Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

12 to 20 London Street Paddington| London | W2 1HL| United Kingdom| 44-207-7064444-| E-Mail-Adresse Hotel
44-020-7706110044-207-7064444-
Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,6

auf Basis von 201 Bewertungen
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

201Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    145
  • 4 Sterne
    38
  • 3 Sterne
    7
  • 2 Sterne
    6
  • 1 Sterne
    5

Doesn’t reflect the Indigo brand standards - very disappointing

By

23. August 2021

I have stayed in many Indigo hotels - Glasgow, Liverpool, Cardiff, London Kensington . We chose this hotel because of it’s proximity to Paddington Train station but it does not reflect the premium brand of Indigo.
On arrival we discovered that a wardrobe door was hanging off so had to request a new room to avoid injury. How this room was cleaned without this being noticed is beyond me ?

The new room was gladly to the Indigo standard.

The following morning when attempting to have breakfast we waited over 25 minutes for Egg on Toast and eventually we had to leave before our breakfast arrived to catch our train. We had asked 3 separate members of staff to chase up our breakfast, whilst we sat watching other people who arrived at breakfast after us have their breakfast delivered to them.

No apology, no breakfast, extremely disappointing.

Will not use again as it was more of the standard of a basic hotel chain than that of a premium brand

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Rooms was good - but much was not

By

28. Juni 2021

platinumelite

I Arrived .. to find reception empty and a piece of paper with an arrow pointing you through the restaurant to the hotel in next street, and check-in there.

Check-in was fine …. My room was not ready (no issue as was early), dropped off my bag and went to my business meetings.
On return in the evening hotel door locked, there was an illuminated ‘night intercom’ …. But no one was answering this. In a few minutes there were 3 of us trying to get access. To be told by a passerby we need to go round the block to next street and access via alternate hotel – this should have been explained at check-in. Plus needs prominent signage when door is locked.

Arrived at alternate reception, presented my bag ticket, receptionist could not fine my bag, then advised there was a locked luggage room and person he was texting for access was not responding.
Eventually my bag was found - wasted 15 min

Room was large, bright seemed well cleaned, air-con was a bit noisy …. Like a hair dryer being used in the room.
In morning went for breakfast …. Asked for coffee and brown toast, to be tole “we don’t do brown toast” …. Along with somewhat reduced choice, no a very good breakfast experience.

Check-out went fine … and normal advice of ‘invoice will be emailed’
After 2 days no email …. Now the difficult issue – called the hotel, many calls over the day … no answer at reception. Emailed hotel, no response.
Called IHG customer service they gave me phone number for duty manager – it went to voice mail, left a message – no reply (even now a week later)
Next day the same – no response …. Perhaps they have not forwarded phone from the Indigo reception?
I called IHG again, they managed to contact hotel and I had emailed invoice.
It should not be this difficult to contact the hotel.
To give feedback on this I went to hotel web page and used the ‘info’ email address – which is listed for contact ….. and it bounced back with ‘Inbox full’ Looks like email as well as phones being ignored.

The room was nice, the location good, but it looks like admin & front of house needs a serious shake up.

Breakfast is also way below expectation (other Indigo’s in London are far better breakfast)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

An excellent hotel, with great design and great service.

By

17. Oktober 2014

I stayed at the Indigo for several weeks and enjoyed really friendly and helpful service throughout.

The design of both the rooms and the public areas is very eye-catching and colourful, which makes a welcome change from the beige that seems to pervade most hotels.

The London Street Brasserie, which is part of the hotel, does outstanding breakfasts, as well as a good choice of evening meals.

All in all, a really excellent hotel in a lively and vibrant part of London.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean, comfortable room

By

14. Oktober 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Nice fittings in bathroom. Good location for train to Heathrow and related transit options.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Oktober 2014
Dear Travel8675309, Please accept our sincere thanks for firstly choosing our hotel for your visit to London and the UK and for leaving us such a great review. We do hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Kind regards Malcolm
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

WONDERFUL HOTEL

By

09. Oktober 2014

Our stay at the Hotel Indigo at London - Paddington was very enjoyable. The room was modern, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom well-furnished and roomy. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Oktober 2014
Dear Brent101, Please accept a massive thank you from my whole team and me for your great 5 star review on our Hotel Indigo Paddington. It really does mean so much to know our guests love our Hotel Indigo and staff. We do look forward to welcoming you back time and time again. Kind regards Malcolm
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Efficient, friendly and attentive team

By

09. Oktober 2014

I was on a business trip, and can honestly say the friendliness of the service team was excellent, in particular reception and the manner I was checked and checked out by Amaya was indeed a positive experience.
Thank you,
Tom

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Oktober 2014
Dear Tom, Please do accept a huge thank you from my team and me for your great review. I have passed on your kind words to Amaya who sends her regards. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Malcolm
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice find in London

By

08. Oktober 2014

club

For the price, I was expecting a mediocre stay in an uncomfortable bed. The room was small, but efficiently laid out and very clean. It was comfortable and quiet. The best part of the stay was the staff. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The desk manager was exceptionally helpful. Other than being a bit hard to find initially, I have only a good experience to report. Location to Padding station and the tube was primo. I would stay here again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Oktober 2014
Dear SEGriffith, Thank you for your kind words and comments, It means so much to our staff know their hard work is noticed and appreciated. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Malcolm
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location

By

07. Oktober 2014

Stayed for a city break. First time at the Indigo brand. Interesting decor. Staff were professional if a little aloof. Breakfast was good and the room adequate with a good bed. Triple glazing ensured a quiet night even though we were on the roadside.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stylish and quiet rooms near Paddington Station

By

01. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is less than a 5 minute walk to the station. The rooms are very stylish and the staff were friendly. I've been to many hotels in Europe where the air conditioning seemed like just a fan. The air conditioning here worked great and made my summer stay cool and comfortable. Print out directions in advance since the sign for the hotel is not very noticeable until you're nearby.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Totally brilliant experience

By

01. Oktober 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my 26year old daughter. From the moment we walked into the hotel we felt comfortable and welcomed. The position of this hotel so close to Paddington station and underground were seconds away. was brilliant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable welcoming hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stay at Hotel Indigo Paddington September 2014

By

01. Oktober 2014

club

Hotel Indigo is in an excellent location, a few minutes from Paddington ststion

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stay at Hotel Indigo Paddington September 2014

By

01. Oktober 2014

club

Hotel Indigo is in an excellent location, a few minutes from Paddington ststion

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen