Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Liverpool

10 Chapel Street| Liverpool | L3 9AG| United Kingdom| 44-151-5590111-| Email Hotel
44-151-559099944-151-5590111-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Hotel Indigo Liverpool

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 490 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice hotel but noisy room

By

December 30, 2021

Stayed for one night on the 28th December and all was well until it began raining outside and the rain was bouncing off the architectural horizontal rails fixed to the outside of the room window.
The rain started about 05.00 and continued from that point but it sounded like bamboo sticks on a wind chime banging together and was very intrusive keeping me awake from that point.
Once it was light enough to see you could tell that this wasn’t a new issue as cable ties holding foam strips over the rails had been installed to attempt to dampen the noise.
When I mentioned this on checking out it was “Oh..really..sorry about that and here is your bill”
Avoid 1st floor rooms facing Chapel street as this is the only floor that has these rails.
Would have returned in future but won’t due to apathetic attitude of reception staff.

Read More
Read Less

A Welcome Return

By

July 18, 2019

Having lived on the Waterfront until 2017, a stone's throw from Chapel Street, Indigo is the natural place for return and respite.
A delightful hotel, a great atmosphere, and so central to everything both in town, in Liverpool One, the Docks, and Western Approaches.

The staff are extremely pleasant, helpful and efficient.

The Restaurant is superb. On my third evening I dined in for the second time, and it was an occasion when the Chef had to be complimented. For me, the dinner was prepared to perfection, and it was not over-priced.

Indigo Chapel Street will be that quiet and peaceful haven to return to whenever I am visiting Liverpool.

Car-parking is no problem, as the 24/7 Secure car park is literally just around the corner from the main entrance and is not excessive.

The room on the third floor gave me all that I needed. Each day, everything was attended to whilst I was out and about.

Thank you Indigo Team, Liverpool. You are a great credit not only to Indigo but great ambassadors for the City.

Read More
Read Less

Оценка опыта гостя

By

December 22, 2017

Ti invitiamo a comunicarci qualche informazione in più in merito al tuo soggiorno. Puoi inserire qualsiasi aspetto: ciò che ti è piaciuto di più, l'impatto del nostro personale sul tuo soggiorno o dove ritieni sia essenziale migliorare il servizio fornito.

Read More
Read Less

例: 快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス。

By

November 27, 2017

例: 快適なベッドと素晴ご旅行の理由は?らしいサービス。この欄には最低 50 字をご記入ください。
- 他社に関するコメントまたはご宿泊の具体的な料金についてのご記入はご遠慮ください
- フルネームなど個人を特定可能な情報はご記入にならないでください。

ご旅行の理由は?

ご旅行の理由は?
例: ロマンチックな休暇

次回ご希望のご旅行場所は?

ご旅行の理由は?
例: フランス、パリ。

Read More
Read Less

aassaasas

By

November 27, 2017

Evite realizar consultas de servicio al cliente, en su lugar visite la sección de contacto para tener atención en breve
- Evite mencionar establecimientos de la competencia o detalles sobre el costo de su tarifa
- Evite incluir cualquier información personal que lo identifique, como nombres completos

Read More
Read Less

Forgotten dinner, hard work and no sleep.

By

October 20, 2014

Trouble with dinner, uncomfortable work chair and desk and hardly any sleep, a waste of money. It could have been nice, but really wasn't.
I arrived late after much difficulties finding the car park, the directions i was given didn't help. I had phoned ahead saying i would arrive late and wanted dinner, I arrived at 1 minute after the restuarant closed at 2200 and so was told to order room service.
I dutifully went to my room and ordered room service then proceeded to work at the desk in the room, the desk is just big enough, but the chair isn't made to work in for long, they really need to get more comfortable working chairs and make sure there isn't a rug behind it. After an hour i realised my food hadn't come, i chased it and found i had been forgotten. At about midnight i eventually got dinner, which was nice, but.. a bit to late. I carried on working to late and went to bed, when i found out that the aircon wouldn't switch off properly and continued to suck in air noisly, this stopped any chance of undisturbed sleep, the eventual use of ear plugs helped a bit, but wasn't ideal! A by the way, I also couldn't find a comfortable pillow.
I ended up with hardly any sleep which ruined my day, it all kind of spoilt what could have been nice, but was awful...

Read More
Read Less

Liverpool Indigo style

By

October 18, 2014

Lovely stay, a big shout out to the staff. They were amazing and really friendly. Special shout out to Lottie, Nicola, Greg and the others at the front desk for their humour and help. Also a big shout out to Naomi and Keely in dining. Their service and manners were exceptional. Also note about food managers and dude at the front door during the day - very nice and helpful. Only note I'd give is, I was handed a piece of paper with recommendations of things to do, eat, see and experience in Liverpool. It had the names of the places, but many were not stated what streets to find them on. I think a better list and how to get there would be helpful for people like myself who've never been to Liverpool before. Overall, loved the people, food and design of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great find in the city

By

October 18, 2014

club

Fresh lively hotel, clean bedrooms and lovely bathroom. Good location in the heart of the city and very near conference venue.

Read More
Read Less

nickygrace

By

October 17, 2014

fabulous hotel, spotless!!! staff were really friendly and welcoming too. definatley recommend to everyone! room was perfect in great city centre location too thankyou so much x

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room, and staff are lovely.

By

October 16, 2014

Despite being recommended this hotel group by my sister, I was a little sceptical of the boutique style hotel, but this soon subsided when we arrived. From the moment we walked in, ( some two and a half hours prior to our check of 3p.m. ) We were greeted with lovely smiley faces. We asked if there was somewhere to leave our bags, but were told we could have our room. From that moment on, it was the best weekend my wife and I have had away from our kids. Nothing was to much trouble. We were given great ideas of places to visit, see and experience. Over the three days we were there we saw loads and did loads, but yet still more to do. We have enjoyed our stay that much we want to bring our kids here, and come again as a couple. A fantastic hotel, with really great staff. We will be back. A special big Thank you to Katie on the front desk. You are an angel, so helpful, with lots of advise, and truly great ideas. Robin and Gary too were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 15, 2014

club

We visited on the 4th October 2014 for our wedding aniversary (first visit to hotel)
Staff could not have been more helpful and professional
special mention to Katie on reception who in our opinion was one of the most helpul and happy 'front desk'staff we have ever come across
Also Keeley in the restaurant, who when she realised it was out wedding anniversary arranged chocolate piping on the dessert
Both team members a credit to your company
In fairness to the rest of the staff we encountered all were professional and helpful in making our overnight stay that little bit special
We would definatly recommened this hotel

From the happy occupants room 604 !

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with nice touches

By

October 15, 2014

Hotel Indigo in Liverpool is very conveniently located. Right next to Moorfields Merseyrail station and only a short walk to the town centre and dock areas.

The rooms are simply furnished but comfortable, with an armchair, table and desk. Better than usual lighting. Handy to have an iron and ironing board, and an alarm clock that includes an ipod/iphone dock to charge your phone. Also great to have free wifi (lots of hotels only offer free wifi for 24 hours). The mini fridge with complimentary diet coke, sprite, crisps, kitkat and sparking and still mineral water is a nice touch, as are the Aveda toiletries in the bathroom. Staff at the reception desk and at breakfast were very polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less