Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
96%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,7

auf Basis von 247 Bewertungen
96%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

247Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    193
  • 4 Sterne
    35
  • 3 Sterne
    10
  • 2 Sterne
    8
  • 1 Sterne
    1

Hotel Renovation Nightmare

By

06. Mai 2022

Made reservations and even received an email the week before we arrived boasting of all the amenities. No where did it advise that the hotel was under construction. Or that the restaurants were closed. Or that the indoor pool was closed and there were no restrooms at pool level that were accessible, and you could only get to the pool through the parking garage climbing across plywood. Or that the outside pool area also has construction going on. Jackhammers, compressors, power tools, generators, gas fumes. Could not even sit by the pool because of all the noise and workers. Let's not forget the crane lifting equipment on to the patio right below us. Construction started by 7:00am each morning. Manager not available to speak to and has not returned my calls. The cost to stay at this hotel under the circumstances was unreasonable. I would not even venture back there after the renovations. Poor service all the way around. Oh, and NO housekeeping! But they did offer free ear plugs.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

always nice place, but do not go now

By

06. November 2021

I have visited Hotel over the last 7 years or more, and have a good time each visit, but DO NOT BOOK NOW due to renovations. Our room was clean, and even thought could not be cleaned unless requested due to staff shortages, housekeeping responded to all our needs. We used indoor pool and ate outside as weather was very nice the 1st 2 days. The 2nd and 3rd day, we could not even relax in our room during the day. Management did not plan well - I knew they were doing renovations but they could have had them done in a wing over unoccupied rooms but not over occupied rooms. They worked in the room floor above us, hammering, sawing, etc. so we could not even take a nap or watch TV in our room in the afternoon. I call it poor planning. Staff was responsive to our complaint, but when I left a note for a manager to call me about a possible purchase, I never heard anything back from them which is poor customer service. I hope to go back again, when things are done.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Will not stay again

By

13. Oktober 2021

I stay at Holiday Inn's all over. I must say this was the worst experience I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. This Hotel calls itself a Resort. It was not very well maintained. The rooms were old and dingy and the mattresses were old and uncomfortable. I requested a King room and was given a handy cap room with a roll in shower. I didn't need this kind of accommodations. I and asked for a standard room and was told they were sold out. There was a whirlpool inside the room that was actually stained yellow. No counters in the bathroom to put your toiletries. The next day I asked to be moved and they said no King rooms were available. I took a room with 2 queens and the beds were still the same. The TV in the second room would not get all the channels of the one in the first room and was unclear to watch. I checked on line and seen that I could reserve a king room for that night but had been told no rooms available. Plenty of good places at Wrightsville beach just not here.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Needs attention

By

13. September 2021

Location:great
Restaurant food: Great
Bar drinks: sad
Lobby cleanliness: great
General area cleanliness: poor to fair
(Hallway had dust and sand along the edges from awhile ago)
Hotel room cleanliness: questionable. I recreated when I arrived because there were spills on the floor (soda probably) , no evidence of sanitation, the tub has what looked like vomit splash on the outside next to the toilet, and the sheets were wrinkled like someone slept in them.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not a great experience

By

03. August 2021

Our experience at check in was very good. We arrived a couple of hours before check-in time understanding that our room may not be ready but were pleasantly surprised when we were told our room was ready immediately. The front desk staff was very friendly. I told them we were there for my wife's birthday and they wished her happy birthday. When we checked into our room it was a little dirty but not terrible. We figured we were at the beach so a little dust and sand on the floor was no big deal.

We had a great day enjoying the pool and beach but that evening at eating dinner on our balcony we saw a cockroach run across the floor. We quickly went inside because my wife is completely disgusted by roaches. Late that evening while watching TV we saw 2 more roaches scurry across the floor. My wife was really disgusted and did not sleep well at all that night.

The next morning, I called the front desk and let them know and their response was "Oh Okay, thank for letting us know. We'll tell maintenance about it." No apology and no offer to make up for it. That morning while leaving we saw another dead cockroach in the hallway so the hotel must be trying to deal with an active infestation.

We only had a one night stay but we would have left early if we had been booked longer. It's a shame because the hotel is in a great location and the staff provided otherwise very good service. But the lack of even a apology for the roaches in our room made it an overall bad experience.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

50th Wedding Anniversary Vacation

By

28. Mai 2021

We enjoyed spending our 50th Wedding Anniversary here! This was our 4th visit and we chose this Holiday Inn Resort because we have always enjoyed our visit here in Wrightsville. Staff is wonderful and always accommodating to our needs. Because of the pandemic, the room was not serviced every day, but we requested service for one of our days which worked out well. On another day, we requested some supplies for the room, and we were given everything we needed. We ate in the restaurant several times and were very pleased with our orders. For breakfast, we asked that our bacon be crispy, and it was!!!!! Overall, our anniversary stay was special! When we arrived, a beautiful flower arrangement had been placed in our room...a surprise from some family members and we were surprised that the staff had arranged them so nicely, too! Great, feel at home place to stay!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointing

By

24. Mai 2021

club

Although the hotel has a non-smoking policy, we were not able to sit on our balcony due to fumes from a nearby smoker. We called to complain, but the staff acknowledged they had no way to enforce the rule. We finally had to move our room to get away from the smoker. We were awakened early by a very loud family nearby. Not the hotel's fault, but know that this is a family resort so a good night's sleep is not possible. Finally, the hotel needs major updating. Everything looks worn and tired. The shower had a leaky shower head, the door stop was broken, and the desk chair was old and tattered. All in all, very disappointing for the price.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Sleepless in Wrightsville

By

16. April 2021

club

This was our first time getting away since COVID so we were wicked excited just to find out that we were next door to some major partiers. We couldn't even enjoy sitting out on our patio due to the ridiculous guests next door and across the way. Seems the hotel was filled with nothing but loud obnoxious kids. Kids were jumping over the balcony and just being foolish. We couldn't get any sleep due to the partying going on. It lasted up until around 330am. The room was not clean. There was black hair all over the bathroom floor and some sort of sticky substance on the floor by the fridge. Very disappointed in this stay, especially due to the price we paid.

I will tell you that the shuttle driver was on point. He was absolutely amazing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The Unbearable AC

By

18. Juni 2020

A small group of us enjoyed an amazing weekend in Wrightsville Beach, and decided to stay an extra night at this location. Immediately at arrival we were blown away by the amenities, location, facilities, and overall atmosphere. We were surprised with an amazing ocean-view room with a balcony, and the in-room hot-tub was out of this world. Throughout the day and afternoon we enjoyed ourselves at the beach and ordered food and drinks several times from the 3rd floor restaurant. Hard to pass-up when Bartender Brandon was as accommodating and delightful as he was. At night we relaxed listening to the ocean waves come and go from our amazing balcony, while relaxing in the jacuzzi.

While we all hoped this would have a happy ending, attempting to catch a good night sleep, we were repeatedly surprised every half-hour or so by our AC unit, which sounded as it was ready to explode any minute. We hoped the war-like noises would pass, but at 7:30am we gave-up on attempting to sleep, as an extremely hard-knock at our door inadvertently resulted in a world of frustration.

Was our rest and relaxation, and potentially our whole stay, completely ruined by the room's AC? Absolutely.
Would we consider staying at this property again? Potentially.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stressed to blessed experience

By

21. Mai 2020

club

I had a small electrical fire in my house and had to stay in a hotel until the smell dissipated. The fire created a fire within my nerves and I was a bit stressed. I thought I'd pamper myself by having a stay-cation in Wrightsville Beach (in midst of Covid-chaos). I booked an oceanfront balcony room and was ever-thankful I did. It rejuvenated my soul. Everything was perfect: no to low crowds/noise, top-notch customer service, cleanliness everywhere I went, comfy bed and room. Loved it!!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointing

By

09. Oktober 2019

We have stayed here before and had a positive experience but that time we were in the Governor's Suite. This time we stayed in a so-called ocean front room with two double beds.
Outdated furniture, bathroom door beat up at the bottom, needs replacing, no artwork on the walls. Felt much more like staying in a lower priced budget motel than a Holiday Inn.
View was extremely disappointing, couldn't even see the ocean when sitting in the chair provided. Most of the view was of the cover of the pool, although you could see the ocean in the distance. We checked out a day early because it was not a comfortable pleasant room. Might be fine for warmer weather if someone wants to be outside but definitely not the value and quality we expected for the price! We go to Wrightsville often but won't be choosing this hotel again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent customer service

By

10. September 2019

platinumelite

This is one of our favorite resorts, and we booked at the last minute due to the cancellation of another trip caused by Hurricane Dorian. It was our five year anniversary and I told Amanda at Reservations that I was hoping we could salvage a little bit of celebration even though our original trip fell through. She was very helpful and offered me an excellent rate for the President’s Suite, which was spacious, comfortable, and included a huge double balcony. We spent the first day between the pristine pool and the convenient beach access, then returned to our room to find a fruit and cheese tray with a bottle of champagne and note wishing us a happy anniversary! We enjoyed a wonderful stay and just wanted to thank Amanda, Tammy, Christopher, and the guys at Lazy Daze (pool bar) for taking such good care of us! Will definitely be back for more mini-vacations in the future!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen