Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
29%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

2.3

based on 98 reviews
29%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

98reviews

  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    46

Not what described

By

August 09, 2022

Charged 55 a night extra for water park even if didnt want to use. Told only when used via booking. Dirty towel in bathroom w blood w clean towels.Dirty dish. Bought soap to wash dishes. Couldnt reach anyone to address or get anything n ran out of things trash bags towels etc.no coffee maker rm 442.People smoking marijuana all around property. Very run down

Read More
Read Less

Not what we expected

By

August 02, 2022

It looked great online and I thought our kids would enjoy the water park. We've stayed at IHG Resorts before and assumed it would be similar. Our room wasn't ready on time, there was a very long check in line (in all our years as IHG members we've never had to wait so long to check in). When we finally got a room the toilet didn't flush properly and the room smelled like urine and vomit needless to say we had to change rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and quality

By

August 02, 2022

platinumelite

Checked in and requested a room change due to noise levels, waited all afternoon and took 7 trips to reception before I finally got a change, moved to a room which had sticky floors, doors to bedroom and bathroom would not close either! Ending up leaving after 2 nights instead of staying 4 nights and cancelled a future reservation! Follow up has been awful and the hotel staff/reception claim to no nothing about the fault despite me leaving early! Will never use again.

Read More
Read Less

Sucks

By

August 01, 2022

club

When I got there they rushed my check in. My ac wasn’t working, then the lights went out. I called
For towels and toilet paper it took over 2 hours. I called to see if all the slides were working because of renovations and you guys said yes and when I got to the hotel 2 slides were closed. My son fell and cut himself on something on the side of the pool that should be covered and the workers didn’t even seem to care. Online is says you serve breakfast from 630-1030 and when I went to check out I went to get breakfast at 630 for them to tell me that it’s at 7. So I paid for us to eat breakfast and we couldn’t even eat.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Surprised

By

July 30, 2022

My family and I have been coming here annually with the exception of last year for over 7 years. This year, my mom retired and I always bragged about this hotel and decided to bring her with us this time. I've never ever experienced what I did this past week. Let me start with my arrival. I am a platinum rewards member. They have a dedicated line but I still waited almost 35 minutes just to check in. Brenda B was the original employee who assisted me and she was excellent with her communication and gave her sincerest apologies for any delays. I had some issues with my IHG credit card upon arrival but she and Annie I believe was her name took care of everything for me. Made me feel very welcomed. However, the duration of my stay wasn't so pleasant. My first night, I was locked out of my room for an extended amount of time. This happened three times within a four day period. No, I did not put my card with any other cards. It was their system. Had to go to the lobby over 4 times to get it corrected. This may not be a big deal to you but when you have 3 yr old twins and an elderly mom, it gets kind of hard to leave them with her while I keep running to the front office. I let that slide. But at night, I could hear the kids running around upstairs and/or next door to me. It sounded like horses up there. My original stay was for 4 days 3 nights. My kids were enjoying themselves so by day 4 they weren't really ready to go so I booked another night. When I called the front desk to inform them to bill my credit card on file for the additional I was asked to come to the front desk to give my ID. I did. The Caucasian female that assisted me started off with a nasty attitude. I wish I got her name. She ticked me off that bad that I just had to walk away from her. She asked me for my credit card again, because she could not find the original reservation online in their system. I told her that I would just go online to IHG and book the reservation again and give her the confirmation number because she only asked me to come down with my ID; not my ID and credit card. I booked it online and gave her the reservation confirmation. She caught the biggest attitude with me, swearing that she needed my credit card because she still cant find it. Granted, we were on our way to see family about an hour from there. I was in a rush. I did not have my credit card. I luckily had my debit card in my bathing suit bra. So I told her to hold it on that card and I would call her to let her know to charge the card on file. We went back and forth regarding my credit card. I eventually told her I needed to see her manager. Stacy, her supervisor came out to speak with me regarding the situation and told me that she would get back with me after speaking to the associate. But they needed us out of the old room because it was already booked to someone else and we needed to exit immediately. This is what the associate told me; not Stacy. I told her that everyone was in the tub and she needed to give us some time. She asked me to speed it up. WTF? Okay. I was really upset by then. She told me that she would call me within a few to let me know the other room was ready. This was 11 am. Not until after 3 did I get a call telling me that my new room was available. We got to the room after the pool and I put my kids in th tub to wash. The water never got hot. I kept turning and turning but to no avail. I was fed up after I got in there and the water was even colder. But I dealt with it for a bit. About 15 minutes later, I went to heat up some food and baby roaches were on top of the microwave crawling onto the counter. Now THAT did it for me I packed up everything after shaking items out and went to the office to check out. The line was ridiculously long. I pulled a young gentleman aside that had been working with me that day to let him know the situation and that I was requesting a refund. Stacy was extremely busy. the line was out the door...literally. But I eyed her down to let her know I was checking out. The guy said he would have her call me and asked if I wanted them to just apply the refund or call me first. I asked him to apply the refund back to the card used and have her call me . She did. But we had checked into another hotel by then. I informed her of the situation at hand and told her that I was requesting a refund and she said she would give me a call back. It has been two days and I have yet tp hear back from anyone regarding my refund. I am really shocked at them. Not sure if they are under new management within two years but if so, this is the worst and it shows.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible!

