Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Hotel Indigo Traverse City

263 W Grandview Parkway| Traverse City Michigan | 49684| United States| 1-231-9320500-| Envoyer un e-mail
1-231-93209001-231-9320500-
Hotel Review
Commentaires des clients
Hotel Indigo Traverse City

Hotel Indigo Traverse City

Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
40%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

3,6

en fonction de 12 avis
40%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

12avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    4
  • 4 Étoiles
    2
  • 3 Étoiles
    3
  • 2 Étoiles
    3
  • 1 Étoiles

Loved the staff, uncomfortable with room 318's history

By

avril 26, 2022

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic birthday weekend getaway to enjoy the city. The facilities were beautiful and the staff were all very friendly. We asked for the highest room with a bay view and were given room 318. We discovered (after checking out) that the room where we stayed had had a murder/suicide in it during 2019. I know that we won't ever stay in that room again and it's pretty concerning that they haven't made that room into a storage closet by now. Don't put guests in there! The information on the case is all available online - the exact room number and everything. It was definitely a disappointment to find out that information and that we had spent all of this money to enjoy ourselves, only to have this gross feeling after checking out. I still can't shake that discomfort.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Utditdtidig

By

novembre 02, 2021

Ixitdiyfigdufzigxjgx

Yarutsiyfoufiydite7w586royiyf

En savoir plus
Réduire

37hkj

By

novembre 01, 2021

e an impact on your stay, or where you think we can improve. Be sure to give your review a title. You can also upload phe an impact on your stay, or where you think we can improve. Be sure to give your review a title. You can also upload ph

En savoir plus
Réduire

Tdutdidt

By

octobre 29, 2021

Syrudtidtjgxhfzhfztud


Fuzxigkyciydudtditidtitdutdurw9wurdiyiyditdfusjtsjtsgkdy

En savoir plus
Réduire

Tdutdidt

By

octobre 29, 2021

Syrudtidtjgxhfzhfztud


Fuzxigkyciydudtditidtitdutdurw9wurdiyiyditdfusjtsjtsgkdy

En savoir plus
Réduire

jhjhhj77

By

octobre 29, 2021

u to tell us a little more about your stay. You can include anything—what you liked most, how members of our staff made an impact onu to tell us a little more about your stay. You can include anything—what you liked most, how members of our staff made an impact on

En savoir plus
Réduire

usha123

By

octobre 28, 2021

We now invite you to tell us a little more about your stay. You can include anything—what you liked most, how members of our staff made an impact on your stay, or where you think we can improve. Be sure to give your review a title. You can also up

En savoir plus
Réduire

Título de la reseña*

By

octobre 21, 2021

Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *

En savoir plus
Réduire

Título de la reseña*

By

décembre 21, 2020

Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *

En savoir plus
Réduire

Título de la reseña*

By

décembre 17, 2020

Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *

En savoir plus
Réduire

Staff Help Make the Stay

By

septembre 16, 2020

I visited Traverse City for the first time this past weekend. My husband and I were in town to celebrate our oldest son’s birthday. He and his wife would arrive one day later.
I knew I’d arrive late into the evening and called to let the hotel know as it was sold out. Roz took my call and told me she’d mark me down w/ an arrival by midnight which was plenty of time for us to make it. Upon arrival Roz was still on duty. She greeted us warmly and told me we had been upgraded to a suite...music to my ears as the weather was to turn bad one day so if we were to have to remain in our room at least we would have had room to spread out.
The two bedroom suite w/ 2 Queen beds was cozy and comfy. Faux fireplace, a sectional which could accommodate four easily along w/ the added chair and ottoman. Table w/ four chairs, microwave, and half fridge, plus sink all came in handy. Two TVs, but not smart which was surprising. Plenty of storage for most items but could have used more closet space. Huge bathroom w/great shower w/ multiple heads x 5. Lighting could have been better over the sink.
Because the hotel is located on a busy four lane street/road our room was noisy which most reviewers mention. However, once in the room it didn’t cause us to lose any sleep come the end of the day. I appreciated the views of the water and gladly took it along w/ the noise.
There is a small gym which my husband used twice. He also ran along the marina across the street. I think someone said it’s 27 miles. We enjoyed being able to walk along the water.
There is a rooftop bar we ventured for lunch one afternoon. Great food and not just the usual fare. I enjoyed burrata cheese w/ poached pears w/ some type of drizzle. Portions were filling and very tasty. My son and wife had breakfast sent up to their room and enjoyed their meals, too.
The location of the hotel is perfect regarding walking distance to the great downtown area. I had purchased something, brought it back to the hotel and then realized I needed another size. Was able to quickly walk back to the shop and still make it to dinner on time.
Due to COVID19 there was no housekeeping offered. However, if we needed anything we simply called down and either we picked it up or it was brought to our door. Always w/ a smile.
Although the hotel was full we never felt rushed, crowded, or inconvenienced due to other guests. All staff were friendly and helpful.
I’d like to think I’ll return to spend more time in TC next year. If so, HI will be my first choice to stay. Sleeping Bear Dunes is an easy 20-30 minute drive and I’d like to hike another trail.
Thank you, especially to Roz, because she set the tone for our delightful visit to Traverse City.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Fashion over function

By

décembre 31, 2019

Nice things:
-Location, close enough to walk all of downtown
-Valet parking was nice, not necessary, but it wasn't bothersome
-Visually the hotel was nice
-The staff meant well, most were super duper friendly and helpful

Things I was majorly disappointed with:
-No seal on the bathroom door, a lot of gaps all the way around
-No lock on the bathroom door
-Water truly is too soft, it took forever to rinse off properly
-Large open shower appears nice in theory, but was really drafty if you are trying to shave your legs
-Large open shower also makes shaving your legs very difficult unless you are an expert level yogi, no ledges to balance a leg up on
-No interior ledge larger than a soap dish for your own toiletries, you have to keep them on the shower floor
-Above counter sink means the counter is super low, made normal tasks annoying
-The noise from the road was present, although I am from a big city so it doesn't bother me as much as it did for other people writing reviews, but all should be aware of it.
-SUPER thin walls and floors. At one point there was a person above us that just never seemed to sit still, faux wood floors are not good to cushion someone with their shoes on above you.
-Street light directly outside our window (second floor), had to close the blinds at night (would have otherwise enjoyed waking up to the water view).
-The bed was SO uncomfortable. The mattress was not of this century and was slanty, creeky and I can't remember the last time I slept so terribly.
-No fridge or microwave, even though there were a few places it would make sense to add one.
-Long mirror located between a wall and a cabinet with no lighting
-The restaurant closed on Christmas when we were previously told it would be open...
My husband and I travel during Christmas because we shut our businesses down during that time. This was a vacation, not a visit to see family (so we weren't getting food from family gatherings). The MAIN reason we chose this hotel was because they have a restaurant on site. I called to verify that it would be open on Christmas back in July when we booked, and the gentleman said yes, it would be.
After arriving and confirming, the staff informed us that they will be closing their restaurant at 11 am so the staff can enjoy the holiday. Now it's hard not to sound like a scrooge on this one... but it is a hotel. When you apply (or hire someone) for the job, working on holidays should be mentioned and agreed to. In Traverse City, EVERYTHING shuts down on Christmas, even Meijer, which is open 24/7, but only 364. We couldn't even get items the day before because there are no fridges in the rooms. After spending a ridiculous amount of our vacation calling places to check Christmas hours, I finally asked the desk to do some of the work. They are more familiar with the area and might know who might be open on Christmas day. She said she would compile a list for us, and asked for the room number. We never heard from her again. We asked someone else the next day, and they promised that they would be overstocking their snack area by the check in desk with lots of sandwiches, soups (maybe some other things) and even beers so people would have food to choose from. Because of that, we didn't even go buy dry items or anything else before the town shut down or take the offer from one of the front desk clerks to move a fridge to our room from one of the suites. (Here is an idea... since only 16 of 100+ rooms were booked, why not offer to upgrade us to a suite with a fridge already in it? That seems like an easy customer service fix to any of the 16 guests there during that time, give us your best rooms!) The day of, we went down for food, and it was pretty slim pickins. It didn't even look like they restocked it at all before closing the kitchen. There were a few really unappetizing looking sandwiches, and the normal items they keep all the time like popcorn, chocolates, etc etc etc. I asked the woman if this is where they were stocking the food items promised and she was dumbfounded, unaware that that was promised/mentioned. I bought a few things for myself, and told my husband to run down and pick some things up because they didn't restock it, and it was already pretty measly looking.
After we had just finished eating, the manager on duty called up and confirmed that she realized we were let down and offered to make us a burger or something. That was a nice thought, and we appreciated it, but we had already eaten by then, and didn't really want food made from someone who isn't normally in the kitchen.
The staff were all very nice, but they just didn't seem to communicate with each other when they finished their shifts.
By the end of our stay, it is safe to say a lot of the staff was aware of our Christmas day frustrations, but no one really ever offered any solutions to help out. A room upgrade would have been nice, and free to offer as the hotel was nearly empty, or comp our Christmas day "dinner".

En savoir plus
Réduire