toilet without overflowing. Next day I reported again and stated I already said something the day before and if they could not fix change my room. Stated they would take care of it. I returned in the middle of the night same thing no one looked at it and was not fixed. Again complained upon check out and all she could do for me was 16 dollars off on a 360 dollar bill. Not happy. I travel alot for business and this was just about the worst service I have come across in a long time.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn York

By

October 19, 2014

club

Overall pleasant stay. I thought the price was a little high for the value but the staff was very nice and it was an overall good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

October 17, 2014

Front desk was very helpful. The maid service was not friendly at
all if you said good morning some would answer other would not.
They ran out of food Saturday morning and were not helpful. We did not get a newspaper. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express was the worse I have ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Pitbulls

By

October 16, 2014

If you want pitbulls in the lobby/elevator with you, stay in this hotel. I will certainly check pet policies the next time I book a room at an IHG property. You may want to, also.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. The dog you mention was not a common pitbull, but actually a mix. It belonged to a long term guest of ours who watches over it very carefully. The dog has been well behaved and has not caused any problems for our hotel or our guests. We are a pet friendly hotel and accommodate dogs only, with weight restrictions in place. I understand your frustration however, if the pet accompanied you in the elevator and violated your private space. I hope you will consider staying with us again, despite this situation. Our team isolates pet friendly rooms from the rest of the hotel as well to ensure a comfortable, quiet stay. Yours in Hospitality, Sagar V. Shah, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfortable stay

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

Place is very quiet, comfortable, clean, and the staff is excellent and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. My team and I are happy to hear that our mutual expectations aligned and that you had a positive stay. It is our desire to uphold the highest standards of cleanliness and care per our brand as well as our management team. We look forward to your next visit when you're in York, PA! Yours in Hospitality, Sagar V. Shah, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Requests for check in not met

By

October 06, 2014

club

If you need any special attention it might not happen at this location. I have had a good experience at other Holiday Inn Expresses. When calling ahead for anything special don't be surprised if you are told one thing, but another was delivered.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 17, 2014
Dear Cucumber, Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review about your recent stay with us. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had and for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the guest services we offer to our guests. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Janice A Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel and friendly staff

By

October 04, 2014

I felt very safe and relaxed at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, This is important for a woman traveling alone.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback about your experience with us. I'm happy to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the highest standards of cleanliness and guest care. Safety of our guests is our number one priority. We acknowledge that many of our guests, especially females, travel alone. Therefore, we proactively ensure that our facility provides adequate security for our guests. My team and I appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and our brand. We look forward to your return. Yours in Hospitality, Sagar V. Shah, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay in York

By

October 01, 2014

During our stay in York we enjoyed the most comfortable room, the efficiently served breakfast, and most of all the helpfulness of the front desk personnel..

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. My team and I are thrilled to hear that your stay met expectations. We work hard to ensure cleanliness of our facility, an inviting breakfast spread, as well as the highest standards of guest care. We pride ourselves in genuinely caring for our guests. Nothing is more satisfying than earning your loyalty to our hotel as well as our brand. We will continue making improvements to better ourselves. I look forward to your next visit when in York, PA! Yours in Hospitality, Sagar V. Shah, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

September 19, 2014

club

Just right with the pillows provided. Very nice work area.

Read More
Read Less

enjoyable stay

By

September 18, 2014

everything was great, no complaints beds were comfortable and pillows, room was clean hotel was very quiet. laundry service with washer and dryer were accessable at all times parking was easy swimming pool cleaned every morning. staff was friendly and very
helpful

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed , great service, very clean, friendly staff

By

September 17, 2014

club

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will be using Holiday Inn Express for future travel.

Read More
Read Less

one night stay

By

September 16, 2014

club

was clean and quiet.
the breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Read More
Read Less