Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood

3581 Park East Drive| Beachwood Ohio | 44122| United States| 1-216-4548000-| Email Hotel
1-216-45480041-216-4548000-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood

Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 44 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

44reviews

  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

My first pick for this area

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

I could find not a thing to criticize this hotel. Very clean modern hotel with comfy bed, very nice shower with very good water pressure and controls for temperature. The K-cup brewer is always a welcome sight. From arrival with the cool lighting at the entrance and friendly greeting throughout the stay, a very good experience. The fitness center while not large, was clean and sufficient. I will return here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service/Location

By

October 18, 2014

club

The first night was a little rough as our room was on the first floor right by the elevator but when I called down in the morning and talked to the front desk they were very friendly and helpful and quickly moved us to another room to make sure our stay was comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located just a short drive away from several strip malls with different options to choose for dinner or even a nice drive thru the old neighborhoods. We loved the updated décor and the hardwood floors in the rooms, it provided an updated and refreshing atmosphere. The staff was excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area and would stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Fresh, Nice Design, Convenient Location

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

I was in the area for business, and it turns out all of our corporate approved hotels in the area were sold out or ridiculously expensive - except this Hotel Indigo. I've stayed at Indigos in NYC so I thought I'd try this one. Everything was fresh and near new. Room design was nice - hard flooring with an area rug in the room takes some getting used to but feels cleaner than many grungy hotel carpets! Nice bathroom configuration and amenities, well designed common areas. If you don't like the in-house food selection there's an adjacent steak house or lots of thing within a short driving distance. Very solid - not amazing, but good overall experience!

Read More
Read Less

Good looking room with a few glitches

By

October 18, 2014

club

The Indigo was clean and modern with great staff. The restaurant was sparse and disappointing. The room was comfortable and modern. There was a problem with the bathroom door coming loose and the toilet was dysfunctional. The décor included a huge blowup of a rusty stirrup which was not attractive.
Once these glitches are resolved (it's a new property), it will be a great place to stay. The rates were favorable compared to other properties and the business office was convenient to use.
I would suggest changing the décor to suit Cleveland. Drop the horse and balloon theme and embrace rock and roll themes. I'll be back for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Style

By

October 16, 2014

I must say that this was our first time trying a Hotel Indigo and it definitely had a more modern design to it. The location of this hotel was very convenient for our plans and it was very clean. I do question two design decisions in the room; the lack of an accessible outlet on either night stand for charging your phone and the semi-transparent sliding door for the bathroom. I do like the idea of the door but because it is semi-transparent and not a solid wood or metal, when the bathroom light is on at night/early morning it lights up the entire room. This makes it very difficult if one occupant sleeps in and the other gets ready earlier. This hotel was very nice for the few days we were there.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Josh987, Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the outlets, we are in the process of adding more. I hope you consider us again if you are ever in the Beachwood area again. Sincerely, Shelby Meola
Read More
Read Less

First TIme at Hotel Indigo

By

October 16, 2014

Overall my stay was pleasant. If you are looking for something a little different than a standard hotel, it's worth checking out. In the end, I will probably stick with the traditional IHG brands.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Bob13243546, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you keep us in mind the next time you are in the Beachwood area. Best Regards, Shelby Meola- Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Indigo all ways great

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

Clean comfortable, good restaurant.. Staff is exceptional
Room service was fast ... minor gripe french fries were marginally warm... but I shouldn't eat them anyway

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear sal golf, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. Here at the Hotel Indigo Beachwood strive for exceptional customer service. I will be sure to share your review with our staff members. Sincerely, Shelby Meola-Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sister Get-Away

By

October 15, 2014

club

Was a great place to stay for a sister get-away weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear sisters weekend, I am so pleased we were a great place for your sisters weekend. We take great pride in our hotel and our customer service. We hope you keep us in mind for your next getaway. Best Regards, Shelby Meola-Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

October 14, 2014

Nice........................................................................................................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear tom39833, The staff at Hotel Indigo Beachwood really appreciate your 5 stay review. We really take pride in making sure all of our guests enjoy their stay with us. Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards club member with us. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the Beachwood area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but no sleep due to elevator noise from malfunction.

By

October 13, 2014

The hotel was newly opened. Room was nice. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Only downfall was the glass door to the bathroom does not provide any privacy. Staff was courteous and friendly. After we went to bed, the elevator started making this grinding sound that was atrocious. It kept us up all night and made for a really long drive home. When inquiring at the front desk, we were told they already knew about the elevator. They should have at least offered a discount to the room for the inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Nice change of scenery.

By

October 12, 2014

club

Loved this hotel and the Beachwood area was really nice. I love the uniqueness and modern look of this hotel as well. I will definitely be staying again once I return to the area for business next month. Couldn't ask for a more comfortable room with an insanely huge shower!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear DCarroll, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences at Hotel Indigo, Beachwood. We take great pride in making sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. I will make sure to share this review with our staff members. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Shelby Meola-Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel ...poor insultation

By

October 09, 2014

club

Wonderful hotel, wonderful rooms, extremely comfortable bedding, wonderful staff....

all to nought with the poor insulation between rooms meaning you can hear every 'body function', belch, comment and sneeze from your neighbors....and this gets worse when your neighbors (as ours did) decide to party on until 4am

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Tirednsleepless, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us at Hotel Indigo, Beachwood. I am truly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I will share your comment with our staff members and make sure they are handling noise issues. Best Regards, Shelby Meola-Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less