Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Holiday Inn Express East Midlands - Aeropuerto

Hunter Road, Pegasus Business Park Castle Donington East Midlands, Derby, DE74 2TQ

¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
91%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.4

en base a 189 opiniones
91%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

189opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    100
  • 4 Estrellas
    67
  • 3 Estrellas
    15
  • 2 Estrellas
    5
  • 1 Estrellas
    2

Relaxing room

By

20 octubre 2014

club

Used hotel for overnight stay prior to flying out on holiday.

Extremely efficient, friendly staff and clean, comfortable room.

The perfect relaxing start to our holiday.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good price, Good location... Average hotel

By

16 octubre 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a car show at the race circuit.. we booked 6 rooms, staying for 3 nights. Bringing a lot of custom to the hotel.

Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly reception staff and quickly directed to our rooms. The rooms are clean and tidy but they quite dark and dingy and definitely in need of a refit soon i think.

We didn't eat any evening meals in the hotel but we did drink in the bar a number of times.. we found the drinks to be VERY expensive... but that's hotels for you...

The free breakfast was great, plenty of choice, cereals, toasts, pastries, fruits, scrambled egg, sausages and beans. All hot and very tasty.

On the Saturday morning we asked at reception if we could hire a conference room in the afternoon for a few hours and we were told by them that we could use it for free.. we were overwhelmed by this and very thankful...
However when we returned in the afternoon to use this the reception staff had changed... the lady on reception we dealt with (Rebecca) was very rude towards us and made me feel like a liar... i mentioned to her what the morning reception staff had told us about using the room for free and she basically did not believe me... after explaining she simply said "well you better not make a mess in there or you will be paying!" (which we had offered to do in the first place)... as we came back and forward collecting things we needed to use we were all given filthy looks by her and made us all feel like criminals... It is a shame because the same girl also dealt with us at other times and she was very friendly... (maybe she was having an off day...)

On returning to our room on the Saturday the housekeeping staff had been and it barely looked like they had done a thing.. they made our bed roughly, towels were changed and that was it... they had not stocked our toilet roll... the tissue box was never restocked during our whole stay and also the tea and coffee had not been restocked either. Not the best service by the housekeeping...

Other than that.. we all slept well, check out at 12pm is great and its close to the circuit and airport so a great location... The restaurant seems very expensive though so we ate elsewhere.

Publicado porHotelStaff
20 octubre 2014
Hi KirstyC, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport. I'm delighted to hear that you slept well and enjoyed our breakfast. I'm also glad to hear that you were welcomed by our friendly reception staff and that you appreciate our lengthy 12noon check out time. I am however, quite disappointed that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standards and I can assure you that I will be investigating this further to ensure we avoid problems like this in the future. I'm also sad to hear that you felt a member of staff was rude to you. I have investigated this further and can safely say that being rude was not the intention. Unfortunately due to no handover about your free meeting room, Rebecca was completely oblivious to arrangements offered by the earlier shift that day. The whole team will be working together to ensure that full handovers are provided to the next shift to avoid problems like this in future, while of course, ensuring that our guests are treated with respect should problems occur. Both me and Rebecca sincerely apologise for the problems you had during your stay and hope that you continue to stay with us when in the East Midlands. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kieron Roe Deputy General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great bed and good service from staff

By

16 octubre 2014

club

Staff where very helpful at all points. Very fast and accurate service. Even apologised for the name being incorrect on my initial check in sheet.
Bed was excellent, pillows make it worth the stay.
Checkout was fast and no hassle.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

uncomfortable bed

By

14 octubre 2014

club

Everything was great until we went to bed for the night. the mattress was so hard and uncomfortable. we were both up all night and couldn't sleep as very uncomfortable.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

great location

By

14 octubre 2014

club

Booked prior to an early start to our holiday. Great location, friendly staff and ideal distance to the airport. It meant that we felt reasonably fresh for the early start.
Arriving mid sunday afternoon meant we could relax in the bar having a few drinks which felt like we were on our holiday already.
Would recommend this hotel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Cold room

By

14 octubre 2014

Staying here quite a lot, was OK in the summer now coming into te winter the rooms are very difficult to heat, specially te bathroom.... and when the heating works its way too hot !

Publicado porHotelStaff
17 octubre 2014
Hello PaulBMI, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you found your room difficult to heat. Please contact me directly on deputy@expresseastmidsairport.co.uk to advise what room number you found these issues and I will ensure that the room is investigated. The reason we have the self control remote in the rooms is so that you can control the heat in your room to prevent issues such as this. Therefore I would like to look into this issue further. Once again, I do apologise that you've experiences these problems and I look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards Kieron Roe Deputy General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice room needs more plugs

By

09 octubre 2014

club

The stay was nice although the room needed more plugs.
Food was very nice but needs more hot options.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location for Donington race track.

By

05 octubre 2014

Very helpful, friendly staff. There was a good choice at breakfast but as with all buffet breakfasts the scrambled eggs don't taste at their best when they've been sitting in a warming plate.
We had an evening meal the first night and although it was pleasant enough it wasn't anything special. We didn't use the restaurant again during our stay.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

very clean and comfortable

By

03 octubre 2014

club

the only fault i found was with the breakfast (there was no bacon??) apart from that there was an excellent choice

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great value, clean friendly hotel.

By

01 octubre 2014

club

Excellent value hotel in good position for motorways. Large, clean, comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice Night's sleep

By

30 septiembre 2014

club

We stayed here as a sleepover before going to an Open Day with my son at Loughborough University.

Nice room with comfortable beds and good facilities, in an easy-to-find location.

Arriving late at night, we went straight up to bed, so the only thing that would have made it perfect would have been the option of something other than tea or coffee in the rooms, ie. hot chocolate.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Friendly staff, nice hotel

By

29 septiembre 2014

club

Very friendly staff at reception and bar/restaurant with a very good customer service.
Rooms are modern and well equipped. Furniture was in good shape as well. Only the bathroom was a bit old fashioned, but clean and fully functionable.
The usual UK water pressure problem, but not much the hotel can do about.
Food at the restaurant could have been better in quality for the high prices, but was OK in quantity and freshness.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información