Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

12 to 20 London Street Paddington| London | W2 1HL| United Kingdom| 44-207-7064444-| E-Mail-Adresse Hotel
44-020-7706110044-207-7064444-
Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

Hotel Indigo London - Paddington

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 209 Bewertungen
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

209Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    146
  • 4 Sterne
    38
  • 3 Sterne
    9
  • 2 Sterne
    6
  • 1 Sterne
    10

Bad all around

By

19. Juli 2022

We used points for this stay because we are diamond medallion and have several points. The reception didn’t even say hello to us. Never told us that we got breakfast or anything and put us in a basement room that u had to walk through a closet to get to. The room didn’t even have a window. The one front desk staff was terribly rude. We tried to email hotel regarding this and they didn’t even respond.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointing Stay

By

10. Juli 2022

I would not recommend this location. We had multiple problems with our stay, and while some staff were extremely helpful, others were not so much. First, we requested early check in, but the staff was unaware of this and acted like we were inconveniencing them with such a request. They did verify that we had requested early check in, they just weren’t aware. When we finally got to our room, it did not match the size of the images posted online. We would not have booked for the price we did for the small space we ended up being provided. In addition, the curtains were completely missing from one of the two windows, and the blinds were about to fall off of that window. The shower was clogged, our hairdryer did not work, and many of the TV channels did not work. We informed the front desk of the clogged shower, and they said they would send someone to fix it while we were out. We continued to shower in standing water until we made a second maintenance request two days later. This time, the staff was very helpful, and it was immediately fixed. The curtains and blinds issue was never fixed. Be aware that if you are trying to check in/out or get any other assistance during check out or check in time, you may be waiting in line for up to a whole hour just to talk to someone. There’s a fridge in the room, but it was barely cold so it probably wouldn’t be useful to keep any food from spoiling. The proximity to Paddington station was great, but unfortunately that was the best part of the hotel. I was extremely grateful for the discount we were given due to the confusion about the room we’d booked, but I wish we wouldn’t have had to deal with that issue or the other issues at all. I do not plan to stay here again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Abysmal Service

By

16. Mai 2022

My visit started with the receptionists glare from across the counter, a short and not very personal service for a Dimaond Elite member, or anyone for that fact. The room was boiling, so hot, and the air con would only blow out hot air. I went down to ask if there was anything they could do, or add a desk fan for us - I waited for 10 mins for the lady to take out her headphones for her to stare at me and say “no”, yes just “no”, no apology, no work around, just “no”. I then left as I felt the service wasn’t up to standard. No personal service, no politeness and no general customer service.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

This hotel is not up to IHG or Hotel Indigo standards

By

06. März 2022

As the first family get-together post-COVID as part of a niece's 21st, I booked four of the hotel's best rooms (Queen Superior with Balcony) directly with IHG for us, our adult children, and their partners. I even called the hotel before placing the booking to check which of a couple of options they recommended and would be best.

When we arrived the balcony rooms we were allocated were miserable. The first room we saw was small and dark; had an overpowering smell from the kitchen; mould in the shower; and the noise from the commercial extractor fans was completely unacceptable. The private patio was grim, with a badly leaking down-pipe making it wet when the weather was dry! We immediately asked to change rooms, and were given a mix of "King Superior" (no balcony) and "Queen Superior" rooms that were - on first sight - marginally better but with their own issues. They had filthy windows, where 50% of the already tiny view was obscured by a parapet wall.

As the family arrived over the evening, we realised just how big the other issues were!

Problems we found included;

In one room:
. toothpaste on the back of the bathroom door;
. rubbish on the floor of the bathroom;
. sticky surfaces when you touched them;
. toothpaste or similar and general dirt on the bedroom floor;
. a filthy tea & coffee area (and no cups); and
. an electrical outlet hanging half out of the wall.

(They moved room again to a further downgrade, which was smaller still, but at least didn't leave their skin crawling overnight.)

In the next, a shower that did not drain (to the point that the shower was unusable) and a false eyelash on the side of the bed!

In the third, a large toenail clipping on the floor, only one window that would stay open, and the other window with a rotten frame.

The fourth room appeared to be OK.

I emailed the manager and met him in the morning. He was full of apologies and promised that they would only charge for the cheaper of the two nights. Those in the worst two rooms were moved again to acceptable accommodation. I felt this was a reasonable compromise and left satisfied that a terrible situation had been somewhat rescued. Had it stopped at this, I would probably have given a two, verging on a three start review.

Breakfast (in the attached Bella Italian Restaurant) was a nightmare each day, and I have written another review of that under the restaurant's listing.

