Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 276 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    121
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    24

Choose carefully

By

September 06, 2021

The hotel is marketed as a resort, however it was anything but. The pool was not clean and the pool bathroom disgusting. There was a hole in the ceiling and the baseboard was coming off the wall. It appeared to have not been cleaned in quite some time. The sidewalk to the pool and beach had cords across it during our stay. The hallway to our room had some type of unpainted repair and it smelled musty. In fact, the elevators and hallways were not air conditioned at all. Our room was filthy. The edges of the carpet were caked with dirt and your feet turn black from walking barefoot in the room. The hinges on doors rusted with paint missing from door. The bathroom had black mold growing all along the ceiling and the shower curtain was filthy. I was not asked for ID when I checked in. The front desk accidentally gave someone checking in keys to our room and they came walking in. They claim their computers were down and they had us listed in a different room. How does this even happen? The room was not serviced as promised if you were staying for three nights. This place is by far the worst place we have ever stayed in three decades of travel. Do not stay here. You will regret it. Go to a reputable chain.

Read More
Read Less

Would NEVER stay here again

By

July 07, 2021

I do not recommend this hotel. When we arrived the pool was green and was never available for our stay. When we checked in the person at the desk didn't even tell us that the pool was out of service! We have 2 children so imagine their disappointment when we arrive for our vacation and they are unable to go swimming. While I understand that things happen, good customer service to provide a great customer experience would be to inform the guests upon arrival. I found it odd that no one even acknowledged this major amenity was not available.

This is a very old hotel and it absolutely shows in both the rooms and the hallways. It is in major need of a renovation and some TLC.

Read More
Read Less

The cost is all in the location

By

June 01, 2021

This is not a 3-star hotel like it claims. Don’t expect to pay the price they ask for and be blown away by their quality or amenities; the cost of this place is basically due to its convenient & walkable location—which can’t really be beat! The rooms are outdated & need renovation to make them feel clean & welcoming. The restaurant & bar were overpriced & quality not great; drinks were weak for how much they cost. The gym was out of order, kids cried in the hallway in the middle of the night, sometimes you could hear the band playing when you’re trying to sleep. This place could also use a solid continental breakfast instead of a restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Not responsive

By

May 21, 2021

platinumelite

Second time submitting this review.
The positives: room was clean and front desk personnel were polite. Restaurant and pool area looks nice.

The facts: This hotel is next to public beach access, across the street from public beach parking and they allow the public to enter the beach through their parking lot. Very busy area. The ocean front rooms have very small terraces with no room for chairs. I turned down the Ocean front upgrade which had a $50.00 cost. I did not want to be near the Tiki-Hut where the live music was. First time I was offered an upgrade as an IHG member and had to pay for it. The bar is large with live music till 9 or 10.

My room was on the first floor near the street, should have been a quiet area. I was put next to three rooms of college students who thought they were still in their dorm. They were screaming in the hallways and knocking on each others doors. This went on for hours. Multiple complaints to management by myself and other guests. Management should have removed these guests from the premises. They did not. I complained to hotel management that I wanted my IHG rewards night refunded, no response back.

I want to thank IHG guest services, I called them before I left the hotel. The hotel then reimbursed my reward night with points.

Point of interest, make sure you are an IHG member they are a big help.

It appears this hotel makes a good amount of money from the large bar out at the beach with live music that serves everyone including public beach goers.

I realize this is a party hotel, but their should be standards and boundaries in hallways and other locations in the hotel.
This was a bad and unfortunate experience.

If you are looking to party and are not worried about noise or the possibility of poor behavior by other guests then this is the place for you.

If you are looking for a quiet beach vacation , I do not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not responsive

By

May 20, 2021

The positives: Hotel room was clean, desk personnel was nice. Restaurant area and beach looked very nice.

The Facts: This hotel is on the beach, next to public beach access. The public walks through the parking lot of the hotel to go to the beach as well. There is also public parking across the street from the hotel. Many shops you can walk to, very busy area. The hotel has a huge bar and live music. Ocean view rooms have very small terraces with no chairs. I turned down an upgrade for one of these rooms which would have cost me a small amount of money, but I did not want to be near the tiki-hut where the band plays. First time as a IHG reward member I had to pay for an upgrade.

I was in a room towards the street on the first floor, should have been a quiet area. But I was put next to three rooms of college students who thought they were still in their dorms. Screaming yelling and banging on doors. Multiple complaints from myself and others. This went on for hours and management did not remove these individuals from the Hotel. This was a bad and unfortunate experience. Management did not make any attempt to compensate me or remove the students from the hotel.

I would like to thank IHG rewards Customer relations who spoke with the Hotel and then the Hotel reimbursed my rewards night with 40,000 points.

Point of interest: make sure you are a IHG rewards member, they can be a big help.

I realize this was a party hotel and its all about the bar on the beach with the music, but the hotel should still have standards and boundaries when it comes to poor behavior in the hotel hallways and other hotel locations.

If you are looking for a party hotel and not worried about how people might behave, perfect hotel for you.

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing experience, not the place. It appears to me the Hotels big money maker is the outdoor bar and the general public partying there as well,

Depends what you are looking for.

Read More
Read Less

Excellect Mini Vacation

By

March 15, 2021

We wanted a mini vacation to get out of the Minnesota snow! Stayed Wed. March 10 - Sunday March 14. From the minute we got there we enjoyed ourselves.

