Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Holiday Inn Express New Bern

3455 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. , New Bern, CAROLINA DEL NORTE 28562

¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
93%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.6

en base a 59 opiniones
93%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

59opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    48
  • 4 Estrellas
    5
  • 3 Estrellas
    2
  • 2 Estrellas
    2
  • 1 Estrellas
    2

Wet Bed Linens

By

13 marzo 2021

We checked in around 6:00 pm. The room had 2 queen size beds. I fell asleep around 9:00 pm. I found out the next morning that when one of the other guests that were with me pulled down his bedding to go to sleep, (around 10:30 pm) the linens were damp. He had to sleep on top of the covers and use a bath towel as a blanket since there were no extra blankets in the room. He didn't want to wake me. I told the front desk when we were checking out, was given a possible explanation, and I asked to speak to the manager. The manager was not in. I asked for the managers' name and was told to call back and leave a message on her voicemail. I left a message with the front desk Rep. on duty and the managers' voice mail (when it wasn't full) for a week but I never received a callback. I gave her another week to contact me as I know things can happen but, to date, I have never heard from her. Damp bed linens are bad enough but poor customer service is unacceptable!
Also, I was never offered any grab & go breakfast bags which were supposed to be a replacement for their full breakfast due to Covid.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Cramped, uncomfortable rooms

By

09 marzo 2020

club

We (2 adults, 1 teen) had a two queen-bed room so cramped and small that we had no place to put our luggage (only one small bench provided) and could barely turn around in the room,,as the one easy chair provided was practically jammed up against one of the bed. almost no floor space at all, with our bags and coolers having to be on the floor, and no actual closet to hang coats and clothing. Discomforts abounded:TV remotes didn't work, we were denied extra blankets we requested (very cold night, temp into the 20s), insufficient toliet paper in bathroom, cookies in lobby hard and stale, coffee stale and lukewarm, breakfast food had to be carried through dirty laundry area to be served, very limited fare, eggs left sitting for hours. Many guests left to get coffee and breakfast elsewhere, as did we. Would not stay again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

GREAT BED!!

By

15 octubre 2014

club

This was a business trip. I didn't get to sleep too long due to my schedule but as soon as I hit the pillow, the bed was so comfortable, I fell right to sleep! Wish I had this mattress in my home!

Publicado porHotelStaff
17 octubre 2014
Dear Quicktrip1, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your taking the time to submit a review of our hotel! We are very happy that the bed was so comfortable and that you were able to sleep so well. I hate it for you that you didn't get to sleep long enough!!! Perhaps next time!!! We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express New Bern, Thank you so much for your business and your review!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent experience overall

By

10 octubre 2014

club

I was impressed by the facility, both maintenance, and cleanliness. The staff was friendly, courteous, professional, and appear to be happy to work there, which tells me the management is doing a great job. I would have liked a smaller pillow. The breakfast was lacking, but is what one would expect, what I have experienced at other free breakfast hotels. The biscuits

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 octubre 2014
Dear Bigboatdriver, Thank you for your review!!! We are grateful to our guests when they take their valuable time to let us know how we are doing! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express New Bern. We do have a fabulous staff. I am so glad they did a great job for you! Everyone works well together and truly works hard to ensure a great stay for all our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to send us a review. We know you have many hotel chains to choose from - we thank you for choosing us! Please come see us again!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Place to Stay

By

10 octubre 2014

club

This is a great hotel to stay in while visiting New Bern. It is only a short drive to downtown. There is plenty of free parking in town. The hotel is very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The decor was nice. Breakfast was really tasty, sausage & biscuits, bacon, sausage and of course-my husbands favorite-cinnamon rolls. Two things that were new to us that we thought were great is the clock that shines the time on the ceiling and when you enter your room you put your key card in a slot in the wall and it turns the lights on. When you leave, you take the card out and the lights will turn off. We enjoyed our stay at this location and this town.

Publicado porHotelStaff
14 octubre 2014
Dear Lynn244 Thank you for taking your valuable time to send us a review. We appreciate you and your business! We love our historical part of town and New Bern is a fascinating place to visit as a local or tourist. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time downtown. We are very proud of our breakfast! We are happy that you and your husband enjoyed it. I too, love the clocks that shine on the ceililing! Especially while in a hotel, it sure makes it easy to find the time without looking for the clock! Thank you also for commenting on our green program for electricity. Using a room key to have your power on is a fabulous way to help the enviornment and also keep our rates as low as possible for our valued travelers such as yourself! Thank you for your business and again for taking the time to send us your comments! We truly appreciate you and hope to see you again soon!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

TV

By

24 septiembre 2014

club

need TV guidelines to see what is on TV
no omelets, just scrambled eggs

Publicado porHotelStaff
01 octubre 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are glad to see based on your star rating that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have tv guidlines in the rooms and if they are missing we have plenty of spares at the front desk. Please always ask if you ever have any room needs!!! We truly aim to please! Omelet days are great favorites. Mine especially! But because we have many guests for extended stays, we need to rotate our menu. Thank you again for your comments and thank you for being a valued guest at Holiday Inn Express New Bern NC.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

restful stay

By

01 septiembre 2014

clean, brightly lit bath, very comfortable bed and quiet neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Publicado porHotelStaff
03 septiembre 2014
Dear medtechmama from NC Thank you for taking the time to write about us! We appreciate your business and your comments! We are very proud of our hotel and are happy enjoyed your stay with us!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Terrible Customer Service/Overall Hotel Staff

By

31 agosto 2014

You should beware when you pull in a parking lot of a supposedly nice hotel in a good area and the first sign you see says touching the curb can result in a penalty. The next 2 signs are posted on the front door--Restroom for paying guests only same for internet use. OK so what if I have a medical condition and can't wait???? What if I'm lost and just need to look up directions???? These signs made me feel I was in the red light district. Then after checking in and getting to my room I check my bank balance to find out my personal card was charged before I even checked in the hotel! My company card was the only card that was to be charged for the room (Corporate Lodging). Got that charge straightened out by calling corporate only to wake up the next day and find yet another charge which did NOT get cleared up until a week later. No apologies from management, no offer of points, no offer of any contrition whatsoever.

Publicado porHotelStaff
02 septiembre 2014
Dear Blondie33160 from Eden NC Thank you for your comments. All of the staff at Holiday Inn Express New Bern tries very hard to please all of our guests. In an effort to offer the best possible services to our guests, we need to limit our services for guests only. This avoids guests needing to use the facilities including the computer station, restrooms, pool, exercise room etc. and them not being available for our guests. We do often have people stop for directions etc. It is always our pleasure to help out a traveler in need! Our rooms as with all hotels have a small amount put on hold for misc.expenses such as dry cleaning, toll calls, vending etc. It is never charged unless needed to cover small personal charges. Any unused amount is fully released and should have been returned to your bank card within a day or two depending on your bank. We thank you for your business and wish you safe travels in the future.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Always a pleasure

By

31 agosto 2014

platinumelite

I stay here 1-2x week. Alyways good to me, always a pleasure..

Publicado porHotelStaff
02 septiembre 2014
Nurse Pat, It is always a pleasure to see you! We are very happy that you are happy with us! We try our best for you and all our guests! Thank you for your comments! We really appreciate them and you!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice room , enjoyable stay

By

30 agosto 2014

club

Staff always smiling and greeting
Guests warmly. Breakfast attendant exceptionally kind. Pillows just ok as well as mattress. One bed much more comfortable than the other

Publicado porHotelStaff
02 septiembre 2014
Dear Jenn2816 from NJ Thank you for choosing us for your stay in New Bern NC! It is always our goal to treat all our guest with warm happy smiles! We are truly glad for your business and are extra glad that you took the time to write about us! Please stay with us again should you be in New Bern! We would love to see you!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Staff and Room

By

20 agosto 2014

club

The staff did an excellent job in meeting our needs. They were very nice on the phone. The matress and pillows were a little sub par.

Publicado porHotelStaff
26 agosto 2014
Dear Skeets21 from Pittsburg Thank you for your stay! We are glad that the staff did an "excellent" job - it is always the goal!!! We are sorry that you found our matress and pillows to be sub par - most of our guest love the beds and pillows - in fact a few even buy pillows and try to buy the beds too. We hope to serve you again in the future! Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express New Bern for your hotel choice!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great landing place for 3 days in New Bern

By

16 agosto 2014

platinumelite

HIE makes my lodging choices very simple. Consistency is very good and definitely something I look for. HIE/New Bern did not disappoint.

I have stayed here previously and was not disappointed this go around. My only suggestion is to make the sausage gravy a little thicker.

Bottom line, keep it up. I'll be back

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 agosto 2014
Thank you! It is very nice to hear your comments and even nicer to have had you as a repeat guest! We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información