Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Nashville

301 Union Street| Nashville Tennessee | 37201| United States| 1-615-8916000-7035| Email Hotel
1-615-89160101-615-8916000-7035
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Nashville

Hotel Indigo Nashville

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 391 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

House keeping

By

June 19, 2022

platinumelite

Stayed 2 nights and the first morning house keeping came in out room at 7:20am. Knocked twice and next thing we knew housekeeping was in our room and we were not checking out till the next day. Next morning housekeeping was very load and noisy again at 7 am. The front desk staff and bar staff very friendly but housekeeping staff not at all. Rooms are getting worn down and could use so updated. Stayed here several times in the past this time not so great of an experience.

Read More
Read Less

Such lovely staff members

By

June 12, 2022

Our welcome by Jessica confirmed we had made the right choice. Heather next day showed this great service wasn’t a one off.
We had a great quiet room on the 14th floor which was serviced when requested.
We had breakfast one day, it was excellent
The location suited us, it’s a 10-15 minute uphill walk (but NOT too hard) from the noise of Broadway and we preferred that - of course Printers Alley is right beside you. Unfortunately that was the one place we felt unsafe having been hassled but that was probably a one off.
Unfortunately it’s not possible to get a drink on a Friday night and listen to the music in the bar. That was the one time service let us down. The large gentleman manning the podium was most unhelpful advising as we hadn’t booked we couldn’t go in even though there were empty tables. We ended up having to carry our drinks to our room.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel staff

By

June 07, 2022

platinumelite

From the moment we checked in the hotel staff was amazing. Throughout the trip we had different requests and inquiries and asked about recommendations and everything that was suggested was great. In particular, both Jessica and Hannah at the front desk were amazing! Also, Emily in the lounge/bar was very friendly, attentive and always pleasant! By far the three of them are the best hotel staff that I have ever encountered. Also, the hotel is in a great location and you can get to everything very easily.

Read More
Read Less

AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE!

By

May 15, 2022

club

The staff was amazing!
The rooms and everything was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff & Live Music Performance

By

May 10, 2022

Wonderful and amazing front desk and bar staff, as well as the live music during my stay. Almost feels like the hotel is strategically located for shopping and good restaurants. Walkable to Broadway, yet far enough to stay away from the crowd. The friendly and polite staff made it a very positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced Vehicle Valet and poor service

By

May 03, 2022

Our 1st disappointment was when we arrived and were deceived by the valet when we were told that we would surely pay more for parking off-site than we would if we used the hotel's valet parking. Our instinct was that the hotel's valet parking was overpriced and that we could self-park for much less and we told the valet that we wanted to do that but they assured us that we would pay more, but we found out later that we should have gone with our instinct as we could have parked for less than half of their daily rate!
Our 2nd disappointment was having to call twice for towels when no one showed up after the first request.
Our 3rd disappointment was with the male server in the hotel restaurant. His service was extremely slow and non-attentive, while he seemed to be gabbing away at other tables. On the other hand, the female server that we had was quite excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer Service

By

June 14, 2021

I stayed one night on business and the bed in the room was not clean a new room was provided not at the same quality of the first room. Upon check out I was informed a receipt would be emailed and as of June 14 and multiple calls and emails nothing has been received. The service is horrible and a simple request of a receipt seems to be beyond everyone I have spoken too. I will never go there again nor will I encourage others from my work to utilize Indigo in the future and we are in Nashville often.

Read More
Read Less

Good even during a tornado

By

March 04, 2020

The Indigo is by far an exceptional hotel, and that was confirmed when I got the opportunity to spend the night there during the tornado which hit Nashville on the night of March 2nd.
I was awaken by the sounds of ferocious hail hitting the windows. I looked outside and saw more than hail going on. Did I say this hotel is a renovated one hundred or over bank built of steel and rock? Anyway, because of its solid foundation, I felt safe. However, a few recommendations in case this happens again are:
---inform the people sleeping in their room of the situation
---make sure there is phone service (I couldn't call the front desk with my cell. The hotel phone had no service due to the power outage.)
---get everyone to safety
---make sure rooms can be accessed even though the power is out (I didn't test this, but a rumor was that you couldn't get back in your room once it locked while the power was off).
Now about the exceptional and extraordinary staff who work the morning shift:
---Heather and Andrea - Both these ladies (Andrea wasn't there this time, but she must get credit for everything she does to make this hotel great.) are what gets this hotel the top 'overall' EXCELLENT review. They greet you with a smile, and go to every length possible to make your stay outstanding. There are not enough words to explain their excellence.
---Albert - Since my 3/4 meeting got cancelled, Albert the Remarkable Sales manager had to do some magic which I'm most grateful for.
Summing all this up, I say "fancy" (good ole' southern term there) staying at the Indigo!.... And thoroughly enjoy seeing these fine people every time.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay over the Fourth

By

July 09, 2019

My wife and I were celebrating our engagement anniversary and could not have chosen a better hotel to stay. I worked with both Heather and Alfred who accommodated all of my special requests to make our 3 night stay totally enjoyable. They even had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us in our luxurious suite along with some sweet and salty treats when we arrived. The location is just far enough off of Broadway to get a good nights sleep, but a short couple of blocks walk to all of the fun and music. The entire staff were both professional and very pleasant. We especially loved being greeted with the warm smile of Mr Charles every time we ran into him on the elevator....as it could not help but be contagious.
Well done Hotel Indigo.....this Spire member and his wife will be back again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Don’t stay here, they have bad customer service and if you leave something behind, you’ll never see it again.

By

May 26, 2019

My wife and I stayed here May 14th. The room was nice and comfortable. I realized the day after we left that I had left an expensive Polo shirt hanging in the closet. I’ve only wore it once. I called to ask about it and was told to look at the website Chargerback.com, which is a joke, but we submitted all the info about the shirt on it anyways. The response was, it was not found. I called a week ago and left a message on the managers voicemail explaining the shirt and would like a call back. Now a week later and still haven’t heard from anyone. We know the shirt was left in the closet, so they can’t say it wasn’t found. My wife and I each thought the other packed it when we left the hotel. Someone in housekeeping has a really nice Polo shirt!

Read More
Read Less

Terrific NashVegas Hotel

By

October 20, 2014

club

The Indigo is centrally located in the heart of downtown Nashville. Short walk to Broadway - and Printers Alley is right around the corner. Excellent staff and accommodations! The staff could not have been nicer. Next time in Nashville we will be staying at the Indigo.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 20, 2014

club

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo - Nashville. Friendly staff, comfy bed, nice bar area. Would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less