Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 276 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

Horrible

By

June 18, 2021

Pool area very dirty beer bottles in pool area clogged and smelly drain. Trash at entrance to building

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

May 31, 2021

My family and I stayed at the resort this weekend and had an awful experience. First the A.C unit in our room was not working and the temperature was 76 degrees. I called the front desk at 10:00pm and she assured me she would send someone. We waited until 11:30pm and I had to call front desk a second time to let them know we were still waiting. Finally the technician comes and tells us it’s working. Thirty minutes later our room was still hot, and at 76 degrees. I went down to the front desk and they ended up moving us to a different room.
We got to our new room at 12:20 am, by this time we are all exhausted as I get ready to lay down I notice the sheets are dirty and stained. Once again I call down to the front desk and explained the issue. We waited until 1:30am for someone to bring clean sheets. I have stayed at numerous holiday inns and this was one of the worst experiences.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was as expected and we had a fine stay

By

April 12, 2021

I read the reviews and since I was making reservations last minute, literally as we were driving to Florida from Indiana, I didn't have a ton of choices for price. And so I really appreciated the detailed reviews so here goes mine. It was about like the reviews I read. And we were here first week of April 2021 which is height of Spring Break. I will start with the bad since we did pay quite a bit of money, but there was good, too. There is a resort fee that added about $200 for the week that I had to pay upon check in. It is stated, but make sure you take note of it. There was a strong smell of pot in a few places towards the back like people said, I am not sure how the hotel would curb that as I never saw anyone smoking it, but it was enough to give headaches to me and one of my children especially when it was in the elevator. I can't exactly blame the hotel for that, but it then again was bad enough with enough complaints that maybe they can figure out something. They also aren't also completely to blame for the dog barking across the hall for two days straight, but that was annoying. It is a pet friendly hotel, but that was really annoying. I tried not to be one of "those" people and complain but had it continued one more day I would have. The Applebees was very behind and not that good, but it was the height of Spring Break and the one employee trying to do all the walk in/call in orders was pretty overwhelmed. I felt bad for her. I am not sure if they are short staffed or not but we wasted a lot of money and time on food. We just didn't eat there after the second time which I only did after the first time, because it was late at night and not much other choice. The pool bar's hours were a little haphazard not like on the sign, but the bartender was nice and you can order food from the restaurant out there until about 8. Ok now for the good. The beds were high up but comfy. It did take me a couple of days to realize that there were "soft" and "firm" stitched onto the pillows which was helpful once I figured it out. I was with teenagers and it was fine, but it would probably really be fun for little kids. I didn't have any problems with kids being unruly etc like some mentioned but that is always hit or miss anywhere. It thought that part was fine. It is located by Disney, but it is very hard to turn into from I4 as its a left hand turn and everyone blocks the drive, you do need to turn right to get out. But it was a good location other than getting in and out of it. The pool is heated and most of the amenities were opened. The store was currently short staffed so closed from like 12-5 but it did have a lot of stuff in it and had several open hours. The movie theatre was closed due to COVID stuff, but most of the rest was open. They did have activities on the weekend, but my kids were a little old for those, but they didn't care either. While there were several people at the pool during the day, what do expect on a hot days? I was always able to find a chair. We brought our own towels so it wasn't as big of a deal when they were out of pool towels. As far as COVID stuff for those who care, most people - maybe all - wore masks in the lobby, the hallway hit or miss, and the pool most did not - obviously. Seemed about right to me. But while FL may be "open" the cities seemed to still be requiring masks so FYI you need them in Orlando. Oh and you got a choice at check in: that they not come to your room at all and you just ask for what you need, or they will check in to just replenish each day, or the full service each day. You choose what you are comfortable with. Since we booked last minute Spring Break, we just had a regular room that we paid about $1400 for for the week. The staff were all nice that we ran across. No problems there. So all in all it was nice hotel that we enjoyed, just a few issues with the restaurant and the pot smell (and dog barking).

Read More
Read Less

very clean room

By

January 31, 2021

Very clean large room with clean / soft sheets pillows no smells walk on floor. Staff was very professional at check in and check out. For the money better place to stay. Clean Clean Clean parking good closed to everything. Couldn't ask for more. They are taking Virus to next level

Read More
Read Less

Skip Applebee's

By

March 04, 2020

club

The room was decent enough (although the bathroom was not clean; nor was it cleaned while I was there). The service at Applebee's (in the lobby) was awful! After waiting one hour for our food, we finally left. The manager didn't seem too concerned...
Lastly, I'm curious as to why my colleague's hotel bill was $6 less than mine (for exactly the same dates.. hmmm).

Read More
Read Less

Just for Rest and Nothing Else

By

January 04, 2020

We visited this hotel due to its location and fair price. We did not realize that the breakfast would be so poor, and there would be a resort fee. We did not use any of the amenities. The elevator near our room was not working, and the other two that were working, did not work efficiently. We used a planner for our travel plans and typically use other hotels, but thought we would give this hotel a try. Will never use again.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 12, 2019

We stayed for 2 weeks & had a great time. Our room was big, clean & very comfortable. The bedding was good quality & the towels were thick & fluffy & changed every day. It was good to have a fridge & microwave in the room.
The pool was relaxing with the water temperature lovely. Plenty of room round the pool & pool towels always available.
There was a little difficulty with the language barrier with some of the staff on reception but on the whole the service was good. It was handy to have a laundry on each floor.
We found the food in Appleby's a let down but the Saltgrass steak house next door is great. The garage on the other side of the hotel was handy for buying the odd snack & bottled water.My only disappoint was that we didnt have a balcony.
The location is good for Disney & also Pineland Avenue shopping outlet. I spent lots of money but got some great buys.
I would recommend this hotel to both couples & famiiies.

Read More
Read Less

dont miss dan the magic man show

By

September 10, 2019

they have a great free magic show, make sure you see dan the magic man!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Great Service

By

July 16, 2019

The Holiday Inn was amazing. The staff and hotel were amazing. The Applebees was horrible on every level. I would never step foot into the Applebees. However the Holiday in was perfect at all levels.

Read More
Read Less

WORTH IT

By

July 10, 2019

My family stayed here for one week and fell in love. The comfort, quality, and cleanliness made for a wonderful haven and retreat away from the busy Orlando atmosphere. With planned hourly activities for the kids and several areas to unwind, the Holiday Inn Resort on Lake Buena Vista was home away from home for my three young children, my husband, and myself. We would definitely stay here, again.

P.S. If Tyler at the front desk takes care of you, rest assured, you're in good hands. Tyler, you're the man! Thank you for making our trip much more comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Keurig

By

June 30, 2019

club

You have World class customer service. I really like Fabian's welcoming and helpful customer service. Your coffee making counter, however; really is dirty. The cups were tainted with sticky smelly yellowish substance. YUCK!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but missing some details

By

June 11, 2019

Had an overall positive experience with this hotel. The staff were wonderful. A special shoutout to Tyler for going above and beyond in making our check in process seamless.

Pool area was awesome. Definitely a plus if you have kids. Speakers around the pool were great, there were ping pong tables, air hockey, connect four, and daily pool activities like diving for spoons and other competitions to keep the kids entertained.

The shuttle schedule for June 2019 had a pretty limited number of “return” trips through out the day, so if you wanted to take a midday break from a Disney world park, come back to the hotel for a swim, and then head back into the parks for the evening, you would need to take other modes of transportation. Also, if you are planning on being at Animal Kingdom at rope drop, their first bus did not leave until 8am (park opened at 8am) so you would need to take alternate transportation as well. I would definitely recommend calling ahead about the bus schedule if you are going to be relying on that to get you to and from the parks.

With regards to the room itself, it was fine. There were a couple of things that could have been better. The shower was extremely loud. If you had kids or wanted to take a shower while anyone in the room wanted to sleep, that would be impossible. Same with the AC unit- very loud. Wish the curtains in the rooms better blocked out the light, as our room was facing where the sun rose so it would have been nice to have full blackout shades. That being said, the beds were very comfortable and our room was very spacious. Loved that there was a fridge and microwave for storing snacks.

Read More
Read Less