Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Boston Garden

280 Friend Street| Boston Massachusetts | 02114| United States| 1-617-7205544-102| Email Hotel
1-617-72377841-617-7205544-102
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Boston Garden

Hotel Indigo Boston Garden

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 242 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

242reviews

  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    17

Overpriced and combative staff

By

September 18, 2021

I would not recommend a stay at this hotel unless you are looking to be incredibly frustrated. The staff are more then nice to you but this is a 4 star hotel with lower standards then a motel . They tell you at check in that there is a $100 holding fee that is released at check out but I will get back to that in a minute. I purchased a bottle of coca cola at the front desk to later find out they charge $18 for 1 bottle. Seriously? Next your ride up to your room is taken in an elevator that rattles,shakes and quite frankly made my wife and I so uncomfortable we took the stairs from the 5th floor the entire time after 2 rides in the elevator. When you get to your room that you pay almost $500 dollars to stay in you are given the roughest towels to shower with and toilet paper equivalent to what you might find in a Walmart bathroom. They have this gorgeous light at the top of the ceiling that looks great but does not even properly function so your stuck in a dark room with no light to navigate it with which is awesome. Now time to go check out and head back home after a night in Boston. I waited 48 hours for the holding fee to be returned before I reached out to call and I spoke to a gentlemen who told me it takes up to 3-4 days for that process to take place. Well I stayed here on 9-4-21 into 9-5-21 and here we are on 9-18-21 with no released fees so now I'm frustrated because I know good and well that they had no intentions to refund that as they are just looking to scam you out of an additional $100. So I called the front desk and asked for a manager which Is when I was transfered to Linda. I told Linda about the fact that they were holding this money with no intention on releasing it. I gave her my information to see my room and to get the money back which is when she said that I was charged for a 1 night stay and did not get charged a $100 holding fee. Little did she know I screenshotted my online receipt for what I was supposed to be charged and when I brought this to her attention it was still just the denial game from her end. Now I have to wait until Monday when I once again have to follow up with this terrible hotel just to follow up with their GM Patrick so I can just try and get a $100 holding fee refunded. This is beyond ridiculous and quite frankly you do not deserve anybody to go through your hotel expecting anything short of a migrane. That's all thank you for taking the time to read this.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with IHG

By

June 15, 2021

My first 2 days were okay. After that my stay went downhill. I requested for my room to be cleaned. When I got back a few of my toiletries were gone and items in my refrigerator were touched by cleaning staff. I found out the cleaning staff threw my toiletries away. Luckily, the bulk of my toiletries were not thrown away because they were out of sight. I know people make mistakes but the hotel staff took too long to rectify the situation. On another day a cleaning staff came inside the room while I was there. I did not request for the room to be cleaned on that day. My tip to the hotel manager: On your next staff meeting you need to discuss communication/language barrier between the front desk staff and the cleaning staff. Another problem with the hotel were the elevators. One kept getting stuck and the other one moved too slow (keep in mind the hotel only have 5 floors). What I did like is that the front desk staff were nice. Overall, I will not stay here again. I'm disappointed with IHG and that this hotel is with their brand.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 14, 2019

platinumelite

I had an issue with another hotel and had to book this hotel last minute on my IHG phone app. I arrived and the staff was very friendly and kind. It was very early and they took my all my bags and called when the room was available. I didn't get back to the room in later in the evening. The front desk staff had changed and they were still extremely friendly. The valet staff was also very friendly. I was not there for an event at the Garden but it is a great location for that. There are also lots of ammenities nearby and walking distance to the old section of Boston. Harold at the front desk in particular was extremely helpful and changed my very stressful morning into one with smiles and made me excited again about my visit to Boston and the long day ahead.

Read More
Read Less

Dowdy Hotel in a dirty street but with good staff

By

October 20, 2014

The Boston Gardens hotel was a huge disappointment for my two nights staff in Boston. The hotel is located in a dirty and noisy street and the dated and dark furnishings of various shades of brown together with worn and unswept carpets give a very bad impression. The bedroom and bathroom were adequate but again let down by being dark with dated and slightly tatty furniture.

The breakfast was very disappointing for such an expensive hotel with its plastic cutlery and plates and a poor range of food available.

On the plus side the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Compared to a subsequent hotel I stayed at south of Boston for about half the cost and twice the quality the Boston Gardens is very poor value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Our visit to Boston

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

We had a three night stay at this hotel. From the outside, it appears to be a pretty old building in an old neighborhood, half a block from the Boston Garden. Our room was nice and met our needs! From our window, we could see the Garden building and people streaming out of the train station there every morning. If you have a car, the hotel offers valet parking.

The neighborhood ended up being really nice. The location of the hotel is just a block from a subway station and provides easy access to the Freedom Trail. Also found a great Sports Bar nearby, so we could watch the SF Giants playoff game.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Lobby and stairs smelled like rotten fish

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

From arrival to our departure, the hotel had a very strong smell in the lobby and the lower floors.it smelled as if a barrel of fish had been spilled on the carpets and left to smell. Thankfully once we reached our room we couldn't smell it anymore, but as soon as we stepped into the hallway it smelled again. we brought it up to management but nothing occurred or got an explanation.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for exploring Boston

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Good room, good size and location for exploring Boston was good and nice easy walk to the North End where there are many Italian restaurants to suite most pockets.
Only criticism is decor or the corridors which is dull and not welcoming but as only walk to and from rooms it is only minor comment

Read More
Read Less

boston vacation

By

October 17, 2014

club

Had a positive experience while staying at the Holiday Inn Express, Boston Garden. Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was a great location to get around town

Read More
Read Less

convenient location, clean room

By

October 16, 2014

Clean, comfortable. Even though this is an old building, reasonably clean. Only negative is the room rate was too high. Booked this room despite the rate for the convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Located in the west End near TD Gardens it is a convenient location for transport and touring. It is also close to some good pubs for inexpensive food.

The area has some homeless around but they are not a threat when out in the night.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful in advising where to go and how to get there.

Read More
Read Less

Girl Friends Getaway

By

October 14, 2014

Booked online, read Reviews and was hoping this hotel would be what we were expecting. It did meet all our expectations! It is just 2 easy walking blocks from North Station (we came into Boston on the Amtrak Downeaster from Maine) and directly across from the TD Center! This hotel is less than a half mile walk to Faneuil Hall and The Markets, a little longer walk to downtown shopping, the New England Aquarium and a variety of restaurants are really close by! Trains and taxis are also available.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great service

By

October 09, 2014

club

This hotel is in a great location, has good service staff, and the rooms are excellent. There is a small kitchen area that is very convenient. The bed is great. Parking is a bit expensive, but that's the norm in the city.

Read More
Read Less