When we checked out, I confirmed that they knew that only the cheaper night was being charged, and they said that they had seen the manager put through the credit. With COVID and the bill apparently settled, I left without any final paperwork - that was a mistake!

Within a few days the FULL CHARGE for two nights in each of the four rooms was debited to my credit card. I called and emailed the manager repeatedly over the next month. He kept telling me that I would have a refund credited to my credit card. But, with nothing appearing after four weeks, I applied to my credit card company for the refund. Luckily I was able to provide email evidence and they processed this within a couple of weeks. Lesson: pay by credit card - you are protected and it works.

All in, this is a hotel that is doing it's best to trash the IHG and Hotel Indigo brand. With all my visits to reception to complain about the issues and speak to the manager, I heard at least three other guests with serious issues. I stay in IHG hotels a lot, have Reward Club points coming out of my ears, and I'm on the top level of their loyalty scheme. The rooms were expensive, and this is how they treat their loyal customers.

If you fancy your chances of getting a trouble free room, I'd suggest you'd be better putting your money on the lottery - for it's a lottery on whether you'll get one at this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Oh dear

By

28. Februar 2022

platinumelite

I stay weekly in hotels in London and try and stay within the IHG group. My usual Indigo in Earls Court was unavailable so I tried the Paddington Indigo.

At check in I showed my Rewards programme card and asked if they wanted the details. They said that because my company had booked the hotel I would not get any points. I explained that I had been in and out of London over the last seven years, and never had this issue before! After further discussion they agreed to take my details. I asked a room upgrade was available and was then allocated room 304. I had to provide a security deposit of £25 despite the room already being paid for and confirming I would not be eating at the hotel.

The room was at the end of a corridor, was dark, and had an oversized cupboard impeding access around the table. To get to the bathroom you felt like you were going outside into the corridor. At least one of the ceiling lights wasn't working and the room lacked sufficient lighting. The bathroom had a cracked shower tray, taped over to try and keep it waterproof, and felt like a trampoline when inside. Anyone greater than my 62Kg may have cracked it further!
All in all not what I expect of this brand and very disappointing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent property

By

24. Februar 2022

platinumelite

I received a warm welcome from Antonio who very kindly upgraded me to a king room which faced the street. Even though the room was adjacent to the street there was no noise to disturb me.

The room was beautifully appointed and exceptionally clean. Bathroom was well lit and the shower was the best I’ve had in any IHG hotel.

This property’s location is in a safe, walkable part of the city, with many dining and coffee options around. The proximity to Paddington Station was a plus.

The main asset to this hotel is Antonio, who obviously loves his job and his guests. He was friendly but professional at all times. Bravo!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed and very unhappy with this hotel

By

04. Januar 2022

We were extremely disappointed with our recent stay at the “Indigo Paddington London” from 21st – 23rd September, I didn't want to write a negative review, I requested a refund for the afternoon tea we paid for and didn't receive and the breakfast on the second morning we didn't get. As the hotel has still not refunded us and will not reply to my emails or telephone calls I feel this is the only option left to us. The visit was to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary and we had both been looking forward to it for a number of weeks. We arrived at the hotel at approx. 3pm and checked in we asked the receptionist if we could book a table for afternoon tea, that we had prepaid, we were told they are not offering afternoon tea at this time as the restaurant was closed for refurbishment. We then asked what time breakfast was served and were told if we wanted breakfast we would have to go to the Frankie & Benny café about two hundred yards up the road and they would issue us with a voucher.
When using the shower on the following morning we noticed a crack in the base of the shower which had been temporarily repairs, when moving in the shower the base rippled with water under neither, we reported this to the receptionist who said, “we wondered why the ceiling in the room below you had a damp patch”. The receptionist was extremely helpful and said we better move to another room; we went upstairs and packed our belongings and went back to the reception. The girl said that the only room available was in the basement and showed us where to go. On entering the room straight away we noticed the smell of damp, the room had extraordinarily little natural light from a patio door which was not locked leading to an internal courtyard with a died pigeon (which looked like it had been there for several weeks), when I asked the receptionist if the patio door could be locked, I was told they couldn’t find the key.
The first room we were in had no hair dryer, and the second room had no coffee machine and only one tea bag between two of us.
We walked to the café for our breakfast on the first morning at 9.10, when we arrived, we were asked to wait outside in the que until a table was available, we ended up waiting 35 minutes before a table was ready for us.
On the second morning we arrived earlier only to be told that they are full and couldn’t cope with the number of people from both hotels we were asked to come back in an hour, as we were due to depart that morning, we decided to eat somewhere else.
We have stayed at a number of IHG hotels in the past and have been very satisfied, but on this occasion, we were very disappointed; No afternoon tea that we had prepaid, having to walk up the road for breakfast and being told to wait outside in the street until a table was available, and on the second morning No breakfast at all.
I have written numerous emails to customer services only to be told to contact the hotel directly, I have emailed the hotel and telephoned on a number of occasions, but no one replied to the emails or returned my calls.
We shall not be returning in the future

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cute hotel perfectly close to Paddington Stn, but...

