Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
31%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

2.2

en base a 17 opiniones
31%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

17opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    2
  • 4 Estrellas
    2
  • 3 Estrellas
    1
  • 2 Estrellas
    5
  • 1 Estrellas
    7

Happy Vacay!

By

29 junio 2022

Our stay was very nice! All the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be visiting again in the future!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Issuses

By

25 junio 2022

platinumelite

The property is in a great location. However there are not enough ice making machines which caused a continuous shortage throughout our stay. The first day of our stay resulted in a very rude and limited breakfast experience. While checking in the staff was untrained resulting in multiple holds on my credit card which resulted in having to find an alternative way to pay. Also, one bottle of my pain medication was stolen on our second day. I would have locked them up but the safe didn’t work in our room.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Promise Kept

By

22 marzo 2022

platinumelite

Arrived Saturday 3/19/22 check in process was seamless and professional! Our last stay here was an absolute disaster so I was definitely hesitant to give them another chance but after a long battle and taking the issues all the way to the actual hotel owner I promised her I'd give the location another chance and I'm glad we did! We were greeted with respect - staff using ma'am and sir. Room was ready on time and clean!! Beds were fresh and bathroom water pressure was great! They still need some HUGE improvement on the pool area, chairs are all broken cushions are ripped- coping around the hot tub is peeling off. Furniture definitely needs to be replaced. Hot tub was not functioning but we were able to fix it our self. We usually have 4 guests to a room and we come in 2 separate vehicles. I DO NOT like the new parking rule at all. My son was very upset he would have to park his brand new truck on the street which is VERY dangerous right here. We had no resistance whatsoever, when we asked, hotel staff gave us a parking placard for his vehicle this time but I'd like to see that rule changed, instead of Only the person who reserved gets the pass since parking is limited simply limit guests to 2 vehicles. Also we didnt know about the new parking rule until we all got there. Thank you for also enforcing the " NO PET" policy! It was nice not to share the facility with a bunch of dogs. Work on the pool area and parking rules but other than that it was a great stay!!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Birthday Trip Disappointment

By

26 agosto 2021

club

Couldn't check into the hotel until nearly 5 p.m. it was chaos. Had to get towels/wash clothes etc...from the large pile on a table near the front desk. Our room wasn't clean, counters sticky, there was chicken skins left on the floor, and other people's trash left behind. No soap, no conditioner, no coffee/tea was replenished. We were told there was only one housekeeper for the whole hotel. Hot tub was broken. The only thing that pulled this up from one star rating was the breakfast was really good and plentiful and the pool was nice. The staff was kind but management needs to step up and take control or they'll lose more repeat business. I'd ask for a partial refund considering but who has the time really?

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not sure how this hotel has the high reviews it has

By

31 julio 2021

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I am not sure how they have 4.2 out of 5 for reviews as I think their negative reviews are getting deleted because some of the bad reviews I seen while staying at this hotel are not listed anymore. So we'll see how long this one stays up.. It's the worst Holiday Inn Expresss we've ever stayed in and it's too bad that we didn't choose another place as we had many options with our John Deere rewards discount. The start of our stay was our reservations some how changing from 5 nights to 4 nights and this was noticed at the time of check-in. I called the day before to confirm our check-in day was Monday and check out was Saturday, and this was all confirmed YES, as it had been reserved since earlier this year. We went to check in on Monday and our reservation was only for 4 nights, meaning we had to check out Friday, not Saturday. If we lived a few hours away or maybe in Texas, I would not have been so mad, but we live 19+ hours away!!! The front desk lady couldn't change our reservations or add another day because they were completely book. She said I had to call the reservation phone number to talk to them about adding another night to our stay. I called the number and told her I had our confirmation # and that we reserved our stay until Saturday. She said she was sorry and could not do anything to add another night because there were no more rooms. She said that she notified the hotel and the manager to tell them what happened and they would contact us if a room was canceled. Not once did anyone call, nor did the manager contact us about the matter. It was honestly a blessing because if we could have checked out and found somewhere else to stay the day we checked in, we would have. The hotel room was not clean, it had a musty smell, and for our room with a family of 4, they had 2 wash cloths and 2 towels, a 3/4 used toilet paper roll with no extra roll, a handful of tissues that look like they were shoved in the top of the box and all sticking out, no blankets or sheets for the pull out bed, mold on the ceiling by the smoke detector (took picture), hole in the back of the bathroom door (took picture), reddish colored drops on the floor by the desk (took picture) and the front desk did not seem concerned when I went down to tell them this (I ended up using a precious towel to throw over this area). The front desk is very inconvenient and was never accommodating. I called down to get more washcloths the next day and she said they had 1 wash cloth left, 1!!! I asked if we could get that brought up because I was in the process of giving my kids a shower and she said she was sorry, but she couldn't leave the front desk because she was the only one there. Now mind you, I was by this front desk unattended many times the whole 4 nights we stayed. Not only that, while I was getting breakfast, I overheard the one night lady come into the serving area and actually tell the gentleman tending breakfast that she was taking off and so and so should be in soon! They gave us a paper at check-in that had different things listed about the hotel and one of those things on this paper was getting quarters for the laundry. The night before our checkout we stopped by the front desk while coming back in and asked to get the $5 minimum quarters for the laundry and also buy a laundry soap packet.. sure enough, it's one thing after another at this place and the last roll of quarters was never replenished. I said, so how do we do our laundry? They're response was that the gas stations near by might have some quarters. What a joke of a hotel. It is not worth the price and I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. The bed was comfortable and the only people that seemed like they cared their hotel guests were the breakfast guys, Kudos to them!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

No Rooms at the Inn

By

28 julio 2021

I am absolutely horrified to see my credit card was charged for last weekend’s stay! I specifically asked the Asian woman at the desk Saturday morning NOT to run my card.
When we tried to check in on Friday 7/23 it took almost 4 hours because rooms were not ready. This is absolutely unacceptable! I can understand running half hour to an hour behind but not 4! We were on time at 4pm and were told no rooms at all were available and to give them 1 hour. I waited, at 5pm still no rooms available.
Fast forward to 8pm!!! We were told our room was ready. We booked a suite. We were handed a key to room 318 THIS IS NOT A SUITE for one and IT WAS SOMEONE ELSE’S ROOM WITH THEIR BELONGINGS IN IT!!!!. We immediately left the room went back down to the lobby where we had to wait again. I told the girl I think her name was Danielle how upset I would have been if someone walked into my room and all I got was “oops sorry about that” That’s incredibly careless!!! She then stated there were other people in the suites booked for 5 days I told her but that isn’t my problem! I made this reservation over a month ago. I was on time for check in she just kept saying she was sorry and there was nothing she could do.

We specifically IN ADVANCE ask for the 4th floor due to noise issues we seem to have every single stay. She said suites on that floor were booked and not available this weekend. So why even offer it on the reservation if its not going to be available that date!.
We ended up on the second floor because thats all they had.
When did finally get our room, the toilet, sink and tub were clogged. The tub was full of sand. We had to buy a plunger at Walgreens across the street in order to use the toilet!!! At 10pm the people above us were pounding on the floor, When I called down( from my cell because the room phone didn’t work either) and asked a guy named Ethan to change rooms he was rude and said , “no we are at full house can you just make it work?”

This is the third time we have had MAJOR issues with room quality, and getting checked in and no more! You guys have got to do better and I want a credit issued immediately for $1046 for our horrible stay! I am actively seeking contact information for Keith Barr CEO of IHG. I am tired of the run around and broken promises from managers that dont even work there anymore by the time my issue is received, so I’m taking this particular issue all the way to the top in the hopes nobody has to go through this!

We have been loyal guests for years, since back when this hotel was Comfort Suites!! I expect you to credit the charge immediately I have already notified the hotel directly , said they would call back. No call yet and I left that message at 8am Monday morning

I am so sad. Our entire family has always enjoyed staying there because staff were attentive, friendly, ready to go above an beyond if there was an issue. But the last 2 years, service and room quality has just been unacceptable.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

stay somewhere else

By

13 julio 2021

club

I booked holiday inn with beach access a month in advance. arrived hotel was closed and guided me across the street to holidays inn express. room smelled, shower had mold along caulking, staff was always complaining to each other about other staff. couldn't get room cleaned till last night stay. Not a happy camper.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Not as it seems

By

03 junio 2021

This place is ran by young people. Some are older but they all have only been employed for a short time and sent to a class then thrown out to the wolfs. From stepping on huge fish hooks in the parking lot, no respect, not getting your room cleaned or fresh linens this place wasn’t what I expected. The room when we walked in had a funk to it and sand all over. I know it’s on the beach but it was as if it hadn’t been vacuumed or wiped down. The drain in the tub didn’t work so a bath wasn’t an option and when taking a shower, it was slow to drain. The tv had in and out channels(the ones that worked) and when we asked to have it fixed, it took almost 24 hours to get fixed and then the wires were still exposed. Not safe with a kiddo running around. The beds constantly shock like a massage bed but there was no hook up for a massage. Sounded like kids were running in the walls all night and all day. Upstairs occupants sounded like they were tap dancing. One elevator in the whole building. Constant drinking and smoking in the pool as well as being threatened to get thrown out if we didn’t wear our mask by a young female(even though we were told that their mask policy had been lifted). The breakfast was the same thing everyday and limited in the juice, fruit and cereal. Same meat and eggs. Always running out of stuff and having to wait. No communication whatsoever ever. The best part was the electricity went out three time one night from 10 minutes to the longest being 7 hours and not being told anything or seeing anyone. Didn’t matter if the fridge went out because it already had an odor to it. When asked about what happened, they didn’t know. You think the best thing would of been to go door to door and let people know there was no emergency but nothing was said until 15 hours later when a transformer blew just a block down the road. Even when speaking to manager, she was standing in the door way and not looking like she wanted to be there. Felt like she didn’t care or didn’t want to hear what was to be said. Everyone had there own story. The only way we could of got our room cleaned, which we found out after the fact, was to schedule a cleaning time and we couldn’t be there at all. Trash was always over flowing in rooms and in the hall way. Employees always walked around with no mask or below their chins and they were completely oblivious to what was going on. Back to speaking with the manager, when I told her I wanted a complaint form, her response was “we can talk after I clear out the lobby”, which was about 3 1/2 hours later. Never got the form. The way everyone wanted to fix any problems was to put us in another room and always about 10 at night. Needless to say, I don’t think I’ll take my family back there. We accidentally got booked there as we thought we were staying at the hotel across the street, only later to find that the one across the street is being remodeled. Then this hotel wouldn’t do anything because we had used a travel agency to book with and they put everything off on the agency. Which I mean, I get it but not help or suggestions. Like I said, everyone was putting any problems off on anyone and everyone else. These are just a few of the complaints. Like I stated, not pleased with this place. They also didn’t honor the ihg reward members. We seen A LOT of people check out through the night with complaints of bad service and not happy. Some people checking in even were booked while other occupants were check in the same room. One guy checked in and went to the beach just to come back to his room full of people who just checked into his same room. That was only after his key card wasn’t working and had to get it reset twice. That happened a few times while we were there. Our blinds even had holes in them. Ac constantly sounded like it was going out and clacked the whole time.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Terrible staff

By

27 mayo 2021

It’s like the staff are being paid to be unhelpful here. I saw online they had one balcony room left and several other rooms, but when I went inside to book, Connie immediately said there’s no rooms left. Went back to my car to double check online and it still had rooms available. My husband went back inside and she then said there were 2 no balcony rooms. We decided to just book the balcony room online and guess what...We got it. They just didn’t want to clean the room I guess? We also had to wait 2 hours for them to clean the room even though we got there at check in time. The other woman at the desk also stood around while a long line formed and only told people to put masks on. We were also woken up at the crack of dawn to loud chirping birds right outside our windows. Our room otherwise was great. We booked it for 2 nights but somehow only got it the first night which was fine because we found another place with a room 4x as big for less money right on the beach.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

BEWARD OF ELEVATOR RISK

By

07 abril 2021

16 march 11:45pm checked into hotel for 6 nights
17 march AM hour: elevator was under repair & unusable per another sign
18 march AM hour: i opened the elevator door, threw trash away, instinctively put my foot in door as it closed.
after holding door 2 minutes throwing trash away, entered elevator & doors shut
ELEVATOR DID NOT WORK OR DOORS OPEN, I WAS TRAPPED
i was scared & tried to open doors with my hands, body, arm, foot & arm got stuck.
I DID NOT KNOW IF IT WAS GOING TO MOVE WHILE MY ARM WAS STUCK.
I FOUGHT MY WAY OUT & ESCAPED ELEVATOR & TOOK THE STAIRS.
I saw repairman coming up the stairs & said sorry & left the building relieved.
19 march AM hour: repairman alex & mgr joann briseno asked if i was in room 415 & i said yes.
i admitted the above facts, staff said i was liable for $500 due to damage & inconvenience & i asked for 3:30pm meeting
after absorbing discussion above, i became frustrated & asked for mgr before 3:30 meeting who was unavailable.
3:30pm meeting was missed by me because we drove 1000 miles 1 way to see son's college baseball game.
20 march 10:30am rescheduled meeting with mgr joann briseno & repairman alex yielded no change in $500 bill to me.
22 march called holiday inn brand & lodged complaint case #10461404314
29 march romeo from holiday inn denied my request not to charge $500 damage.
how sign should read on elevator:
PLEASE DO NOT HOLD THE ELEVATOR AS THIS CAUSES IT NOT TO WORK.
IT WAS UNDER REPAIR YESTERDAY.
IF YOU ACCIDENTALLY HOLD IT & GET TRAPPED INSIDE, DO NOT TRY & ESCAPE.
RING THE BELL WHILE TRAPPED, YOU ARE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGAGES WHILE ESCAPING.
USE THE STAIRS IF YOU WANT TO AVOID THIS RISK.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Worst Holiday Inn experience

By

02 noviembre 2020

club

I have stayed at Holiday Inn for over 30 years and this was the worst experience. Reservations made with the intent of the Inn on the sea wall, which I have have stayed numerous times. Upon arrival the location was closed due to renovation and was directed to the Holiday Inn directly behind the one being renovated. The room was clean, but that is all I can say about the stay. The halls and main lobby smelled of sewage, decor dated, and a musty smell. When making reservations, all content online alluded to the Inn being open. This in my opinion is FRAUD. Definitely would not recommend.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Horrible service!

By

10 julio 2020

club

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express for 1 night on July 7th. I already paid for my room online and they charged me again when I got to the hotel. The manager was not helpful at all. It took 2 hours to fix this issue...when the manager could clearly look up and see what the problem was in the first place. Worst customer service experience I have had.. will never stay there again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información