By

July 28, 2022

The hotel is dated and old. The room smelled like mildew. The furniture was tearing and warn out. It is advertised as a luxury hotel. Nope! The staff was nice. The bar tender in the main bar of the food court was amazing. The adult pool didn’t exist. There was no quiet adult pool. I have been a member for years and was so disappointed. We paid a resort fee, not advertised when we booked through the website and they didn’t even clean our room while we stayed. The towels and sheets were stained. The food in burger place was cold and they charged me for a tomato? Seriously! Never again. And with our IHQ level, we should have had a nicer room. Ice machines broken. Elevators out of service. Nope! Terrible. Staff was nice. Hotel itself-not nice. The pictures are not accurate. I am so disappointed. So disappointed. And embarrassed we brought people with us.

Read More
Read Less

TLC Needed

By

July 27, 2022

platinumelite

The staff and housekeeping were great. However the grounds need upkeep. The landscaping needs attention and the elevators need to be updated. There was trash on the ground throughout the property and the grass needed cutting. There is only one elevator per building. Each building has 100 plus rooms. So the lines to use the elevator was long. The elevators were extremely slow with no air. I would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Not Worth the Money

By

July 27, 2022

platinumelite

We stayed in this hotel for four nights, although we regret not leaving after the first night. While unloading the vehicle and unpacking, we let our eighteen month old run around the room and play. When we got done, we picked her up and noticed that the bottoms of her feet were black. Upon further inspection of the floor, it was discovered that it was absolutely filthy. I went into the bathroom to shower that night and saw mold growing on the back of the door, around the non-working vent in the ceiling, and in the shower in multiple places. The next morning, we discovered that the refrigerator in our room wasn’t cooling (we had put water in there to get cold for our day at Disney). I went to the front desk, where I met two blonde female associates behind the counter that seemed annoyed that I inconvenienced them by making them stop their conversation to address the issue. They sent maintenance to the room, who replaced the refrigerator and said they would take care of the mold while we were out for the day, and our room would receive a “VIP cleaning” (didn’t know there were multiple levels of clean). When we got back, it was blatantly obvious that the mold had been just painted over and new caulking applied over the old in the shower to cover up the mold. The little kids’ water park area had a broken net that was covered in algae along with trails of algae running to the drains, and all of the water park areas were in need of routine maintenance (painting, rust removal, repairs, etc.). The basketball court was missing an entire backboard from one of the posts, and the nets were tattered on the others. The pool was overcrowded and there weren’t even half as many chair as were needed for the amount of people in there. The concrete had been painted with a darker gray paint that absorbed a lot of heat, creating an uncomfortable experience as you enter or leave the pool. The pool towels were clearly past their usage, as you could read a newspaper through them. The entire pool/waterpark area had trash all over and hadn’t been properly cleaned in a while. The overall appearance of the entire resort was indicative of the ownership caring about one thing: profits. The “mall” where breakfast was served did not have adequate air conditioning, causing everyone to be uncomfortable while eating breakfast.

