Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill

1 Snow Hill Plaza St Chads, Queensway , Birmingham, B4 6HY

¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
93%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.4

en base a 347 opiniones
93%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

347opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    204
  • 4 Estrellas
    101
  • 3 Estrellas
    25
  • 2 Estrellas
    8
  • 1 Estrellas
    9

Excellent Stay

By

20 mayo 2022

Could not fault anything
High floor room
Food excellent including breakfast which also included mini potato fries

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Unbelievable, bright green lights at night- no off switch!!

By

19 octubre 2014

Normally I would never mind being in a room also fitted out for disabled persons. But when I went to sleep and tried to turn out all the lights, bright green lights would not turn off! Reception said could not turn off and the manger said in the morning "fire regulations"
Ive stopped in a lot of hotels and never had this ridiculous problem. Main point, I booked in good faith, paid a good price and nobody said I would have to sleep in what seemed like "Northern Lights" The manager, who was very experienced, had I think been on a customer service course = get them out of reception area by taking emails and say we will get back in touch.

Customers aren't stupid!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice rooms, shame about the food

By

17 octubre 2014

club

I like HIExpress hotels - they're good value, clean and comfortable. The staff are helpful but rushed and queues can form at check in, check out and the bar (where you also order food).

The food choice and quality are generally poor. I have stayed at this hotel several times and it's a case of choosing the least worst item off the menu. On this occasion it was luke warm. Eat out if you can!

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 octubre 2014
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. The menu we serve is limited due that that we are a Holiday Inn Express but this should not effect the quality of our food, at no time is it acceptable for us to serve luke warm food and i wish you had brought it to our attention at the time and we could have rectified the problem there and then.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed but manic breakfast

By

16 octubre 2014

club

This was our first experience as a couple at Holiday Inn as normally stay in family room with child at another hotel next door to mainline station. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom great - lovely spacious shower - liked the relaxing blue lights. Check-in was easy and receptionist very helpful, providing maps/info as requested. Sunday morning breakfast however was a poor experience - no bacon, just poor quality sausage, over-cooked scrambled egg and baked beans for cooked option. Nice bread to make toast. Far too crowded, no real system, certainly no service from staff - two young not too bright individuals. Very noisy and like a student cafeteria. Check-out simple, but so many people at same time. Used stairs as way quicker than waiting for lift. With regards to location to attend NIA and nearby restaurants, it was about 15 minutes easy walk. Though yet again not as convenient as rival hotel we normally use, where we will go back to from now on.

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 octubre 2014
Dear Scoobydan Thank you for trying us out i am only sorry that we did not come up to your expectation for breakfast. Our breakfast is complimentary and we do not supply a full english breakfast but we do serve a high quality sausage, scrambled egg and baked beans as hot alternatives together with a continental selection.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Stafff

By

15 octubre 2014

club

The staff are very insensitive towards disabled people.

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 octubre 2014
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am sorry about your stay and the experience you had with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced. We are here to 24hrs to discuss this matter further directly with you. Please do contact me at the hotel or by email: lucy.thapa@hiebirmingham.com Kind regards Lucy Thapa
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Restful nights sleep

By

15 octubre 2014

Excellent customer focuse reception staff.
Comfortable clean quiet room ensuring peacefull nights sleep

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Clean, comfortable and quiet--outstanding city centre hotel

By

15 octubre 2014

club

Travel extensively and wife who was with me is in 5* hotel management.(she was very impressed and insisted i didn,t forget to review)
The staff at reception where outstanding, with good customer focus.we had booked for one night- and was so impressed we booked a room for two days later (requesting the same room) which we got.
When in Birmingham again will definately use this hotel on every occasion and will recommend to friends and business colleagues who visit Birmingham

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Service

By

15 octubre 2014

club

I was very happy with my stay especially for the peace and quiet, once inside my room, I did not hear nothing which was needed for studying in the evenings. The room was cleaned daily which I did not expect, I especially loved the shower which was a double, nice and hot and power was adequate.
Staff were always happy to help and although I did not manage breakfast every morning as there was breakfast on the course too, it was enough to make me happy.
I would happily recommend the hotel and on my next levels 2 and 3 of the course, I will be staying here again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Modern, clean room, staff in reception helpful

By

13 octubre 2014

Modern, clean room, staff in reception helpful, pleasant and efficient. Only eat cornflakes for breakfast so cannot comment on breakfast choice or quality.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Stop over

By

07 octubre 2014

Excellent location and hotel was very clean and tidy with friendly efficient staff.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Modern and Fun

By

30 septiembre 2014

club

The hotel was great fun to stay in. Spacious, well furnished rooms rivalled a four star hotel. It was easy to walk into the centre of town from here and it is a great base for walking along the canals.

Publicado porHotelStaff
06 octubre 2014
Dear MJF60, Thank you for your 5 star review!! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you in the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards Lee Goodman Guest Services Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Ok

By

25 septiembre 2014

It was fairly hygenic
There was a bed
Can't complain I suppose

Publicado porHotelStaff
29 septiembre 2014
Dear Mr Tommy, Thank you for your review . Sorry you did not enjoyed your stay with us. If you do wish to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me on details below We do hope to welcome you in the near future . Kind Regards Lucy Thapa Lucy Thapa Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snowhill 1 Snow Hill Plaza St Chads, Queensway Birmingham B4 6HY E: lucy.thapa@hiebirmingham.com M: 01216473999
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información