Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-North (Harmarville)

10 Landings Drive , Harmarville, PENSILVANIA 15238

¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
84%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.2

en base a 103 opiniones
84%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

103opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    59
  • 4 Estrellas
    24
  • 3 Estrellas
    8
  • 2 Estrellas
    6
  • 1 Estrellas
    6

Nice Hotel

By

09 diciembre 2019

Our room was very clean with a lot of nice unexpected perks like a Keurig Machine supplied with coffee and the Watkins shower suppliers. If you forget anything, they have it as well in their little store.
Breakfast was much more than we expected. We were pleasantly surprised.

It was a little noisy being so close to the PA turnpike and Rt 28.

Only concern I had was when I booked the room I was told only 2 room were available and both had 2 Queen size beds. I explained we didn't need 2 beds but since that was all that was available, we took it. When we arrived, we got a room with 1 Queen size bed but the price was the same as what I was quoted for 2 beds. Just didn't seem quite right..

Overall though, we were happy with our stay and the cleanliness of the room. Allowing our dog was another huge perk.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Satisfied Repeat Customer

By

17 octubre 2014

Just finished spending seven nights here as home base to visit relatives in the area and take day trips in Western Pennsylvania. Had done an extensive search three years ago where to stay for a similar trip and chose this HI Express above similar hotels in other locations and budget brand hotels nearby. Was pleased then and pleased again this visit for the overall value received. This is a hotel you primarily choose for its location near businesses and attractions in this part of Pittsburgh and for its quick access to major highways. >99% of the guests should be well satisfied and <1% will find something to complain about – but mostly because they didn’t read the description or understand what to expect.

Those complainers who wanted a spa experience with all the latest appointments should have sought a different location, but one likely to have a staff that is indifferent and aloof. The attentive and friendly staff at this HI Express is a level far above what you typically find in the lodging industry and you can tell they enjoy working together as a team. The front desk staff will solve problems on the spot and not pass the buck. Housekeeping staff fulfills all requests and is happy to interact with guests. When the lady running the well-stocked breakfast buffet ran out of bacon, she walked the pan with the next batch to each guest to see if they wanted any. And the assistant manager answers each and every review whether good, bad or indifferent. I doubt you will find that level of service at other similar hotels.

The rooms are clean and have been recently updated. The beds are good and the pillows are actually labeled soft or firm. The conversion to hard surface floors are a matter of personal liking or not. Yes, there are a couple of quirks like the new-style curved shower curtain rod added to the bathrooms -- giving you more room standing in the tub – stops the bathroom door from opening a few inches versus the original design. It’s a benefit they added that gives a little, takes a little. For very light sleepers, you might notice some occasional truck noise from the Turnpike off ramp if you are on that side of the building, but the very thick windows and other soundproofing are sufficient for most. After you take a moment to figure it out, the in-room heating and air conditioning unit has a special sleep setting that purrs at night versus the bothersome loud fan noise in many other hotel rooms. For those disappointed not to have a full service restaurant, they don’t understand the concept of HI Express. There are plenty of fast food and sit down restaurant selections within 2 to 10 minutes; all you have to do is ask.

No, I don’t work for the hotel or HI, I just know a good thing when I find it.

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 octubre 2014
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time and writing us such a wonderful review. We are very proud that you were able to comment on each and every department doing their best to accommodate you during your stay. It's always a great pleasure to have you as a returning guest, and hope we can continue to bring you the warm Holiday Inn Express feeling during every arrival, and departure. If you ever have any questions or concerns please never hesitate to contact me. Thank you for always being our loyal guest! Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
Publicado porHotelStaff
21 octubre 2014
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time for posting such a detailed review of Holiday Inn Express-Harmar, and for choosing to stay with us recently. From beginning to end it was a true delight to read your review. Thank you for your kind praise of out breakfast host, housekeeping, and front desk. We are fortunate to have an exceptional team. We have shared your kind praise with the entire staff. I very much hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest Regards, Leah Macura General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Holiday Inn Stay in Harmarville Sept 26

By

15 octubre 2014

club

Was a relaxing stay
, services were great and enjoy the hotel overall
I had a slight problem with my Canadian MC and the staff was able to accommodate until it was fixed.

Publicado porHotelStaff
20 octubre 2014
Dear BrucePat, Thank you for the 5 stars! We strive in making this a home away from home for our guest. We are so happy to hear you were able to have a relaxing stay and our hotel staff was able to accommodate you until there was a solution. We hope you stay with us again in the near future. Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great staff noisy rooms

By

14 octubre 2014

The staff is exceptional and friendly, I have stayed at this location many times. The newly decorated rooms, with the imiation wood floors make the room VERY noisy and hallway noise echos into the room. They are also hard and cool to walk on.
Otherwise the hotel is always clean.

Publicado porHotelStaff
20 octubre 2014
Dear Monstersfan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, good or bad we love to hear it all so we can only improve. We are so happy to hear you are one of our returning guest. I am sorry to hear our rooms are noisy, however we are in the process of having new door sweeps put in the door ways to help prevent noise from the hall ways. We hope you continue staying with us as we love having you! Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good service, nice amenities

By

06 octubre 2014

club

Nicely appointed rooms recently updated with a fresh look. A little pricey, but service was excellent.

Publicado porHotelStaff
09 octubre 2014
Dear KittyCat83, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us some great feedback. We strive in making this a home away from home for our guest! We are so happy to hear our newly renovated rooms were able to catch your attention, and our service was excellent! We hope you stay with us again in the near future so we can make your next stay a 5 star! Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good Hotel

By

01 octubre 2014

Nice place, clean. Good staff. Good location, adequate parking.

Publicado porHotelStaff
07 octubre 2014
Dear firhawk1, Thank you for the 5 stars! We are so happy you enjoyed you stay with us! We hope you stay with us again in the near future! Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Front Desk Service

By

25 septiembre 2014

The staff at this hotel are wonderful. From the front desk, dining room, maid Service all acknowledge you and have positive attitudes.

The hotel is very dated and needs to upgraded if you want to compete for business travelers who can make a choice.

Publicado porHotelStaff
02 octubre 2014
Dear Marthac143, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us some feedback, good or bad we love to hear it all so we can only improve. We are so happy to hear our staff was able to leave a great impression. However our hotel has been recently renovated with a modern look in the rooms and hallways, our breakfast area and lobby area will be renovated in the near future. We hope you stay with us again so we can make your next stay a 5 star rating. Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

IHG Rewards

By

25 septiembre 2014

The rewards bag is not as nice as from when you were part of the other brand.

Publicado porHotelStaff
02 octubre 2014
Dear ckb54, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a 5 star rating! I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the new IHG rewards club standard welcome bag. Once your status reaches gold or platinum you will have the option to earn points instead! We hope you stay with us again in the near future! Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Horrible - Avoid

By

21 septiembre 2014

platinumelite

Horrible vinyl flooring that sticks to your feet. Be sure you bring slippers. Like waking up and putting your feet down in a public bathroom. I checked out early and moved to a hotel with carpet. Such a shame...the staff was professional and very friendly.

Publicado porHotelStaff
23 septiembre 2014
Dear Engineer5555, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, good or bad we love to hear it all so we can only improve. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay because of the vinyl flooring. We decided on the vinyl flooring as it is cleaner than carpet, and also helps guest if they have allergies. However it is always great to hear our staff left a great impression even though your stay wasn't the greatest. Again I do apologize as we never want any of our guest to leave us, but I do understand and hope you find another IHG brand hotel that best fits your needs. Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

average for hi express

By

12 septiembre 2014

club

Surprised by linoleum floor.in room and bath.little noisy by train tracks.

Publicado porHotelStaff
17 septiembre 2014
Dear J&M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, good or bad we love to hear it all so we can only improve. We are very sorry to hear you did not like our vinyl flooring as it adds more of a fresh look to our newly renovated rooms. We hope you stay with us again in the near future so we can make your next stay a 5 star! Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed

By

11 septiembre 2014

club

What I expected from a Holiday Inn Express, the breakfast was a bit disappointing.

Publicado porHotelStaff
17 septiembre 2014
Dear Cranson, Thank you for the 5 stars! We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in our hot breakfast, we give our guest many options of food so they can start their day off just right! We hope you stay with us again in the near future! Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

HI Express Harmarville

By

10 septiembre 2014

club

Nice place, needs a paint job on the outside but rooms nice and staff helpful and friendly.

Enjoyed the king suite. Floor surfaces (wood? faux wood?)were kind of weird on bare feet.

Publicado porHotelStaff
17 septiembre 2014
Dear blitzed, Thank you for the 5 stars! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms, however we are still waiting for the outside to be completed in the near future. We hope you stay with us again soon! Assistant General Manager - Ashley Toney
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información