By

29. November 2021

PRO:
Good hotel in 2min walking distance to Paddington Stn, perfect for a quick business stay.

CON:
Shower is just dripping hot water and bathrom ventilation is loud and never stops and makes it difficult to sleep a whole night through.

Nice try with potential for improvement and to make it beyond hostel level one day.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Doesn’t reflect the Indigo brand standards - very disappointing

By

23. August 2021

I have stayed in many Indigo hotels - Glasgow, Liverpool, Cardiff, London Kensington . We chose this hotel because of it’s proximity to Paddington Train station but it does not reflect the premium brand of Indigo.
On arrival we discovered that a wardrobe door was hanging off so had to request a new room to avoid injury. How this room was cleaned without this being noticed is beyond me ?

The new room was gladly to the Indigo standard.

The following morning when attempting to have breakfast we waited over 25 minutes for Egg on Toast and eventually we had to leave before our breakfast arrived to catch our train. We had asked 3 separate members of staff to chase up our breakfast, whilst we sat watching other people who arrived at breakfast after us have their breakfast delivered to them.

No apology, no breakfast, extremely disappointing.

Will not use again as it was more of the standard of a basic hotel chain than that of a premium brand

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Rooms was good - but much was not

By

28. Juni 2021

platinumelite

I Arrived .. to find reception empty and a piece of paper with an arrow pointing you through the restaurant to the hotel in next street, and check-in there.

Check-in was fine …. My room was not ready (no issue as was early), dropped off my bag and went to my business meetings.
On return in the evening hotel door locked, there was an illuminated ‘night intercom’ …. But no one was answering this. In a few minutes there were 3 of us trying to get access. To be told by a passerby we need to go round the block to next street and access via alternate hotel – this should have been explained at check-in. Plus needs prominent signage when door is locked.

Arrived at alternate reception, presented my bag ticket, receptionist could not fine my bag, then advised there was a locked luggage room and person he was texting for access was not responding.
Eventually my bag was found - wasted 15 min

Room was large, bright seemed well cleaned, air-con was a bit noisy …. Like a hair dryer being used in the room.
In morning went for breakfast …. Asked for coffee and brown toast, to be tole “we don’t do brown toast” …. Along with somewhat reduced choice, no a very good breakfast experience.

Check-out went fine … and normal advice of ‘invoice will be emailed’
After 2 days no email …. Now the difficult issue – called the hotel, many calls over the day … no answer at reception. Emailed hotel, no response.
Called IHG customer service they gave me phone number for duty manager – it went to voice mail, left a message – no reply (even now a week later)
Next day the same – no response …. Perhaps they have not forwarded phone from the Indigo reception?
I called IHG again, they managed to contact hotel and I had emailed invoice.
It should not be this difficult to contact the hotel.
To give feedback on this I went to hotel web page and used the ‘info’ email address – which is listed for contact ….. and it bounced back with ‘Inbox full’ Looks like email as well as phones being ignored.

The room was nice, the location good, but it looks like admin & front of house needs a serious shake up.

Breakfast is also way below expectation (other Indigo’s in London are far better breakfast)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

An excellent hotel, with great design and great service.

By

17. Oktober 2014

I stayed at the Indigo for several weeks and enjoyed really friendly and helpful service throughout.

The design of both the rooms and the public areas is very eye-catching and colourful, which makes a welcome change from the beige that seems to pervade most hotels.

The London Street Brasserie, which is part of the hotel, does outstanding breakfasts, as well as a good choice of evening meals.

All in all, a really excellent hotel in a lively and vibrant part of London.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean, comfortable room

By

14. Oktober 2014

Clean, comfortable room. Nice fittings in bathroom. Good location for train to Heathrow and related transit options.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Oktober 2014
Dear Travel8675309, Please accept our sincere thanks for firstly choosing our hotel for your visit to London and the UK and for leaving us such a great review. We do hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Kind regards Malcolm
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen