Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Brooklyn

229 Duffield Street| Brooklyn New York | 11201| United States| 1-718-2547800-6821| Email Hotel
1-718-25478011-718-2547800-6821
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Brooklyn

Hotel Indigo Brooklyn

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 207 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    19

Straight trash

By

August 05, 2022

platinumelite

Worst hotel that my family and I have ever been in. The front desk workers were super rude. The hotel wreaked of weed though yes legal in NY there are times I’d like to not have to smell it 24/7. The room itself was completely outdated and had broken furniture and was the size of my master closet at my house. Stay away from this hotel at all cost. The pictures on the hotel site are completely outdated.

Read More
Read Less

No Rooms

By

June 15, 2022

platinumelite

I showed up to the hotel. It appeared to be closed. A security guard, not IHG staff told me to go to a different hotel (different brand). After 30 minutes the other hotel figured out that the IHG had transferred my reservation to them and the got me all checked.

Apparently the IHG hotel I had a reservation with had shut down for renovations or something. IHG never contacted me before or after the stay, never apologized and never provided me with the option to rebook to another hotel. They took the choice away from me, which is an awful way of doing business in the hospitality industry. So disappointed, one of the worse hotel situations I have been a part of and I have been traveling a ton for work and pleasure for over 23 years.

Read More
Read Less

Small rooms / former covid hotel

By

May 23, 2022

platinumelite

The rooms are the tiniest I've ever seen. The room key system didn't work, noise outside was unbearable and dust and grime everywhere!

Read More
Read Less

Double-charged for bad stay

By

November 26, 2021

This would have been a two-star review to begin with before I was double-charged upon check-out. The hotel has been completely unresponsive in this matter, absolutely no way to get in contact with them to resolve this. On-site staff are polite but score low in competence; upon arrival they (1) failed to find me in the system (2) failed to check me in despite collecting my credit card info and giving me a room (3) gave me a room with a broken HVAC system (4) gave me a Wifi code that didn't work on half of my devices. Fun fact, there's also no hand soap in this hotel; they recommend you use the body wash for washing your hands. The engineer who was sent to look at the HVAC poked around and let me know it was unfixable and that I should go let the front desk know. Front desk always had an endless queue of people - there's a 10+ min wait for anything you need at all times.

By the way, if you see anywhere that there's free breakfast here, that's false. There's no food to be found anywhere in this building. Staff directed me to the other hotel across the street, where I was welcome to pay for breakfast in their restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

SPARKLE GOOD

By

June 22, 2015

SPARKLE GOODSPARKLE GOODSPARKLE GOODSPARKLE GOODSPARKLE GOODSPARKLE GOODSPARKLE GOOD

Read More
Read Less

Brooklyn Indigo

By

October 20, 2014

I had to stay here almost a combined 7 weeks over a 3 month period.

In all the weeks spent here, my time was very enjoyable to staff was great and anything i needed was readily available.

Convenient location to trains, shops, and restaurants.

Parking is 35.00 a day at a local lot, which i would say is the only downfall ..... but hey it is New York !!!

Read More
Read Less

地段较方便,服务周到,早餐美味。

By

October 20, 2014

club

除了房间较小,比较适合行李少的旅客;空调机噪音稍大。其他方面都不错。特别是准备去机场的时候,前台主动帮我找了车,到JFK55美元,两个人4件行李。还不错。

Read More
Read Less

In Brooklyn for business

By

October 20, 2014

Stayed here for a night on business and the property met all of my expectations for a night on the road: clean, quiet and a comfy bed. The location gives you ample places to venture to on foot. Was a bit pricey but hey that's NYC.

Read More
Read Less

All good.

By

October 19, 2014

club

Service good and enjoyed the new, modern accomodation.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hi Anonymous, We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and the service. There are many new and exciting attractions on the horizon for our neighborhood, we hope you'll give our location another chance in the future!
Read More
Read Less

My Favorite Hotel

By

October 18, 2014

club

The Hotel Indigo Brooklyn is by far my favorite hotel. I've stayed here several times and each experience is just perfect.I love the room decor and hotel atmosphere. The hotel restaurant serves great food and is located right next to the lobby so its super convenient. I love the shopping area outside the hotel. Also the staff are just wonderful, from the Front Desk to Housekeeping. Always attentive and responsive to our requests. Thanks guys!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hi diana16_, Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is our goal to make every visit better than the last and we hope we can continue to raise the bar. We look forward to hosting you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

October 15, 2014

club

My suite was spacious, clean and incredibly accommodating. Late night snack menu was a great feature for business guests arriving late. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the downtown Brooklyn area!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Dear Kara2424, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your most recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels,
Read More
Read Less

Consistently good!

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

As a frequent traveler to Brooklyn, I enjoy staying here due to the great staff, convenient location, and comfortable rooms. Highly recommend! I like that they added a Keurig to the lobby for hot beverages

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Hi jtown, We feel so lucky to host you whenever you're in town! We'll have another restaurant recommendation waiting for you when you return. We know how much you liked Queen the last time ;).
Read More
Read Less