Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown

1715 Tremont Place , Denver, Colorado 80202

¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
27%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

2.9

en base a 16 opiniones
27%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

16opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    6
  • 4 Estrellas
  • 3 Estrellas
    2
  • 2 Estrellas
    2
  • 1 Estrellas
    6

Horrible Customer service - multiple times

By

25 junio 2022

I have tried multiple times to reach a manager regarding my stay on 6/4/2022. On that particular stay, the air conditioner was not working properly, we did not have proper coffee supplies (the supplies that were there were opened). We were told a fan would be supplied, but one never arrived.

We were told a refrigerator could not be supplied unless one had been requested in advanced - even though no mention was made this was a requirement prior to the reservation. My husband is a diabetic and has insulin that needs to be refrigerated.

When I discussed my frustrations with Ryan, the front desk agent that evening, he stated he would have points added back into my account. I verified this was in the account the following morning as I checked out and was told the information was all there. To date, that has not occurred.

I have left my name and number at least two other times for a manager to call - but have yet to hear from someone.

Today (6/25/2022 around 11:00am), I called again in an attempt to speak with a manager. I was told one wasn’t available. When I asked when there would be, I was told by the agent on duty (he would not repeat his name to me), that he wasn’t sure. I stated I would just call every hour until one was available, to which the agent asked me not to because it would “just make him miserable”. I laughed in shock, to which he replied “this isn’t funny”, I said “ you’re right”. He then hung up. I attempted a call back simply to get his name - but he refused to answer the phone.

I have NEVER had this kind of “hospitality “ either during the stay; or after. I have since canceled my next stay that was supposed to happen over the 4th of July at another IHG hotel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Stay Away

By

22 junio 2022

I have stayed in IHG properties hundreds of night and this was by far the worst experience I’ve ever had. I’m generally pretty easy to please.
1. AC broken or not functioning in the entire hotel, went to ask for a new room but then I realized it was all rooms. Room was over 80 degrees
2. No manager on site at times when I went to talk to the front desk.
3. Shower drain clogged, overflowed shower area
4. Refrigerator not working
5. Zero express checkout? I just left because the line was so long.
The rooms were clean, that was the only plus side

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Would NOT Recommend

By

19 junio 2022

I booked the reservation with AGODA for 1 night and already had my credit card charged before arriving. $276.00 for 1 night, which is outrageous as THEY KNOW their A/C system does not work. We requested a fan with the front desk and it took over 2 hours to be delivered. I just got home and noticed they Holiday Inn Express charged me $228.34; so I called to ask if this can be refunded and the gentleman at the desk said it was MY responsibility that the virtual credit card they received from AGODA declined and they charged mine instead because they didn't have the money from them and I would need to contact them. Why is that my responsibility? and he had the nerve to tell me "Well you should have booked directly and you wouldn't have this problem". Why do you have CONTRACTS with AGODA if you want guests to book directly? I arrived around 3PM and left at 9AM and at no point was it mentioned that the credit card declined making it my responsibility. I work in the hotel industry and I know how this works and you wouldn't tell guests these things.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

No Air Conditioning

By

17 junio 2022

Do not stay at this hotel if you need air-conditioning. My room was 82° with the outside temperature of 84 when I checked out. It is a known issue to the hotel and they even have a list of rooms not to put people in. However, 82° is a bit extreme for me If I was in a room they considered occupable Otherwise, the staff was and professional even when dealing with the air conditioning issue. I heard them talking on the phone to other customers about the issue multiple times. Engineering came to my room the first day and said they would bring a fan, they never did. The location is very good downtown, but I would not recommend due to the heat.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A/C was not working

By

16 junio 2022

platinumelite

Only stayed one night. 4 adults for a night in Denver. A/C wouldn’t work the entire stay. Called front desk they sent a maintenance man. He said the entire hotel had an A/C problem. Had I known that I would have picked another hotel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Broken A/C

By

28 mayo 2022

Paid $600+ for a three night stay here only to have a room with stains On the carpet and broken A/C. Their resolution was to put a box fan in my room and charge me full price every day of my stay. I have stayed literally hundreds of nights in hotels and this was the worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. Would stay anywhere but here if I were you.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Bad experience and hotel staff

By

19 mayo 2022

Requested another room due to non functional hvac. Was told cannot move me. Had to demand it. Very rude staff. Dirty hotel. Never been at an IHG hotel like this. Staff said what did we expect from and old downtown building.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Charged for Free Room Night - Staff not answer phone

By

20 enero 2022

platinumelite

I used a Chase Free Room Night and my IHG awards account shows 0 points but 46.30 was charged to my credit card.
I called the front desk on Wed and was transferred to another line and then transferred back to front desk where no one answered. Now they are blocking my calls.

The credit card would like to know who I talked to and what was there response, however, i am being blocked by the hotel. I also sent a email with my confirmation number and the same details and there was no response.
No extra charges made such as parking and/or pets.
Staff verified the bill was zero but recommend getting a physical copy as they will be difficult to non existent to contact after you leave.

As a platinum member I got 2 water bottles.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Rebecca and Andrew Are Awesome

By

03 agosto 2021

Rebecca at the front desk was amazing. She helped my sister and I get comfortable after a long drive in from out of state and was knowledgeable and accommodating. She is an outstanding customer service representative! Andrew (the valet) was amazing as well. He went above and beyond and helped us out when we were in a bit of a pickle. I would stay there again and rest well knowing that they both have my back. Thank you both so much, y'all deserve a raise!!!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Small rooms, good breakfast,

By

27 julio 2021

This property's rooms and bathrooms are super small. The standard room with two double beds hardly has room to walk around the beds, and there is one desk chair to sit in if you don't want to be on the bed. The bathroom is tiny like a cruise ship with limited counter space and super tight fit. If you are traveling alone or with one other person you might be comfortable here. Even the king suite with two rooms is not big.

The air conditioning is not great and you are unable to adjust the air flow from the vent, only the temperature.

The hotel did make it easy to swap towels since daily cleaning is not standard due to COVID. The front desk woman was super nice and accomodating. Breakfast is good, and the lobby seating is nice if you want to sit and relax with your travelers. Parking downtown Denver is a hassle and if you don't want to pay $42/day for valet, you will need to use one of the alternate nearby lots.

No pool, but the gym was nice.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great check-in experience

By

11 febrero 2020

platinumelite

Brendan helped us SO much find where we needed to be! With all the curved streets and one-way streets, he very effectively guided us in and stayed on the phone until he saw us pull into the garage. Beyond that, Brendan was very welcoming and a wealth of information on the area. You are fortunate to have such a quality employee!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

National Western Stock show

By

21 enero 2020

Our stay was not a great experince. The hotel itself is nice. Location is good. But during probably one of the busiest times for the location because of the National Western stock Show and many other events in town both elevators should have been working!! The wait time for an elevator was horrible. We were on the 18th floor and a couple times it was over a 10 minute wait and we finally took the stairs! Before booking this hotel I had called and inquired about the shuttle that was offered I was told that a shuttle would be available for a cost of $10 to get to the Stock Show. Upon arrival we were told that there was not a shuttle available during our stay. Our 2nd morning we had to go to the front desk for coffee and cups since it was not replenished when the room was cleaned from our 1st night. After returning to the room in the evening for our 2nd night stay the room had not been cleaned at all. So back to the front desk again this time for clean towels and coffee. The front desk was great offered to clean the room but I said not necessary just please towels and coffee and cups.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información