Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
80%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

3.9

en base a 175 opiniones
80%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

175opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    67
  • 4 Estrellas
    61
  • 3 Estrellas
    23
  • 2 Estrellas
    11
  • 1 Estrellas
    13

Two great front desk personnel

By

18 mayo 2022

I have to commend two of the greatest front desk personnel that I have come across in my 3000+ IHG stays. When checking in, Monica went above and beyond in taking care of my three separate reservations. Some were using points and one night was a cash transaction. She made sure that everything flowed evenly and we remained in the same room each night.
Later we met Laura and she was a lifesaver in telling us where to go in the city and what were some of the sights not to be missed.
The only downside was that the beds and pillows were very hard.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Night Audit Staff needs more training

By

07 mayo 2022

We arrived at the hotel at almost 2AM in the morning. We booked 2 rooms and there was 4 adults and 2 kids. I specifically put that on our reservations on the special request. I am a fellow employee as well a Front Desk Manager to be specific. Ramon, the night audit staff who check us in was not helpful at all. He wanted us to get another room and pay 210.00 euros. We ask if we can get a extra bed he was so firm on saying NO to all of my request. I wasn't expecting this considering I am a Gold Elite member as well. He was my first impression at this hotel and he did not give a good one.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not again …

By

20 abril 2022

Except for the courteous staff, I cannot recommend this hotel for a relaxing business stay.

The rooms are very noisy, you can hear everything that is going on in the hallway and in the neighboring rooms. The bathroom was superficially cleaned, the room was used. I don’t want to think about the IHG Clean Promise … The atmosphere in the bar area is not inviting and the lobby area is unpleasantly cold in the evening. The breakfast room was overcrowded despite the schedule and the service provider in the breakfast service was uncoordinated and overwhelmed. I definitely don't want to have to stay here when there are parties & co. on the nearby beach in the summer, pure Ballermann atmosphere guaranteed.

I can recommend anyone who wants comfort, the booking in another hotel! The breakfast in the opposite bakery is also commendable.

This has been my first and last visit.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great hotel in a great city

By

19 noviembre 2019

Following the protests and demonstrations in Barcelona recently, we were a bit worried to come to Barcelona. It was easy to get a taxi from the airport to the hotel and we arrived there past midnight. Our room was on the ground floor and we were surprised to see that it included a bathtub. The hotel was close to the metro and it was very easy to visit the city. The maps provided were very accurate. We always felt safe during the day and in the evening we could easily walk to the nearby restaurants. We really enjoyed our five nights in Barcelona .The people are very friendly and the staff at the hotel are always smiling and helpful. There is a business corner near the front desk and one of the staff helped us to to book and print our tickets to Park Guell. Special thanks to Mr Ramon who welcomed us on our first night and helped us to store our luggage on our last day as we had a late evening flight .

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Functional

By

18 octubre 2014

Our stay here was completely satisfactory. A good position and well priced. This is not a luxury hotel but the staff and facilities available are above average. The lack of a reasonable TV selection seems small fry in comparison but the amount of time spent in the room tends to make this an important and much missed facility. Surely this is not too much to ask for!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location

By

15 octubre 2014

platinumelite

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful with anything we asked about. Would be helpful to mention nearby Metro stop by name in info. Makes it easy to get around the city. Very close to a wonderful Ramblas and 15 minute walk down the Ramblas to the beach. Enjoyed the 3rd quarter fireworks show at the beach, a lovely dinner and wine at a restaurant nearby and just relaxing during our one night stay.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Treated me as if I was going to run away without paying

By

13 octubre 2014

platinumelite

Air con, freezing cold , loud and no controls
Wanted two weeks stay money at check in
Breakfast and beverages not drinkable
no security in elevator

etc ......

Publicado porCustomerCare
23 octubre 2014
Dear Yups, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Ferdinand G Case Manager IHGCare
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great service

By

12 octubre 2014

I was disappointed when I arrived at the location. However, once I got to know the area, I was glad I stayed there. It is away from the tourist area and gave me the feel of life in Barcelona.
The front desk was great in giving me directions to the subway and where I need to get off. The subway was easy and quick to get to the heart of the city.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good location and great staff!

By

10 octubre 2014

club

Had a very nice stay at the hotel for 4 nights. Staff were extremely helpful to accommodate our needs. I was visiting with my family, including a 2 year old.They helped us out with our toddler's needs whenever required.

The only issue we had was the cleanliness of the room and some noise from the road, as the window won't close properly. However, it was't that bad and we slept well.

In terms of cleanliness, we found the desk dusty. The bathtub corners were a bit mouldy and the aircon vents had quite an accumulation of dust.

Nonetheless, I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excelente atención y buena ubicación

By

07 octubre 2014

club

Personal muy amable y dispuesto siempre a colaborar y a resolver cualquier necesidad. El hotel está convenientemente ubicado cerca a la estación de metro y con facilidades de transporte

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

amazing 3star experience

By

02 octubre 2014

club

This hotel is the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in .You should be very proud of ever y member of your hotel staff.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Review for Americans

By

01 octubre 2014

My review is from an American view point, to assist those coming from the US, likely on a cruise. First, they are very used to having guests stay before and/or after a cruise. Please don't expect it to be like an American hotel. Breakfast is so-so, as I'm sure you could see mentioned in other reviews. Don't expect to able to sleep on a nice comfy bed. They aren't there. Expect to trip over your luggage in the room due to how small it is, especially if you are utilizing the sofa bed for your kids. This hotel is in a decent location. It's a nice walk to the beach if you go over two blocks. Oh, and don't forget about the trek to your room: NO LUGGAGE CARTS are available, you have to take an elevator one floor to the lobby, then take another elevator to your room. It's quite the hassle. Staff was friendly enough.

Publicado porCustomerCare
11 octubre 2014
Dear ScottV, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to note your positive remark about the hotel location and friendly staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel in the area. It is regrettable that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the breakfast items, quality of bedding and the lack of luggage carts. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for your next visit. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información