Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Nashville

301 Union Street| Nashville Tennessee | 37201| United States| 1-615-8916000-7035| Email Hotel
1-615-89160101-615-8916000-7035
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Nashville

Hotel Indigo Nashville

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 385 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

Horrible Customer Service

By

June 14, 2021

I stayed one night on business and the bed in the room was not clean a new room was provided not at the same quality of the first room. Upon check out I was informed a receipt would be emailed and as of June 14 and multiple calls and emails nothing has been received. The service is horrible and a simple request of a receipt seems to be beyond everyone I have spoken too. I will never go there again nor will I encourage others from my work to utilize Indigo in the future and we are in Nashville often.

Read More
Read Less

Good even during a tornado

By

March 04, 2020

The Indigo is by far an exceptional hotel, and that was confirmed when I got the opportunity to spend the night there during the tornado which hit Nashville on the night of March 2nd.
I was awaken by the sounds of ferocious hail hitting the windows. I looked outside and saw more than hail going on. Did I say this hotel is a renovated one hundred or over bank built of steel and rock? Anyway, because of its solid foundation, I felt safe. However, a few recommendations in case this happens again are:
---inform the people sleeping in their room of the situation
---make sure there is phone service (I couldn't call the front desk with my cell. The hotel phone had no service due to the power outage.)
---get everyone to safety
---make sure rooms can be accessed even though the power is out (I didn't test this, but a rumor was that you couldn't get back in your room once it locked while the power was off).
Now about the exceptional and extraordinary staff who work the morning shift:
---Heather and Andrea - Both these ladies (Andrea wasn't there this time, but she must get credit for everything she does to make this hotel great.) are what gets this hotel the top 'overall' EXCELLENT review. They greet you with a smile, and go to every length possible to make your stay outstanding. There are not enough words to explain their excellence.
---Albert - Since my 3/4 meeting got cancelled, Albert the Remarkable Sales manager had to do some magic which I'm most grateful for.
Summing all this up, I say "fancy" (good ole' southern term there) staying at the Indigo!.... And thoroughly enjoy seeing these fine people every time.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay over the Fourth

By

July 09, 2019

My wife and I were celebrating our engagement anniversary and could not have chosen a better hotel to stay. I worked with both Heather and Alfred who accommodated all of my special requests to make our 3 night stay totally enjoyable. They even had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us in our luxurious suite along with some sweet and salty treats when we arrived. The location is just far enough off of Broadway to get a good nights sleep, but a short couple of blocks walk to all of the fun and music. The entire staff were both professional and very pleasant. We especially loved being greeted with the warm smile of Mr Charles every time we ran into him on the elevator....as it could not help but be contagious.
Well done Hotel Indigo.....this Spire member and his wife will be back again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here, they have bad customer service and if you leave something behind, you’ll never see it again.

By

May 26, 2019

My wife and I stayed here May 14th. The room was nice and comfortable. I realized the day after we left that I had left an expensive Polo shirt hanging in the closet. I’ve only wore it once. I called to ask about it and was told to look at the website Chargerback.com, which is a joke, but we submitted all the info about the shirt on it anyways. The response was, it was not found. I called a week ago and left a message on the managers voicemail explaining the shirt and would like a call back. Now a week later and still haven’t heard from anyone. We know the shirt was left in the closet, so they can’t say it wasn’t found. My wife and I each thought the other packed it when we left the hotel. Someone in housekeeping has a really nice Polo shirt!

Read More
Read Less

Terrific NashVegas Hotel

By

October 20, 2014

club

The Indigo is centrally located in the heart of downtown Nashville. Short walk to Broadway - and Printers Alley is right around the corner. Excellent staff and accommodations! The staff could not have been nicer. Next time in Nashville we will be staying at the Indigo.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 20, 2014

club

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo - Nashville. Friendly staff, comfy bed, nice bar area. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

The best I've ever had!!!!

By

October 20, 2014

club

This hotel was amazing right from the start! The parking garage is a bit narrow and frustrating to maneuver so that was not the greatest first impression of the hotel, but as soon as you enter the doors of the hotel, all of that frustration goes away and you can't help but be in awe of the hotel. It is beautifully decorated, relaxing, and friendly. They checked us in quickly and we went right up to our room. The room was HUGE and, again, beautifully decorated. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was AMAZING! I happened to go on a night where there was live music in their bar area! The music was better than any of the music available up and down Broadway. Then, to my surprise, the gentleman at the front desk jumped up on stage and sang "Ain't No Sunshine." It was spectacular! I can't wait for my next visit to Nashville because I will DEFINITELY be staying here again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Tower 2 last year was amazing, Tower 1 this year AWFUL.

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo last October and had rave reviews about the experience. When friends decided to attend the Southern Festival of Books again this year, I was eager to revisit the place. BIG mistake. Last year's visit we had a room on the top floor in the 2nd tower; this year we were on the 6th floor of tower 1. I can only assume that accounts for some of the HUGE difference in the two experiences. Within the first 10 minutes in the room, there was a loud clunk followed by a long whooshing sound so loud that we couldn't talk til it finished. We later realized this was the lovely sound of those in the room above us flushing the toilet, and either the party there was large or they suffered from the need to go frequently.

When we decided to call the desk to ask about a different room, we discovered that the phone handset in our room was labeled with a different room number, so unless we used speakerphone on the base, the desk thought we were calling from the other room (a problem we asked repeatedly to be corrected, but never was). When we did reach the desk, we were offered a refund of a few hotel points and basically told there were no other rooms, so we'd have to just deal with it.

The toilet upstairs was not the only noise we had to deal with. The plumbing was just as loud when employed in the room next door, the AC unit sounded like a jumbo jet when it kicked on, and the doorway into the stairwell nearby slammed like a vault.

However, for me, the absolute last straw was the complete and total lack of hot water for showering in the morning. I was there 3 nights and never once got a hot shower upon waking. My friend showered at night and had no problem, but come on - a morning shower is essential for some of us.

After our stay last year, I would have recommended Hotel Indigo to anyone. After this stay I might say, "If you can get on the top floor of tower 2, try it out. Otherwise there's probably a discount motel somewhere nearby where you'll sleep better."

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Greetings Captaincoffey from the Hotel Indigo Nashville. First, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your candid feedback only helps to strengthen our team. I have spoken with my Chief Engineer who has personally addressed all issues, as well as spoken to our Front Desk agents. I have also reached out to you personally. I look forward to hearing back from you and chatting more about your experience. I would love for you to stay with us again next year at the Southern Festival of Books.
Read More
Read Less

Refreshing look to a hotel with matching service

By

October 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised on our arrival. The decor of the hotel was unique to all others we've stayed at. It was apparent that guests felt at home with some reading, working on their laptops, or just sipping drinks in the lounge. Loved that the room had area rugs and most of the floors wood. Great for guests with allergies.This was our first time staying at an Indigo Hotel and will do so in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Greetings JMck54 from the Hotel Indigo Nashville! Thank you for the kind review of our property. I am thrilled to hear you instantly felt "at home" upon your arrival, that is exactly the feel we want our guests to have. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Trying hard but not there yet

By

October 16, 2014

club

We spent three nights and were never uncomfortable but many little things contributed to our disappointment overall with the hotel. We were given a room designed for accessibility because that was all that was available. Not a problem for us but the room wasn't well equipped in small ways. There was no full length mirror (even handicapped guests might use one), no mirror other than one in the bathroom. There was no coffee maker, as was advertised. In two separate inquiries to the front desk/concierge, we were given incorrect information (locating an intown car rental site, issue relating to the parking garage). And our room was not cleaned in a timely way on the day we needed to get ready for a late afternoon event.
Location was great, staff generally pleasant but more effort is needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hello Eterry - thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments help us to become a stronger hotel. I have personally shared your concerns and feedback with our Chief Engineer and Management team. I have also made sure our front desk staff has the most current up to date information on rental cars around the downtown area. Thank you again, we count on our guests to give us any and all feedback, which in turn helps us become a better hotel! Safe travels
Read More
Read Less

Filthy Room and Poor Value for Hotel Room

By

October 15, 2014

We were disappointed in our experience and will most likely not stay at another Hotel Indigo location in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Greetings MLKY from the Hotel Indigo Nashville. First, thank you kindly for the feedback. I did reach out to you personally regarding your most recent stay with us. I look forward to talking with you about your experience, and would love for you to give us a second try. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel in great location

By

October 15, 2014

Modern hotel in great location - easy walk to downtown restaurants and attractions - and Broadway

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hello GeckoDC from the Hotel Indigo Nashville. Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to seeing you back the next time you visit Music City. Take care!
Read More
Read Less