Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 100 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

100reviews

  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

This is the first review for Holiday Inn Resorts

By

April 15, 2022

This is the first review for Holiday Inn ResortsThis is the first review for Holiday Inn ResortsThis is the first review for Holiday Inn ResortsThis is the first review for Holiday Inn Resorts

Read More
Read Less

This is the first review for Holiday Inn Resorts

By

April 15, 2022

This is the first review for Holiday Inn ResortsThis is the first review for Holiday Inn ResortsThis is the first review for Holiday Inn ResortsThis is the first review for Holiday Inn Resorts

Read More
Read Less

good location however extremely rude night manager.

By

August 30, 2021

We did like the location and had no issues with comfort or cleanliness however the night manager was extremely rude all times that we needed to deal with her. I guess good help is hard to find.

Read More
Read Less

Superb !

By

October 19, 2014

Chose your Resort due to it's wonderful visual appeal, upon driving into town. Could not have been more pleased with the interior. Your staff was extremely helpful, polite, and professional. Your food and bar was a "10". The casino was an added bonus. Particularly enjoyed what a close walk it was into town.

Read More
Read Less

Deadwood Grand

By

October 19, 2014

club

Loved this hotel. Rooms and grounds were excellent. Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

GREAT BED

By

October 16, 2014

club

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was great. We had a wonderful time

Read More
Read Less

clean and confy

By

October 09, 2014

club

All the important amenities were available,,,quiet, clean and attractive

Read More
Read Less

Nice property and good location

By

October 09, 2014

club

First and foremost I want to compliment the front desk staff. They were all extremely friendly, helpful, and genuinely cheerful. The hotel was immaculate and it's location, less than a five minute walk from the heart of downtown Deadwood, was perfect! The beds were comfy, the rooms were clean, and the pool area was nice. The only thing I can critique is the lack of soundproofing between the guest room and the hallway. However, this is a minor detail and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Deadwood.

Read More
Read Less

I expected more

By

October 08, 2014

club

With the word resort in the name I expected it to be more like a resort instead of just another hotel. The pool was very small for a resort. I was just disappointed in the perception I had in my mind and what was actually there.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We like to receive all comments whether they be positive or negative. We sincerely apologize for our resort not meeting your expectations. We are new to being a resort and are further striving to improve our facility towards the outstanding expectations of the resort name. Thanks again for sharing your comments and staying with us. Thanks, Jennifer, Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 07, 2014

club

We have been staying at the Deadwood Mountain Grand every year for the last 3 years, We go every September for our Wedding anniversary. Our stay is always very good. The rooms are very comfortable and staff is very accommodating. We told the registration staff that it was our 20th anniversary and they immediately delivered a bottle of champagne to help us celebrate.
The only suggestions that we would make is that something needs to be done with the air conditioning. It is very loud when it comes on. a Also, if a fold away bench could be installed in the shower to help women shave their legs...that would be very nice.
We noticed the menu changes after it became a Holiday Inn...not as good as it used to be.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

October 07, 2014

Hubby and I stayed the night for a get away to visit family and do a little gambling. This Hotel met all the needs we had.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 06, 2014

club

This hotel is located within walking distance to the downtown Deadwood. Rooms are very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less