Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

343 West 39th Street , New York, NUEVA YORK 10018

¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
87%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.2

en base a 583 opiniones
87%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

583opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    302
  • 4 Estrellas
    177
  • 3 Estrellas
    50
  • 2 Estrellas
    27
  • 1 Estrellas
    27

Bad experience

By

26 abril 2022

1. Elevator unable to meet the demand of the hotel.
(we had to walk 13 floors almost each time otherwise the wait was forever).
2. No Housekeeping the rooms has to be made by the guest in order to keep them OK.
3. Breakfast unable to fit the demand the population of the hotel .
4. I forgot a pair of headphones and it took me 4 days (day after day trying to contact the front desk in order to claim them) I forgot them in a shelve of the table bed of the room and after 4 days insisting they said nothing was found in my room.
(SO THE HOTEL IS UNSAFE)

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Think again

By

12 abril 2022

Location was great. Staff very nice. Had 2 elevators for 35 floors. Only 1 elevator worked all the 5 days we were there. Then one day the only working elevator stopped working. We were on the 15 floor. Long walk up! Kept having to ask for towels. No daily maid service. Towels very worn and had holes in them. Beds not very comfortable. Both computers down stairs were OUT OF ORDER. Ice machine only on 3 floors. One machine was OUT OF ORDER. Vending machines OUT OF ORDER. Other than that…..We asked for one day refund, said they would talk to manager. Not holding my breath. At check in had to put $250 security deposit down. They said then it would be refunded when we checked out. But when we checked out, said it would be 5 to 10 days before we got it. All this for $1700.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Location, location location!

By

21 noviembre 2021

This is the perfect location. It is a couple blocks away from the Port Authority Bus Terminal, Penn Station and Times Square. Also, within easy walking distance is Hudson Yards, the High Line and the TKTS booth for half price Broadway show tickets.

Yes, the room is small, but this is NYC and the bed, sheets and pillows were comfortable and the elevators were fast and you got a complimentary breakfast! The staff, especially Paulisha, were very friendly and helpful.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

My new favorite NYC hotel

By

28 enero 2020

club

From Check-in to Check out, this hotel was amazing. I've stayed at other locations in NY and have been so disappointed by how unfriendly the staff were, so this property blew my mind with the friendliness and care that they treated not only us, but all other guests with. Rooms were typical NYC "cozy", but very comfortable, and extremely clean. Breakfast was convenient and delicious - special shout out to Oscar who managed the eating area like a champ! Regardless of the time of day, the coffee was always available, hot, and delicious.
The front desk clerks - I cannot say enough about them! They always had a smile for us, as well as a friendly comment. They truly enhanced our stay at your property.
Lastly, the location was perfect - a short walk to Times Square, subway, etc.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Review

By

25 octubre 2019

platinumelite

This is all wrong. I submitted my review already and it didn't look like the review that is shown. Please get your facts right. I didn't recommend this H.I. Express Times Square.
I already sent my original review. Two nights we were sleeping in a dirty, unclean room. Our used towels were piled on the floor. I called the front desk and no response.

I want a refund for two nights.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Lost Items / Perdida de items

By

18 julio 2019

Me hospede en este hotel, y lo primero que debo decir, es que es un hotel de negocios, ya que la poca amabilidad del staff, ademas de solo poseer 2 ascensores (sin ascensor de servicio) harán que tengas que hacer una fila o cola para poder bajar a tomar desayuno o subir a tu habitación.
El dia que me fui, ordenando las maletas me di cuenta que faltaban los AirPods que habíamos dejado en el velador junto a mi pareja. Bucandolos no los encontramos, al hacer el sonido de búsqueda, aparecían en el hotel pero no en nuestra habitación, ya que no sonaba nada. Al alertar al hotel, primero la srta de recepción, no me tomo en cuenta y tuve que por mi cuenta encontrar a la encargada de housekeeper para saber que podía hacer. La sra Alicia, me dice que no preocupe que mis ítems perdidos van a aparecer o se harán cargo (ahí fue la ultima vez que la vi, ya que después la buscan y no apareció mas).
Finalmente hablé con otro personaje, que me dijo que no me preocupara, que el hotel se hacia cargo por montos menores a 500 uds.
Finalmente me pregunta si quiero hacer una denuncia en policía, a lo que yo respondí que si era realmente necesario, lo haría, pero me preocupaba mi vuelo internacional de vuelta a casa. Me sugirió que daba igual, ya que en general tomaba tiempo y no se tomaría a cabo ningún seguro ya que el hotel se haría responsable.
Finalmente, llego a mi pais, y tras 1 semana la respuesta de la recepcionista que se hace llamar manager del hotel (es asistente del manager del hotel) me escribe un mail diciendo: "La investigación no arrojó resultados, saludos"
Nunca me había pasado esto en un hotel, primero que exista tan mala educación a sus clientes, y después la respuesta tan displicente y poco amable. Ademas de no reembolsarme mis AirPods 2. Incluso a la persona le dije que tenia que comprarlos en el aeropuerto y que probablemente salían mas caros a lo que dijeron que no importaba mientras mantuviera el recibo de la compra del reemplazo del AirPods.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

ми. Полный

By

29 noviembre 2017

club

т пребывания в отеле, что, по Вашему мнению, требует улучшения. Не забудьте озаглавить свой отзыв. Вы также можете загрузить фотографии, связанные с отелем или окрестностями. Полный текст условий.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

A good hotel, very conveniently located

By

19 octubre 2014

club

Having read other guest's reviews, the hotel totally lived up to their good reviews. As breakfast is not standard in New York, this was definitely an added bonus. Their was plenty of choice and the staff kept everything filled up and the tables cleared very efficiently and pleasantly. The hotel is on a side street with other hotels so it felt safe and again because of it's location it was as quiet as it's possible to get and still be near the places we wanted to visit e.g. Times Square, uptown, downtown etc. Staff were very helpful, especially Judy the Concierge. we would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Publicado porHotelStaff
22 octubre 2014
Dear C S England, Thank you kindly for your 5 star review of our hotel. It really means a lot to the staff. We are very glad that we were conveniently located for you. Thank you also for mentioning how helpful our Concierge, Judy was. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great location and good value

By

17 octubre 2014

Convenient location, great breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable bed, great view from our room.

Publicado porHotelStaff
22 octubre 2014
Hello Sandra37!, Thanks so much for your 5 star review! We appreciate that immensely. Thank you also for the great mentions about our breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable bed, and great view from your room. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Hotel

By

16 octubre 2014

I was only in the City for one night for an interview, but the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They provided me with answers to any questions I had about food or where to find a pharmacy. The building was clean and I felt very safe, as there were always multiple people in the lobby.

Publicado porHotelStaff
20 octubre 2014
Dear Karen20313069, Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel. Many thanks to you for the compliments. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback from our guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good location, friendly staff

By

16 octubre 2014

club

The location is only a few minutes walk from Times Square. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was adequate. The room was not big but for NYC it wasn't overly small and it was clean.

Publicado porHotelStaff
20 octubre 2014
Dear Shno, Thank you for your recent review of our location. It’s nice to have read that we were in a good location for you. Thanks for posting how friendly our staff is, and how adequate our breakfast is. Whenever you decide to return to NYC, we will be waiting. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Front Desk Staff Outstanding

By

15 octubre 2014

Just a great staff that pays attention to details. It was our anniversary and the desk attendant checked to make sure we had a ride to the restaurant and made sure we received a complimentary cookie when we got back to the hotel.

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 octubre 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for submitting your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you starting your review with the title, “Front Desk Staff Outstanding”. We were happy to have assisted with your anniversary. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información