Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Holiday Inn Express Derby - Pride Park

Wheelwright Way Pride Park , Derby, DE24 8HX

¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
97%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.5

en base a 196 opiniones
97%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

196opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    109
  • 4 Estrellas
    72
  • 3 Estrellas
    13
  • 2 Estrellas
    2
  • 1 Estrellas

Overall decent stay...warning about parking!

By

02 septiembre 2021

platinumelite

Overall a fair stay for the price paid and the staff were friendly. A warning about parking though. I have received two parking charge notices for the same stay even though I followed all of the instructions regarding parking. There should be a process through which the parking company checks with the hotel before repeatedly harassing customers with notices - unfortunately these notices have tainted the experience

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Lack of booking options.

By

16 octubre 2014

On the website I was not given the option for a double or twin room. Instead, I was given a twin room and told they're fully booked no more double rooms are available. Not impressed as I was staying alone and preferred a double bed. Also, the bathroom bin was not emptied.

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 octubre 2014
Dear Bosanka1, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we were unable to allocate a double bedded room to you on this occasion and wonder if your booking was made at short notice? It is normally possible to select your required room type when booking online, but during specific high demand periods you may only be given the option of a standard room. Early booking not only offers you a greater choice of room types but you would also be able to take advantage of our great advance purchase discounts. Regards, Angela General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed but a shame about the pillows.

By

14 octubre 2014

Although I have been using this hotel all year whilst away from home on business, I have found that all rooms are like for like and although the pillows are labelled as one set being firm and one set being soft, there appears to be a negligible or no difference between the two and they all appear to be firm, however, the beds themselves are comfortable enough.

From my own point of view, I think the breakfast would be greatly improved with a better quality sausage being available, the current sausages available are lacking in a real taste of meat, but all other choices of breakfast food are reasonable.

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 octubre 2014
Dear Tony W, Thank you for your recent review of your stay in Derby. I have spoken to the Housekeeping Team in relation to the choice of pillows and this is something that we will now be placing greater focus upon, as we do want ensure that our guests have a comfortable nights' sleep whilst staying at the hotel. I am pleased to read that you have stayed at the hotel on many occasions throughout the year and do hope that you will continue to use Holiday Inn Express for your future business travels. Regards, Angela General Manager.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Average

By

12 octubre 2014

club

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Pride Park, the location was great as the hotel was close to a number of restaurants and to Rolls-Royce. The staff were very friendly at the Reception area and the general atmosphere of the hotel was welcoming.

However, I'm beginning to feel there's a re-occurring pattern in all Holiday Inn hotels of not checking their A/C systems as part of preparing the room for guests. I've stayed at 5 different holiday Inn's in the past 3 months (including this one) and all have a high buzzing sound.

Breakfast on the other hand barely had any choices !!!! There was scrambled eggs and beans for hot food, and the traditional croissants and jams on the side....I normally expect a bit more variety.

Publicado porHotelStaff
15 octubre 2014
Dear Rock911, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you found the hotel team to be friendly & welcoming and that you have scored us highly on cleanliness and value for money. In relation to the noise emitted by the air conditioning unit in your room, we do check all of our bedrooms for issues on a regular basis, however I will instruct the Hotel's Maintenance Engineer to investigate this in greater detail as we want to ensure that your stay with us as peaceful as possible . At Holiday Inn Express, we do include a Continental Style Buffet Breakfast in all of our overnight rates and do find that this offers plenty of choice for most of our guests. Kind Regards, Angela
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent Stay

By

09 octubre 2014

Used this location as base for visit to our daughter in Derby and to take in the Luminaire event in the evening at Chatsworth House. After a long day it was nice to go back to a clean comfortable room. Watched a bit of TV and then quickly fell asleep for a good 8 hours.
Breakfast was very enjoyable before we set off for home. Plenty of choice but I have had better and it was certainly not as good as the breakfasts that Holiday Inn used to be famous for.
All being said though it was an excellent stay.

Publicado porHotelStaff
15 octubre 2014
Dear Lomaccy, Thank you for your five star review of the Holiday Inn Express Derby. Its pleasing to know that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that we met your expectations on all levels. I do hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit with your daughter. Kind Regards, Angela
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent stafff and service

By

07 octubre 2014

A great place to stay for shopping in the city and sightseeing in Derbyshire. Excellent parking and access to all main roads. if you fancy a train trip the railway station is only 5 minutes away.You will not be disappointed when you stay here.

Publicado porHotelStaff
15 octubre 2014
Dear Ulus, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby and for writng such a positive review. I am glad that you had a pleasurable trip to Derby and that you found the hotel and staff to be perfect for your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind Regards, Angela
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great stay

By

26 septiembre 2014

club

Excellent location and fantastic value for the price - it was a stay for 3 of us and the room had plenty of space, the amenities were excellent; and the included breakfast was great.

Publicado porHotelStaff
29 septiembre 2014
Dear Amckeen, Thank you for finding the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Derby. I am really pleased that you found both your accommodation and breakfast to be of a high standard. A continental buffet style breakfast is included for all guests and to make this even more satisfying we've added three hot items of scrambled eggs, baked bean and sausages. On behalf of the whole team at Holiday Inn Express, Derby I would like to thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Regards, Angela General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location

By

25 septiembre 2014

Me and my partner are derby fans so always stay here when watching home matches as we live quite a long drive away, I would defiantly recommend this hotel, rooms lovely and clean, great location, staff always polite and helpful really can't fault it.

Publicado porHotelStaff
29 septiembre 2014
Dear Rams Fan, Thank you for your Five Star review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Pride Park Derby. It is really rewarding to receive such reviews and I will make sure that your comments are shared with the hotel team. We look forward to seeing you again when Derby County play their next home game. Kind Regards, Angela General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Fantastic Break

By

17 septiembre 2014

This is the second Holiday Inn my husband and myself have stayed in and absolutely loved it. I had bought tickets to go round the Donnington motor collection for my husband, so we decided to make a weekend of it as it was also my birthday a couple of days later. We found both hotels we have stayed in are lovely, have very polite and helpfull staff, clean, spacious, relaxing and the breakfast set you up for the day. We loved all the shops and the fact we could park the car up for the weekend and walk to the town. The hotel will let you order takeaway and use the dining facilities or just across from the hotel is a Harvester and a Chiquito's. The train station is 5 minutes from the hotel. We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn group to anyone.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

OK overall

By

17 septiembre 2014

club

Generally good it did what it says on the tin. Although the breakfast experience could have been better. Staff were struggling to keep self service area replenished with all the ingredients and we had to ask a couple of times. This was more than an hour before breakfast time ended.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Tray less breakfast

By

17 septiembre 2014

The tray less breakfast does not work, before when trays where available when you finished your breakfast you put your dirty plates cups glasses on the trolley and the table was left clear for the next people..now due to tray less breakfast the tables are not cleared, they are left dirty and people where left wandering around wondering what to do with all the previous person dirty plates..the staff just cannot cope when it is busy

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great value and service

By

17 septiembre 2014

club

Great as always! A good place to stop over with lovely staff and clean rooms. Still wish the bed was more comfortable - incredibly hard. This time was free with collected IHG points, so better still!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información