Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

2203 St Charles Avenue| New Orleans Louisiana | 70130| United States| 1-504-5223650-| Email Hotel
1-504-64828921-504-5223650-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 238 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Fun Getaway at a great value

By

June 07, 2021

I stayed at this property for 2 nights and from when I arrived, the Concierge, Nicki, was absolutely wonderful! She provided excellent service and was very helpful! She was a great and refreshing person to deal with during my stay. Nicki was there the entire weekend I was there and she always had a smile on her face. Hotel Indigo has a great employee in Ms. Nicki. My room was on the 6th floor and it was very comfortable and clean. No issues or concerns about the room. The hotel is only a street car ride to the French Quarters. Very conveniently located. I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

BED BUGS, BLOOD, BLACK TAR AND HOLES...IN SHEETS

By

March 28, 2020

BED BUGS, BLOOD, BLACK TAR AND HOLES IN OUR SHEETS.
That’s right, ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. This hotel was the most disgraceful, sorry excuse for a hotel that I have ever been to. I wouldn’t let my worst enemy stay here.
When we went to get into our beds we found bed bugs in one and dried blood in the other. After waiting 40 minutes to be moved to another room the new room’s bed sheets had black tar on them! When those sheets were changed, the new ones were covered in holes! It was like a nightmare. The rooms were dirty and unkept, and management could not care less.
Brandon Hernandez, the hotel manager, is one of the most unreliable people in customer service that I have ever dealt with. After trying to contact him for 5 days straight he finally answered the phone, only to let me know, without apology, that he needs to “look into this” before he gets back to me. The manager of the hotel didn’t even know that there are bed bugs in his hotel!
The only good thing about this hotel is, Colette. Who was nothing short of wonderful, she checked us in and was able to give us so many recommendations for around the city. It’s so unfortunate that her attempt to make our stay at Hotel Indigo a pleasant one was spoiled by the hotels disgusting state and Brandon’s inability to manage a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff People

By

March 16, 2020

platinumelite

We enjoyed working with a very friendly staff - especially as we adjusted our plans for COVID. We paid >$250 for one night (our bad - not sure how that happened). Room had visible ceiling patch from a previous leak - some shower stall cleanliness issues. Hallway carpet on our floor was dark blue and ready for an upgrade. It is an eclectic facility.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good front desk attendants, but...

By

October 17, 2019

I was happy with the comfort of the room and how friendly the front desk staff were during my stay, but there were some issues. First, there were loose fixtures in the bathroom. Specially the door handle and the water valve in the shower. It was so loose that I was worried it was going to fall off. Those things shouldn’t go unnoticed.Those aren’t just cosmetic; they’re functional and need to work properly.

My biggest issue during my stay was that I’m almost certain that one of the valet drivers may have broken my sliding adjustment on my left driver side air vent. I didn’t see it happen, so I can’t confirm it, but It wasn’t broken when I arrived back from dinner the night before I checked out.

All-in-all, the location was great and the hotel was comfortable. If a valet driver did, in fact, break the air vent adjustment by accident, I wish there was more integrity on his/her part.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in Garden District

By

October 21, 2014

platinumelite

We wanted to stay in the Garden District while in NOLA. Having stayed at Indigo in Nashville, we looked forward to similar amenities. Indigo delivered again. Perfect location - walking distance to Commander's Palace and the stately homes in the District AND right across the street from the trolley stop to downtown. Hotel staff are very professional and helpful. Good value. Hope to get back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 19, 2014

The front desk staff was so pleasant and helpful. Helped us with streetcar info.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr schönes Hotel, ideale Lage

By

October 19, 2014

Sehr modernes, europäisch wirkendes Hotel. Direkt ggb des Eingangs hält der Saint-Charles-Avenue Streetcar, diese fährt in 15 min zur Bourbon Street. Sicher wirkende Gegend.

Read More
Read Less

Information

By

October 17, 2014

club

Truly, my biggest disappointment was in the lack of knowledge displayed by your staff. Francesca was really helpful but only there a couple of times. I had thought you would have someone on staff to help us plan our stay. Most of the front desk staff simply had nothing to share. I heard another guest ask for a list of restaurants and they were told that none existed. The same was true for maps and information on fun things to do while there. We met friends in New Orleans that stayed at another hotel and the service they received was excellent. We ended up relying on their front desk for anything we needed.

The other issue was the condition of the furnishings in the lobby and restaurant. They are in poor condition with upholstery that actually has holes in it. One of the tables in the restaurant has chairs that clearly don't match it and the banquet is so soft at other tables that your chin nearly rests on the table top. Not a pleasurable experience.

Our friends hotel had a lovely courtyard we were able to sit outside and enjoy. The only outdoor space at your hotel was right on the street and clearly visible to passersby's. At their hotel the staff was smiling, friendly and always greeting you and asking if you need anything. I did not experience that at Indigo. The staff seemed overworked and sometimes completely absent. It was upsetting to come back to our room at 4:00PM to rest, shower and get ready for the evening only to encounter housekeeping there. Some of them didn't speak English and some of them run around on cell phones or have music plugs in their ears. That's so unprofessional.

We probably would not stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
I would like to take the time an apologize for any inconvenience this stay may have caused you. I have addressed the issue at hand. I this will not happened again. Thank You
Read More
Read Less

A business Traveler that loves Creole

By

October 17, 2014

This motel is beautiful, Up to date and has good security.

Love that they have a couple of Beta Fish at the front desk as a sort of mascot. Rex is my favorite.
They have been there for years and well kept.

How ever the internet access is limited to 100kps and heavy net nannied.

Recommend that you forgo and use a alternate internet source.

This will be my second stay here in two years and was disappointed that the breakfast menu changed and the Shrimp and grits was taken off :-(

That was one of the many highlights of my last stay and was a deciding factor on choosing this property.
The staff are great, Even the on site Engineer was so kind to find some plastic ware for a late night snack I picked up at the concession area next to the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
I am always pleased to hear the guest had a good stay. Our menu is seasonal. On your next visit give the hotel a call so we can work something out.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

October 10, 2014

club

Great customer service; clean and classy; big room; conveniently located.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank You, We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great location ...

By

October 09, 2014

Super cool place to stay in the Garden District.. The staff was spot on. Real N'awlins !!!

Read More
Read Less

near universities

By

October 08, 2014

the hotel was lovely except our room smelled of old cigarette smoke. The staff did offer us another room, much smaller and also smelled. If nonsmoking facility should smell so.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
We apologize that your room smelled like smoke due to the fact that we are a non-smoking hotel. We're glad that your room was lovely & we appreciate your online response. Thanks!!
Read More
Read Less