The staff was amazing, the weather was perfect, room was clean and very nice. Slept wonderful. Saturday was the start of spring and the beach was full. Pool and ocean view were beautiful. We went on a dolphin cruise at Harbor Town. Didn't see a lot of dolphins but the ride was nice. We frequently saw more dolphins as we walked the beach in front of the hotel! Beautiful!

Tiki Hut was fun with live music each day and some evenings. Coligny Park is a block away (walked multiple times daily). Everything you want is there ... shops, restaurants, liquor store, Piggly Wiggly, gas station, etc and of course the Frosty Frog - great frozen daquaris!

Also if you have the option for free breakfast ---- it is a definite YES! Order off the menu and the food was amazing!!!!

A lot of people rent bikes. I would recommend Holiday Inn Beach Resort for a fun, relaxing, time with plenty to do.

Thank you!!!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay and Price to attend Seafood Festival!

By

September 11, 2020

I stayed 3 nights and We had no issues at all, staff was friendly. Pool and bars were open despite it still being chilly. Plenty to see and do, beach and tiki bar right out back. Got to watch volleyball tournament which was cool. Were actually going back for another stay next weekend!

Read More
Read Less

The shower

By

September 13, 2019

We have stayed at this property many many times. Convenience is great. Our suggestion is for the people responsible for installing the showers to take another look. Every time we used it, the water ran to the door and this has happened many times. I'm not sure why just a half door, but it really needs correcting. carpet in room needs replacing. Enjoy Natasha, very pleasant at the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Mother daughter weekend

By

August 24, 2019

WOW THIS PLACE IS AWESOME,,,, I SPENT THE WEEKEND WITH MY ADULT DAUGHTER FOR MY 63 rd birthday. WE HAD AN OCEAN VIEW ROOM, WELL WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY. THE MUSIC FROM THE TIKI HUT WAS TOTALLY APPRECIATED. A GREAT MIX OF DIFFERENT STYLES. DURING THE LATER AFTERNOON WAS THE BEST WITH DANCING AND COCKTAILS WITH JUST A SHORT WALK TO THE BEACH, THE CLEANING STAFF WAS ABOVE PERFECT WITH GREAT FRIENDLY PERSONALITIES. WE ONLY ATE AT THE TIKI BAR. IT WAS GOOD AND THE FROZEN DRINKS WERE YUMMY. I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY. THE BEACH IS WIDE AND RELAXING. BUSIER ON THE WEEKENDS BUT ENOUGH ROOM FOR ALL.MY DAUGHTER SAYS SHE WANTS TO RETURN NEXT YEAR TO YOUR PROPERTY. THANKS FOR PROVIDING US AN OUTSTANDING WEEKEND FOR BOTH OF US. ARIZONA MOM AND COLORADO DAUGHTER.......

Read More
Read Less

Location is great but...

By

August 06, 2019

club

I do believe the location is good and convenient to many small local shops, restaurants, and Piggly Wiggly (Coligny Plaza area).
I found most of the staff to be very nice and accommodating. The hotel itself seems very dated. I think it’s a THREE star hotel at best. I believe the cleaning staff does the BEST with what they have to work with. I think carpet in the room should be replaced more often. Flooring had a really worn feel and the dark commercial carpet in the room would leave feet bottoms black - this is not saying ANYTHING bad about cleaning staff as I do believe they do the best with what they have to work with. The bathroom toilet didn’t always flush appropriately. The tv remote was almost useless, as changing channels was a nightmare (maybe bc cable box was attached to back of tv?). The room looked like it could use an overhaul. We found it hard to keep a comfortable temp in the room. I did find the bed comfortable. I did not think the price to stay there was worth the expense. What they do have is a good location but the hotel itself is just so-so. The Tiki Hut was cool and outdoor pool was clean. I didn’t eat at the Porch so not sure what it was like.
Bottom line - if you plan on doing a bunch of stuff around HHI outside of the hotel then this hotel is suffice, but if you’re looking for little nicer place for the money you may want to look elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Old and Dirty

By

July 24, 2019

They are charging for the location. The accommodations leave a lot to be desired. My room was dirty, the carpet was bunched up and damaged, and the tub and sink kept backing up. My view was a parking lot and partial balcony covered in bird dropping and cigarette butts. The pictures on the website do not represent reality. Also, the online pictures show a gorgeous pool and deck, however this is not included in your rate. A resort fee is added when you arrive to cover this. Save your money and go elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

June 20, 2019

Many problems- but the main is.... Mold/mildew in the bathroom of our room on two walls/ceiling. Horrible odor upon opening door to enter room. Major issues with the restrooms poolside - walls caving in, holes in ceilings, general disrepair and lack of upkeep - and tons of mold. They store and/wash the lunchboxes used for serving lunch in this building as well. Previous guest posted pictures of the doors used to access that part also covered with mold. Extremely disappointing for IHG. Left sick and with a sick 2 year old. Wheezing, congested, coughing and with 104+ fevers. The room was freshly painted - but seems to be painted over the existing mold/mildew. This was up high near the ceiling. There’s no vents on the bathroom...which was odd. The director contacted me and gave me a refund. Blamed age and location for the mold problems. She claims they have closed the restrooms until they are fixed. But really I think the whole place may need closed for mold remediation and major repairs.

Read More
Read Less