Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

710 Camino Del Mar| Del Mar California | 92014| United States| 1-858-7551501-| Email Hotel
1-858-79440551-858-7551501-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 169 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    113
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Some pluses, but overall disappointing

By

August 17, 2021

Great location, friendly staff, plenty of parking (but not free); the two pools and the bar are nice.
Now the cons. We booked two rooms - one in the original section of the hotel and one in the other (newer?) section. The first room was a bit cramped - bathroom very small and no place to hang towels (a problem especially during COVID protocols where there was minimal housekeeping). Ceiling fan made noise such that we had to turn it off at night. The second room was larger and nicer, but smelled strongly like dog when we checked in, which was off-putting (because of COVID protocols, there was no housekeeping, so we didn't complain out of sensitivity to this situation), and when we walked on the wood floors in the room, the soles of our feet turned black. Clearly, better cleaning protocols are necessary!!
Pools often ran out of towels, fitness center kind of sad, no amenities like beach towels, beach chairs, umbrellas, bicycles. All in all, for the top dollar we paid, we were expecting more/better.

Read More
Read Less

Next time in Del Mar, stop at the Hotel Indigo

By

October 12, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel accommodations. The double bed room has a "European" feel/design. Modern steam/shower with stone floor and seat. digital TV was "slow" changing channels, due to the provider (I suspect), not the TV or hotel. No movies on demand, although the remote indicated this option.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay with us at Hotel Indigo Del Mar and pleased you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the slow changing of the channels, we will have that looked into. We hope you make us your place to stay always while in the San Diego area. Thank you, Larry D. O’Neil
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay...Location is great

By

October 07, 2014

club

I stay here for the location! It is walking distance from great restaurants, bars and cafes. Also the beach which is nice. I stay here for work a lot and enjoy my stay. I feel like the staff is just average though. Everyone is always nice but there are a lot new people in restaurant so it's dealing with that a lot. The spa seems unorganized. But again, for the price and location you can't go wrong with the hotel. Don't expect beds or tip top service like some higher end hotels...but again you are getting a good price!
I will continue to stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
We are so glad you choose to stay with us when visiting beautiful Del Mar. Thank you for your feedback and observations from your experience with our restaurant and Spa staff. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we appreciate your feedback as you are giving us the opportunity to improve our service levels to better meet guest expectations. I will be meeting with my leadership team to organize further and more extensive training with our new staff to improve our process so that your future stays will be even more enjoyable. If you would be willing I would like to discuss in further detail your experiences so as to better target our training programs. Please feel free to contact me at aclark@pacificahost.com Sincerely, A Clark Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great food and friendly staff

By

October 06, 2014

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the portions were generous. The fire pits and overall décor of the hotel was very nice. The date night package with hotel tickets, champagne and breakfast was fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy our date night package! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are happy to be part of such wonderful experiences. Sincerely, A Clark Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cozy and Convenient

By

October 06, 2014

club

All in all, we enjoyed our stay. The room was cozy, but the TV was 3 sizes to small for the room. If you want to watch it, there is no comfortable way to do so. The food was ok and it took a long time to receive food. The hotel was clean and the views were spectacular. The customer service will have me probably come back if I travel back to this are.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and experienced good customer service which is always our goal to provide. I am sorry that you didn't feel there was a way to comfortably watch TV in the room based on its size. I will follow up with my maintenance team to see what options we might explore to improve that experience for our guests. I apologize that your dining experience was less than great. I appreciate you sharing your feedback with us so that we can improve our process. I will follow up with our Food and Beverage teams to work on improving both the quality and delivery times of our food. Thank you so much for staying with us, we hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, A Clark Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant patio

By

October 03, 2014

club

not good,,,Seat Cushions are three or four years old and filthy....Big Problem is people let their dogs run all over the patio and on the furniture. I watched a lady let her dog run all over sofa for two hours while I drank/ate in the bar. Restaurant staff is in a precarious situation as they cannot say anything to her and jeopardize their tips. Sitting on chairs eating Breakfast on Patio was not as relaxing and enjoyable as it used to be: because of this issue. At night sitting on patio around fire is more challenging as people seem to think their dogs have a right to sit there ahead of paying customers. Other than this issue, we still love the place.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and I am glad to hear that you love our hotel! I am sorry your dining experience was negatively affected by some of our guests' pets as well as the condition of the furnishings on the terrace. I appreciate you sharing your observations with us as it is the best way for us to improve. I understand the conditions of the cushions was not where they should have been, and as such we have begun replacing our cushions recently and have brand new cushions on most of our terrace furniture and soon all our cushions will have been updated. While we are happily a pet friendly hotel and we are excited to have our guests' four legged family members join them in their visits with us, we require that our guests refrain from allowing their pets on the furniture, I am sorry to learn this wasn't followed during your dining experiences with us. I will follow up with our leadership team to train our staff to better communicate our rules regarding pets on our terrace to our guests in the future. We want all of our guests to be able to enjoy their experience in the restaurant. Thank you so much again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, A Clark Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 26, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Indigo! We would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
It is always a pleasure to learn someone had a great stay with us. We were glad to have you and look forward to you visiting our property again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful venue

By

September 26, 2014

This was a great venue and a beautiful hotel. I wish I had more time to stay here as it was lovely. Try to spend a few days if you can as it's definitely worth it!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments! We are privileged to have been a part of your visit to Del Mar. There are so many wonderful experiences to enjoy when staying with us. We look forward to you staying with us again on your next visit. Sincerely, A. Clark Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breathtaking

By

September 24, 2014

The views from our room were breathtaking. The amenities were clean and up to date.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are extremely excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience the beautiful coastal views of Del Mar while you were with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Sincerely, A. Clark Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fall in Del Mar

By

September 22, 2014

club

Beautiful and relaxing place to say on business or otherwise.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your releaxing experience at our property! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards, Kara Willingham
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable place

By

September 22, 2014

club

I expected a hotel and recieved about five times higher than that. This place is a great resort style hotel that is better than some resorts...I really liked it and will stay again and again whenever I come to the Del Mar area for sure....

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback about our resort-style, boutique property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait for your next visit! Best, Kara Willingham Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, a few things need attention

By

September 22, 2014

club

I stay here regularly as it's a great location
And good value. On this stay, I noticed a few things that need improvement. The pool needed cleaned more regularly, there were a lack of towels at the pool, one of the pool gates would not work with a room key. The cushions on the patio chairs were filthy and there were several chairs missing cushions on a busy weekend at the pool. I'm hoping by mentioning all of this that improvements will be made by the next time I visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will absolutely be working on the the issues you expressed about our pool area and lounge furniture. We are constantly updating our beautiful property and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Kara Willingham Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less