The maintenance supervisor offered to comp us with breakfast for our troubles with the room, but we had purchased that through the package we purchased, therefore he had the front desk remove a set amount from our cost to cover it. After we had checked out and left the hotel, I got a receipt showing the amount had been charged back to our account after the fact, and I am still waiting to hear back from them on my inquiry into that.

Honestly, the experience we had in this hotel could have been had at a numerical motel, and we would have saved a lot of money by going that route. If you have any opportunity to avoid this place, do so. We wish we had read the reviews online before we reserved a room here. This “resort” will need some serious TLC before it can earn that name again.

Read More
Read Less

Third Bedroom does not have a door.

By

July 25, 2022

The third bedroom attached to the living room does not have a door. There are broken bunk beds in that room that have material stapling the broken wood together. Could not even use the room. Would have booked a two bedroom if I knew there was not a door. Half of the waterpark is broken. There are cones and signs up. We are charged $49 a day for a resort fee to use amenities that aren't fully available. Breakfast says four kids free (included in resort fee) but charges for 11 and up, a child should be anyone under 18. Offered shuttle service but its only to two parks and did not tell you that they only run once or twice each day and you needed to book your reservation for a seat at least a day in advice.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it

By

July 25, 2022

First off my arrival gave me a bad impression because front desk Sofia just didn't seemed like she wanted to be there, i felt i was bothering her, and when asked for a 2nd room key she tells me well i already asked u that earlier and you said no ( she never asked before anything), then the room smelled like dirty socks, bathroom sink clogged, pool water was cloudy and at some point some one poop in it and no one said anything while poop floating, housekeeper rolling carts by rooms at 4am, and finally walls between rooms appear to be made out of paper because you will hear everything. Icing on the cake was $17 parking fee per night and an outrageous $49 per night resort fee. Definetly not a dam resort! It is not worth your money or time ($694 for 2 days) not to mention pool was like a concert at all times and water park slides had a big line annnnnddddd ice makers on all floors where not working except 1st floor and my room was on 4th. Now that i remember elevators have lines sometimes with long waits so hope u like the stairs.

Read More
Read Less

Mildew and Room Roulette

By

July 24, 2022

platinumelite

We had a very rough experience at this property recently. Ultimately after multiple attempts to get our expectations met, we settled with the acceptance that this hotel just operates poorly.

Our reservation was cancelled two days before our scheduled arrival, which prompted a series of calls to both the hotel and central reservations to get our reservation rebooked at the rate we had.

Upon arrival to the hotel, we were sent to a dual queen room when we reserved a king. The hotel staff rarely picks up the “0” calls so it required walking up to the lobby to address the issue. We were provided a king as reserved but when I requested a non-accessible room, I was assured it wasn’t, only to find out once I get into the room it was. Again another long trip to the lobby lead us to our third room.

The third room had such a pungent mildew/mold smell but we returned late after being at the parks, we dealt with it and addressed it the following morning. The shower walls and floor were covered in mildew and mold and the handlebar in the shower was detached from the wall. The sheets on the bunk bed were stained with who knows what, and the coffee pods had been used.

After notifying the front desk of the issues, I pressed that they have someone check the new room for cleanliness, smell, and room type before we relocated all of our belongings up there. Getting into that final room, we could tell they sprayed some deodorizer to mask something, also looked like they tried to cover up mildew with caulking. The following day we noticed a similar mildew smell as the third room. Also the room door would not latch properly without flipping the handle to release the latch.

Overall the staff attempted to accommodate the issues we were having but did not do so with any shred of customer service or care that we were having the experience we were.

I do not recommend this hotel solely based on the complete lack of maintenance and customer service. When I attempted to address this with management upon checkout, I was notified nobody from management was available.

Read More
Read Less

Not a resort

By

July 22, 2022

It’s a motel similar to a ghetto apartment complex with a very small and over crowded pool with some slides. The room was filthy. Our toddlers feet were so black from walking in the room for a few minutes. We had planned to stay the week but stayed one night and went to Gaylord Palms for the week. Trust the negative reviews, I wish I would have.

Read More
Read Less