Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
39%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

2.8

based on 42 reviews
39%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

42reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    14

Family Vaca

By

September 18, 2021

I cant thank you all enough for the wonderful experience we had at your hotel.

Helen (at the front desk) was super amazing helping us find a great room so I could watch my boys in the pool, ( I am disabled).

Ellie a big thank you to you to. The refreshments were awesome, the cabana was amazing, the heat was crazy that day and I was still able to relax and watch my boys.

We will see you soon...

Read More
Read Less

Spring break 2020

By

April 19, 2020

club

We enjoyed this property lots of things to do didn’t get on water slide due to covid 19 but the pools was open also the basketball court, laser room, movies, and game room made up for that. The restaurant & ice cream room was nice as well. We had a wonderful spring break I will be back thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Nice getaway - however overcharged

By

April 17, 2020

Hotel staff was very accommodating at check-in when we came back to see if we could move the rooms surrounding the quiet pool. Room was well laid out and accommodated our group of 6. This was really one of very few hotel options that could accommodate 6 guests in one room. The first room we were given overlooked the waterpark area - it was very "worn". Our second room, by the quiet pool, was much nicer and quiet. We did not have a vehicle and were disappointed with food court hours and very high prices. The shuttles to Disney were less than convenient and we instead relied upon Uber/Lyft, so didn't really get much use out of the $39 daily resort fee charged. My biggest issue is not being able to contact the hotel directly to resolve a billing issue for parking. So trying this route to get a phone number or email address that someone at the hotel will respond to. The phone listed goes directly to IHG customer service reps who cannot address billing issues.

Read More
Read Less

Bed bugs

By

March 21, 2020

club

The worse experience ever!! Took 4 days of calling and 5-6 people before my room rate/reservation was fixed. Then I see a bed bug in my room. I catch it & take it to the front desk @ 10am. It was 12:55am & 3 calls later before it was addressed. I get $55 refund after leaving msg. for 3 mgrs: Chris, Rosie, GM. No call back yet!!!

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

March 02, 2020

On the surface, this looked like a fine place to stay for a work trip. It was close to my work location (which is actually irrelevant, as you really have to go everywhere by car in Orlando), well-priced, and has food on-site. At check in, I was greeted by a very testy clerk and given a room in the far back of the complex - the distance is far - there are 6-8 different buildings that make up this winding hotel complex. The lobby, food court and common areas were constantly filled with grumpy families screaming at each other over the course of my 4-day stay. It's Orlando, but this seemed extreme. The gym exists, but has clearly been abused - treads are loose on the treadmills; equipment is programmed in seemingly random languages; mold in the water cooler; it feels dirty. These minor annoyances were far eclipsed by the event on the final day of my stay. The lock on my door malfunctioned, and I was locked out in the frigid wind (yes, it was a cold, windy February day, and the rooms open to the outside) 3 (THREE) times, despite management and maintenance promising that they would fix it each time. The manager on duty repeatedly made it sound like my fault that the battery-powered electronic lock wouldn't recognize a key. They finally managed to fix the lock at 10:45 pm. I was first locked out at 3:30 pm and notified the hotel. The best part of my stay was checking out the next morning and knowing that I would never come back! You have a lot of options in Orlando - this one is not great.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff at a dated hotel

By

February 11, 2020

club

Stayed for a week, yes the walls and door let all the noise into your room. Weekend nights are loud but its quite during the week nights.

The room and the property is very well suited to kids with a seperate room for the adults. A great number of power outlets available in the room, three tvs, reliable wifi. Get a couple maps of the property at thr front desk and dont be shy to use the parking lot sidewalks to reach ammenities.

I recemmend a grocery order delivered if staying a week or more, and bring any sundries needed. If visiting Disney, the shuttle outbound is reliable (epcot bus lot) and if you dont want to wait for the shuttle, a taxi back from disney springs to this property is 15$.

I can not say enough nice things about the staff. If you are expected a mouse owned property, or a newer hotel, you will be disappointed, however all of their staff do their best to enhance your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Inattentive Housekeeping

By

January 31, 2020

We stayed here for a 7 night stay. The staff at the front desk was warm and cordial during check in. However after checking in they have a Guest Services desk in their lobby across from where you check in, and the guy we talked to was pushy and trying to sell us something when all we wanted was a map of the area. It wasn't just us, saw them targeting everyone who was checking in, huge turn off.

There were 6 people in our party, we checked in as 6 people so the hotel knew. But we only received 3-4 sets of towels per day. Every single night of our stay I had to call the office and remind them we had 6 people and needed 6 towels. And every night we had to wait 5-30 min for the after hours staff to bring us towels. Why could the housekeepers not leave that many when they cleaned our room each day? Also several days they didn't leave us coffee and one day they didn't even empty our garbage. Our first night the sink wouldn't drain so the maintenance staff had to come unclog the drain.

The fold out bed was terrible. I know they never are comfortable but this one was the worst I have ever experienced. Our kids used the pool one day and the lifeguards on duty just seemed to let anything go. There was a kid pushing his toddler brother on a scooter while running around the pool within 1 ft of the water and the lifeguards just watched it happen for 15 mins.

I'm an IHG member and generally look to Holiday Inn's when I stay at a hotel so I'm not trying to bash Holiday Inn. But this particular property did not meet Holuday's Inn service or cleanliness standard. The property is largely run down and out dated. It used to be a Nickelodeon Hotel and it appears that Holiday Inn has not put any capital into rennovating or repairing parts of the property that are in dire need.

