Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Hotel Indigo London - Kensington

34 - 44 Barkston Gardens| London | SW5 0EW| United Kingdom| 44-207-3737851-| E-Mail-Adresse Hotel
44-20-7900158844-207-3737851-
Hotelbewertungen
Gästeberichte
Hotel Indigo London - Kensington

Hotel Indigo London - Kensington

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 327 Bewertungen
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

327Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    224
  • 4 Sterne
    73
  • 3 Sterne
    15
  • 2 Sterne
    12
  • 1 Sterne
    3

Will never stay again

By

25. Juli 2022

Terrible service. Passed over for my complimentary upgrade (they gave it to someone else who checked in far later than me, and wouldn’t acknowledge their mistake); first room had no AC, had to complain multiple times in order to get a new room; left some of my luggage downstairs and forgot to put in my room; and were generally unhelpful, rude, and just not the IHG service I’ve grown to appreciate. I’ve been a Royal Ambassador, and have stayed in hotels all over the world with IHG. I will never stay here again. Not worth the price, and very confused about how it managed to receive good reviews. No compensation was offered, despite my request.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A hotel in decline

By

25. Juli 2022

We have used this hotel annually for many years as a family in order to attend an annual event. It was sad to see how it has declined since our last visit in 2019.

As always staff on reception were welcoming, helpful and friendly. Walking to our two rooms the corridors were littered with overly large room service trolleys and discarded hoovers forming a tripping hazard. Some of these items remained throughout our stay. Outside our door a bucket had been placed collecting drips from the ceiling above from which water dropped and paint flaked. This too remained all the time.

The rooms were large and the beds comfortable but it was very clear that there had been no maintenance in either room for some time. In the bathroom the door was delaminating and flaking paint at the bottom. The paintwork looked in need of a refresh. The room had many marks on the paintwork which was tired. The level of cleanliness showed a lack of attention to detail. Dark paint schemes show dust easily. Both rooms showed similar wear to the fabric and failure to clean deeply.

Later when booking a taxi it was clear that the previous contract with a good provider was no more and we were then asked to try for a taxi ten minutes before it was needed later. At this stage none were available and I had to wait on the street for some time hailing my own taxi.

The restaurant in which we had enjoyed our pre show meal so often previously was no longer available for lunch, snacks or dinner. This was a sad loss of a good restaurant. The breakfast which had always been so good with a large choice and variety was a sorry affair. It was a very limited buffet selection of processed cheese and meats. Whereas once one was offered a selection of cooked breakfasts there were just a few alternatives on the menu. Soft boiled eggs were asked for and very hard boiled delivered. The toast which had been ordered had to be prompted. both the carnivorous and vegetarian breakfast contained highly processed low quality products. Portion sizes which had been generous in previously years and of good quality were reduced by a half. The emphasis of staff in the restaurant for breakfast seem to be on getting us through this quickly as possible and limiting the amount that we ate. There were many breakfast staff but none were attentive. The decline in both standards and quality were clear.

Bar prices were average. Level of service was absent during the day. annoyingly it was not possible to charge to one’s room as one would expect and a bill had to be settled at the end each time. this is simply not good enough for a hotel.

What had not declined was the cost of each room which was 50% higher than our previous experience.

It is a great shame to see a previously very good hotel decline to such a level that I no longer consider it to be worthy of the Ihg brand and it will need to improve dramatically if we are to stay there again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Rewards customer service is pants

By

23. Juni 2022

platinumelite

I have had a nightmare using combined money and cash for a 2 night stay ..

The stress this has caused me has been horrendous and I run a multi million pound business and I have never experienced a series of communication like this to the point .. I have destroyed my platinum card and I will not bother being a member , it’s a bad bad customer experience I do not have to put up with ..

I can’t even get an invoice for business purpose for the stay ..

Bye

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean, nice hotel, great location near the tube

By

13. Juni 2022

club

Most of the staff appeared to be very new and inexperienced, hence the service for breakfast and checking in and out was very slow.

One of the best cappuccinos
I’ve ever had in a restaurant so kudos for that!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service

By

25. Mai 2022

Stayed here for 3 nights to see family and go to Chelsea flower show. Reception staff exceptionally helpful and sorted a room change due to shower problem with the minimum of disruption. Some shower maintenance issues, but staff all super helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Accused of lying!

By

08. Dezember 2021

club

The manager accused me of lying that staff was using the lift as had very long wait and gave up, carried my luggage up and down three flights of stairs. Ended up with asthma attack. (First in several months). Got near the lift on first floor several housekeeping trolleys full of linens around the lift. (Apparently the staff lift broken since Friday)

Came back used the bathroom saw the hair staring at me about 7” long, also shower slow to clear assume blocked with hair.

Lots of signs saying wearing masks but the Sunday evening it appears to be decoration for staff on Sunday. Monday all wearing masks.

Raised the issues with reception give a couple of drinks vouchers, no offer to get the bathroom cleaned!

Went down to reception on the Monday morning the alleged manager was on duty he accused me of lying about the staff misuse of the guest lift told me I only waited 2 mins! He started recording the conversation and changed it to 2 mins 35 seconds (my son on double yellow lines) he would not listen, went for a walk for about 10 minutes.

Got the lift pressed for my floor but it took me to basement see the photo as member staff was using it. Went to the room got the luggage and the same member of staff in the lift going down empty handed.

Showed the manager the photo no apology and refused to apologise for calling me a liar!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

YOURSREVIEWS

By

06. Juni 2018

platinumelite

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

YOURSREVIEWS

By

15. März 2018

platinumelite

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

YOURSREVIEWS

By

23. Dezember 2017

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

顧客サービスへのお問い合わせはご遠慮ください。 お問い合わせについては[カスタマーケア]または[お問い合わせ]からお願いいたします

By

15. Dezember 2017

顧客サービスへのお問い合わせはご遠慮ください。 お問い合わせについては[カスタマーケア]または[お問い合わせ]からお願いいたします顧客サービスへのお問い合わせはご遠慮ください。 お問い合わせについては[カスタマーケア]または[お問い合わせ]からお願いいたします

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

顧客サービスへのお問い合わせはご遠慮ください。 お問い合わせについては[カスタマーケア]または[お問い合わせ]からお願いいたします

By

15. Dezember 2017

顧客サービスへのお問い合わせはご遠慮ください。 お問い合わせについては[カスタマーケア]または[お問い合わせ]からお願いいたします顧客サービスへのお問い合わせはご遠慮ください。 お問い合わせについては[カスタマーケア]または[お問い合わせ]からお願いいたします

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

autas para la redacción de reseñas -No realice consultas al servicio de a

By

27. November 2017

autas para la redacción de reseñas

-No realice consultas al servicio de atención al cliautas para la redacción de reseñas

-No realice consultas al servicio de atención al cliente. Para ese fin puede visitarente. Para ese fin puede visitar

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen