Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

51-59 York Place| Edinburgh | EH1 3JD| United Kingdom| 44-131-5565577-| Email Hotel
44-131-556234544-131-5565577-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Hotel Indigo Edinburgh

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 276 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

jje333

By

November 24, 2017

club

ご滞在について、もう少し詳しくご意見をお聞かせください。 一番気に入ったこと、ご滞在にホテルスタッフがどのように影響し

Read More
Read Less

jje333

By

November 24, 2017

club

ご滞在について、もう少し詳しくご意見をお聞かせください。 一番気に入ったこと、ご滞在にホテルスタッフがどのように影響し

Read More
Read Less

Capital stay in capital city

By

October 19, 2014

Brilliant stay from start to finish. Staff excellent in all areas, reception, housekeeping, bar and restaurant. Waiter, Ajay, could not have been more attentive. The only down side would be, not all rooms have lift access and not being able to unload luggage at front of hotel but we would definitely not be put off a return stay.

Hotel in ideal location for theatre, shopping, tourist attractions. Bus and tram stops right at front door.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 17, 2014

Great modern hotel in the heart of Edinburgh!
We loved how central the hotel was to all the site seeing places.

Read More
Read Less

edinburgh

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

this hotel is one of the best toy could stay in and the staff are great. the quality of the food is wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

October 15, 2014

My wife has difficulty walking any great distances. It was conveniently located near the tram and bus stop and only a few blocks from the train station. This made the location very handy when visiting other sights in Edinburgh.

Read More
Read Less

Modern and refreshing in a classic setting

By

October 14, 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and appreciated the efficiency and helpfulness of the staff, both in the Reception area and in the restaurant (which served good food).
Our Twin Executive room was spacious, attractively furnished, with a good sitting area and comfortable beds. Also welcome were the complimentary refreshments on offer, including the fresh milk and assortment of coffees and teas.
Room tip: The Twin Executive room on the ground floor does however involve climbing stairs, so not suitable for the elderly.

Read More
Read Less

Indigo Always a Pleasure

By

October 13, 2014

Great stay in Edinburgh at The Indigo My wife loved it, just by John Lewis and the main shopping area. You can get a Tram straight from the airport.

Great rooms, live vivid and everything you want from a modern hotel.

A great experience

Read More
Read Less

great room, comfortable bed.

By

October 13, 2014

room was very good. great shower an bathroom.
rest of hotel fairly basic.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant, modern hotel in good location

By

October 07, 2014

club

My wife and I stayed here on a 2-day leisure trip to Edinburgh. The hotel is very conveniently located near Waverley station and walking distance from major Edinburgh attractions. The decor is fresh and up to date, the facilities are good and the staff are friendly and responsive.
The breakfast was more than adequate and the bar is pleasant.
We will stay again on our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

A good place for a nights rest

By

October 03, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Indigo Hotel in Edinburgh and I really like it. The rooms are different and interesting, and the staff are very helpful. A great place to stay for visiting the city of Edinburgh as the location of the hotel is perfect. Only issue was very slow service at breakfast but as soon as I spoke up they were back on track. Indigo is something fresh from the Intercontinental / Holiday Inn group - and well needed in a world of standard plain rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Perfekte Lage speditiver Service

By

September 29, 2014

Eher Business Hotel. Modern und professionell. Freundlichkeit unterschiedlich

Read More
Read Less