Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Conway

1732 White Mountain Highway , North Conway, New Hampshire 03860

¿Tienes alguna
pregunta?
LLÁMENOS
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
84%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.1

en base a 171 opiniones
84%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

171opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    88
  • 4 Estrellas
    41
  • 3 Estrellas
    23
  • 2 Estrellas
    11
  • 1 Estrellas
    8

Location of Hotel

By

23 mayo 2022

club

Checked in on May 19/22 after an over 8 hour drive and went straight to room to use the washroom prior to heading out for a bite to eat. As a male I lift the toilet seat to urinate and found that the underside of the seat wasn't cleaned, took a picture and brought it to the attention of the staff at check in counter. Also, there was no hair dryer and no face cloths in the room. Staff gave us a hair dryer and face cloths. For a room that was suppose to be cleaned to top notch standards during Covid-19, as per the IHG Clean Promise on the web page, you wonder if it was cleaned. The next morning I asked the staff at the front desk if our room could be properly cleaned while we were out for the day, and they agreed. I know it wasn't vacuumed as I noticed a piece of plastic on the floor by the corner of the far bed as we were leaving that morning. Low and behold the piece of plastic was still there on our return. The beds were made, but again no face cloths, had to go to front desk and ask again.As for sleeping conditions, it was very warm in the room. It appeared the air condition couldn't cool the room lower than 70, made for long night sleep. The breakfast was the highlight of the stay. Very hot and lots of options. Staff was very attentive to when stock needed to be replenished. The hotel appears to need some updating, noticed workers patching walls on first floor. As for price of $85 first night, $150 second night and $169 third night, I would settle for $99 per night. I haven't received my receipt, via email, for my stay as of yet also which I will be contacting the hotel. Staff at front desk were pleasant and friendly and couldn't believe what they saw in the picture I showed them regarding the toilet seat. I told them I had cleaned it the best I could and it would do for the night.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Showed up to a closed hotel

By

16 mayo 2022

club

I recently booked a stay here, and upon arriving, I found the doors locked, and a sign in the front window saying that the hotel was closed. The instructions on the sign said that a room had been reserved at the motel across the street. There was absoultey no contact from the hotel regarding it being closed, even though, as I found out later, the cause was a fire that had occured there a week earlier. Upon going to the motel which had been booked for us, we ended up in a very dirty room, with 2 double beds instead of a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa. We had stayed at this Holiday Inn before several times, and were overally happy with the room, and my 5-year old loved the pool. That was actually our reason for booking here again, since this was supposed to be a supprise trip for his birthday. I found out when we were about to check out of the replacement motel, that the hotel had reopened, but it was too late at that point. During the entire ordeal, absolutely no attempt was made by the hotel to contact me, except an email at the end of the trip thanking me for my stay and asking me to check out online. After the fact, I attempted to contact the hotel several times to see if they could make it right, but just ended up on hold for 30+ minutes, and gave up. I will never book a stay at this porperty again after this. And I am going to dispute any charges with the credit card if they attempt to bill me for this stay.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Front Desk Manager Shania is the BEST!!!!!

By

08 marzo 2022

We were here staying the weekend for a hockey tournament, Shania the front desk manager went above and beyond to make our stay so wonderful. She made sure our group were all together, she was so great to the kids, with making sure they had an area for them to hang together. The team even said Shania was the nicest. She even gave us a late check out knowing the next day we had a later game, we didn't even ask she did that for us. Shania thank you so much, the staff, the hotel and the location was perfect. We can't wait to come back.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

HORRIBLE

By

11 febrero 2022

club

Nothing. It was horrible. I checked in and was given the keys to a room that was already occupied. HOW EMBARRASSING! I need to go to a chiropractor after sleeping on that bed! Then breakfast… the food was cold and the milk was warm. There was also a very rude gentleman that was re-filling the breakfast food, he yelled at me like I was some sort of child, HORRIBLE guest service. I will NEVER go back to a Holiday Inn.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Dirty room

By

14 abril 2021

My wife and I have stayed here before with no issues. This time we checked in and found no towels in the room whatsoever. Found cleaning supervisor in hallway who gave us some. After we got back to the room in the evening we found food on the floor just under the bed skirting on both beds, as well as several small pieces of purchase tags making it seem as though the floors had not been cleaned. We went downstairs and complained that the room was dirty and they sent someone up with a vaccum to clean. That person came back with a half used bottle of water he found on the floor, proving the room had not been cleaned. In the morning we found soap and shampoo containers were empty. No help from staff, told no manager usually on site. Will never go back. Horrible.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Tsk, tsk, tsk.

By

17 octubre 2020

club

Upon check-in we were notified that there was no Wi-Fi or cable service...so no Sunday night football. Not even breakfast to go; the saving grace was McDonald's right next door. Lighting in the parking lots was poor, creating an unsafe environment.

In the room above, a child was running back and forth, sounding like s/he was jumping off the furniture...2 out of our 3 nights. Wasn't too bad the first night, so we didn't mind (we have kids and grandkids, so we get it). However, the last night when we returned from dinner about 7PM it was already sounding like a bowling alley above us. At 9PM the person manning the front desk said she couldn't do anything because they (those in the room above) "are Platinum members" and offered to MOVE US to another room. Besides, 11PM is "quiet time" so hopefully they will have quieted down by then. Really?? Okay, we'll give it until 11PM. Things started to slow down about 11:45PM. By then our patience and goodwill were exhausted.

We are all navigating a new normal with COVID. Some are venturing outside of our homes for the first time since March, seeking a little respite from quarantine. Is it too much to show a little consideration for our hotel 'neighbors'?

Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this establishment at this time. Hopefully, corporate and management can get it together and make improvements for the sake of ALL clientele, and not just their "elite.".

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

My stay

By

31 agosto 2020

So let me just say my husband and I whenever we go to North Conway we stay at this hotel and loved it. However this time not so much. The staff was excellent as always, but the room was not. The drawer to the dresser was not working. The bathroom was all cracked and the shower nozel was just caulked it looked like. The ceiling in 4 places was just recently patched u could tell. The toilet seat was loose as well. When I pay almost 400 dollars for two night I expect more. I am sad to say my husband and I will never stay here again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Alright Hotel

By

20 agosto 2020

club

When we were there the website never stated breakfast and the pool were both closed. The whole reason we chose this location was based on the fact the pool was believed to be open for the kids. Our room was never cleaned the three nights we were there. We had to call for towels which were delivered promptly, same with the empty shower gel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

4TH OF JULY WEEKEND

By

07 julio 2020

Following reasons for not booking at this location again:
1. The website did NOT state the pool & breakfast were not available. I found out when checking in and the signs that were posted. (per the Governor's order The dining area is closed until further notice) I DID call 3 other hotels right next to this one. They all stated it was grab and go breakfast and pool was open to 50% capacity ... found that to be interesting. This put a huge damper especially for my children especially my child with special needs.
2. When you walked in the hotel was nice an cool. When getting off elevator the 2nd floor wasn't cool but also wasn't hot. When getting off the 3rd floor it was like walking into a attic. It felt like over 90 degrees.
3. Room was missing towels had to call downstairs to get more towels .. no not really a huge issue BUT if they know how many people are in your party why can't they just double check to have that amount of towels?
4. Rooms not being cleaned. I DO understand with Covid-19 they are being safe .. I sincerely appreciate that, but there should of been a card you could fill out every morning of needs that needed to be meet for your room. This way everyone stays save and your still getting clean items or items you might need.
5. Lock on bathroom door. Yes, I understand your with family members, but sometimes you just want to lock that door and have privacy ... my door lock had tissue shoved inside of it and didn't even lock.
6. Some staff members you could tell felt uncomfortable being their by the way they interacted with my family.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

No Amenities of any kind

By

29 junio 2020

My family and I have always enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn express but unfortunately not this time. We understand that COVID is still alive and well but we were not prepared to have no amenities of any kind. When we reserved our room there was nothing anywhere stated that there would be NO breakfast, No Pool, No Room Service and until we complained No air conditioning. I can honestly had we known this information we would have never made reservations and to make matters worst as we drove around town we could see other hotels with guests enjoying their amenities. After saving up to take a vacation with the family we were all very disappointed. Paying full rate for amenities that we never had or able to use was very unfair. More than likely we will take our future vacation money somewhere else.
P.S. the staff were however wonderful, especially Alex very accommodating and switched out our room with no issues.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very Disappointed and felt not worth the money paid

By

02 enero 2020

Upon check in you could already tell the woman was overwhelmed. We checked in and went to our room. Right away you could tell the room wasn't vacuumed. We dropped off our luggage and went back down and out to town, I was going to say something at the desk but she had a line and we had to go. When we go back I had forgot to stop again as there was a bunch of people in the lobby again. We went to our room and went to take showers and noticed there were no towels, just face towels. I tried to call the front desk a few times and the phone would sound like it was answered and then hang up. So my daughter went down and waited and waited and the line got bigger as there was a crowd now that needed towels. The older lady was very flustered and you could tell not happy. We were given 2 towels-no apology or Im so sorry etc. :-(
As we were settling in that night we notice crumbs on the night stand next to us and the desk had some sort of sticky stuff on it, maybe jelly. So the room was clearly not cleaned. Figured at this point we were tired and wasn't going to try to call to have someone come to clean, we wiped the place down and we brought blankets we will lay on them and sleep. At this point who knew what was cleaned.
When we ventured out the next day I stopped at the desk-this is what is bothering me the most. The woman standing behind the desk was writing something and without even looking at me or picking her head up she says "question" My mouth dropped as I have been in a customer service business for over 30 years and that was the BIGGEST no no. I asked yes are you short staffed and she still didn't look for a few more seconds and then proceeded to tell me yes they were and that no one will work here because of the cost to live in the area etc. So after listening to her and being polite I told her about our rom and asked if someone would vacuum it and clean it today and get towels. She wrote the room down and said ok.
Well we get back to the room at approx. 7:15 pm with our dinner and as we get closer to the room the cleaning lady and a young man came out of the room next to us and she sees us going in to our room and says oh I am cleaning your room next. I looked at her and said we are just getting back and having dinner now and why bother at this point.
The woman at the desk were very rude except for the first younger one the first night-we did feel rushed by her but she wasn't rude like we were bothering her as the others were.
For the money I spent on this "dirty" room was not worth it. Didn't even use the whirlpool bath because we were afraid it wasn't clean, nor did we eat there because if they were so sloppy with everything else. Forget it. One other thing I forgot was when we did watch TV the channels were never clear they had pixel blocks on them and it was the internet and both TVs and different channels.
I have always enjoyed Holiday Inn and never had a problem. This time-never again here.....not for that price.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Front Desk ( not so welcome)

By

20 octubre 2014

platinumelite

Front Desk Not so welcome
Woman so se has been there 8 years and never let anyone in there room early ...I was just trying to get in a room any room before 3 PM and not feel like a beggar for some thing I am paying for Real rude welcome set the mode.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información