Good value, good location, and they have a pool and waterpark on site. Everything else was largely disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here

By

January 24, 2020

This place sucks. The waterpark water was not heated and ice cold. The AC vent in the room blew cold air directly onto the foldout beds the kids sleep on. They froze all night long until I covered up the vent for the remainder of the nights. They have people that act as vultures trying to trick you into buying timeshares. There was a dirty band aid on the edge of the hot tub for 4 straight days. There are little bugs all over the tile floors in the room. They stole our security deposit, 200$. We spent 2500 dollars at their resort and that is how they repay you, by robbing you and hoping you won’t notice. The place is grimy and the elevators take forever. Their shuttle is worthless, you may as well walk to the parks than wait for them to take you. There are a lot of nice places to stay in Orlando. This isn’t one of them. Don’t make the mistake we did.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay!!

By

January 17, 2020

We came down to Orlando for a family vacation. The rooms were clean and roomy. Staff was so friendly. The kids did not want to leave the water park. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Fresh and hot.. the hotel is close to all the parks. We will be back again!!!

Read More
Read Less

We really loved our stay

By

November 17, 2019

My family of 5 Absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. We took Uber most of the time because we didn’t want to waste a second waiting for public transportation, so I can’t speak of the hotels transport, but we did take one day and it was efficient. The cleanliness of the room was surprisingly fantastic and the beds were out of this world comfortable. In fact I’m figuring out how I can purchase at least the pillows they were that good. We used the pool one day and our girls had a blast. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We will stay here when we visit the area in a few years. It was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Time Share undeclared

By

November 13, 2019

We arrived to the hotel a little late due to a delayed flight but was able to check in quickly and made it up to our room with no problems. The employees at the front desk were very friendly and went over where everything was located by showing us a map of the hotel/resort. They also was able to answer all of our questions quickly when we arrived.

Upon entering our room we found the living quarters/kitchenet to be somewhat on the small side but it would due as per we weren't spending much time there as per our days were going to be spent at Universal and Disney. the bedrooms were great and the kids loved the idea of having their own room with bunkbeds. They even loved having a TV in their room while on vacation.

The biggest negative that put a sour taste in our mouth is what happened next...We were advised by the front desk attendant that we would have to go down to the marketplace located at the hotel to book our shuttle service for universal and Disney each night to be set up for the next morning. So our family headed down there right after we dropped our luggage off in the room.

When we arrived at the marketplace we headed straight to the shuttle desk so that we could get it all booked and we could than go out after to get some food for dinner. When we arrived at the shuttle desk we were asked immediately if we had been offered the welcome package and if we were given any coupons when we checked in at the front desk. We advised no and a gentleman told us to come with him and that he had some stuff and a map of Orland to make our vacation even better and to help us out. He than proceeded to tell us he could save us money on discounted tickets to SeaWorld since he heard we had or last day on vacation open to do anything we wanted to do that day or we could received $110US cash in hand to help by souvenirs while on vacation all by going on a quick 60 minute tour of another IHG location/hotel in Orlando that just recently opened up and their trying to get the word out about. Now who wouldn't take an offer like this when you can get discounted tickets to SeaWorld or cash in hand and could do it early in the morning before Universal or Disney opened and could also get a free taxi/shuttle after to any location we wanted to go to after the tour. However we were lied to and only found out after arriving at the other IHG location that it was a time share selling tour that was going to take 2-3 hours and if we didn't we wouldn't get any of the incentives/offers we were advised off and we would have to now pay for our own taxi to our first park which we were pretty far from and was going to cost us over $40USD which is even more to the exchange rate with Canadian money. We ended up losing time and money all because we were lied to.

I don't think its right to have someone at your hotel that your guests have chosen to stay at to enjoy their vacation lying to your quests and getting them to sign up for a tour under false information. They make it sound good but its all false and a total waste of valuable time and quests end up losing money. This made the start of our vacation not good and we were really upset and angry.

However with the above being a negative we didn't have any other issues just a suggestion that they need to have more shuttle times to universal in the early morning as per the first one is at 10am and Universal opens before 10am.

Read More
Read Less

Think Twice Before Booking

By

November 07, 2019

We decided to stay in the hotel based on the pictures instead of reading the reviews prior. During our stay we encountered ants in the master bedroom and living room. A shower rod was coming away from the wall and the hot water ran out before my family of 6 was completely bathe. However, this was not the worse part. We called front desk to inform them of the ant situation, who scheduled maintenance to see the problem the next day (Nov 1st, 2019). My family and I left around 11:30 am and no one had arrived. We stayed out late for the Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party only to return at 1:30 am to notice our door ajar and the living room lamp on. My husband and I were very concerned was cautiously walked in. We immediately contacted front desk who sent security to our room. While we waited we searched and accounted our valuables like electronics and such. Nothing seemed to be missing at the time. The next day we checked out and not until we arrived at our home state did we notice our car keys were gone. They had been placed on the table as soon as you walk in. We live 2 hrs from the airport and therefore needed someone to go to our house get the spare and return for the car. During this time we called the hotel where security had mentioned nothing was left in the room or turned into them only to find the keys later on stating they were found somewhere on property. We believe since the door was left open and the keys were right on the table, whoever came into the room might have thought that our car was parking outside. When they realized it was not they disposed of the keys leaving them behind. The security member changed the story of the key various time and would not mail them back without us paying for them even after this breach. I contacted Holiday Inn Corporate that following Monday and now Thursday I still have not received a call back from the GM. Though I did get a call from the Security Manager stating she was mailing the keys back to me as convenience however never apologized for the door being left open the entire day. She added that they don't normally pay for shipping but will make the exception this time. As an IHG Club Member I'm not sure if I will continue to use Holiday Inn after this experience and lack of empathy from the very rude hotel staff. You're better off splurging and staying on Disney or any other property that is not this one.

Read More
Read Less