Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

171 Ludlow Street| New York New York | 10002| United States| 1-212-2371776-| Email Hotel
1-212-23717771-212-2371776-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

Hotel Indigo Lower East Side New York

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
12%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

2.2

based on 8 reviews
12%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

8reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    4

HORRIBLE STAY

By

June 27, 2022

club

Room was trash , no light , the employees was extremely rude over charged my card. The HOUSEKEEPER WALKED INTO MY ROOM WHILE I WAS NAKED !!! … everything was horrible

Read More
Read Less

Esperienza negativa

By

June 07, 2022

I used to book this hotel before pandemic and was very satisfied. Coming back in NYC after more than 2 years I have to say that my stay was really disappointing. Staff really anti pathic especially at the reception, far to be clean, NO BREAKFAST, laundry service completely wrong, old reception area very badly organized and dirty.... I can add that price without breakfast is very high especially considering the level of services. Will not book again and for sure I would not recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel indigo

By

May 25, 2022

The hotel has a retro style with excellent rooms.
The staff was very helpful and especially Kenny from reception desk.
All in all excellent hotel

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Staff and Worse Room

By

May 19, 2022

The worst IHG property in New York. Do not stay here.

Staff is rude, rooms are disgusting, shared elevator with night club leading to long lines and the smell of urine in the morning.

Treat diamond elite members worse than non-status members in any hotel chain.

Read More
Read Less

stay was good, until the end

By

April 23, 2022

Overall, my family’s stay at Hotel Indigo was good. Our room was quiet, even with Mr. Purple upstairs and it was comfortable. When we left we forgot a few shirts and a jacket. We called as soon as we realized our mistake. The concierge assured us that our clothes would be there when we detoured back through New York on our way home. We called twice on our way towards Hotel Indigo and the concierge assured us again that our clothes would be in the lost and found. When we got there we spoke to the concierge and they checked the logs for our room. They didn’t have our clothes there. We then talked to the manager who told us about their “fool-proof” system which include multiple people checking the room. She implied that we hadn’t forgotten the clothes and that this was our fault.

Read More
Read Less

Freezing in the middle of winter

By

February 24, 2022

Unfortunately our stay was not the best experience. Our room in middle of winter blew a cold breeze the entire time we left it on 90 degrees and some how it got colder. It was very loud and the walls are thin.

Read More
Read Less

30th Wedding Anniversary - $300 Poorer

By

January 03, 2020

Stayed at Hotel Indigo NYC for my 30th wedding anniversary. I've stayed at many hotels in NYC but never on the lower east side. The hotel itself was okay. The room was decent other than scuff marks on the walls and a disgusting drink shaker that hadn't been cleaned in months. The hallway had "artwork" that was ripped, and the interior needed a paint job. I loved the area though. If you are young and want to party, this is the area to stay. The staff could care less that it was my anniversary and didn't do anything to make our stay special. Prior to our stay, I made sure to ask for a room that was special with a great view that I PAID FOR, like the one on the website with the amazing views of the skyline. I got the back of the hotel which was okay but not what I thought but did I complain? No. I would not have felt the need to post a negative review of this hotel had they not charged me $300 for "smoking"!!!! My husband smokes but did so OUTSIDE! I don't smoke so I would never allow it indoors. I called when I noticed the charge on my statement. Was told it would be investigated. It is now THREE MONTHS LATER and no one has had the decency to call me back. I must have called at least 30 times. My husband and I hadn't been away without children for 25 years and the first time we go somewhere just the two of us, we get screwed. This was supposed to be a special occasion full of great memories but all it did was leave a bad taste in my mouth.

Read More
Read Less

A room in dire need of a refresh

By

September 29, 2019

Years ago I lived and worked in the LES, so I know that NYC does a number on the physical plant. I truly empathize with anyone in charge of upkeep for a high-traffic location like this. That said, this is probably the most beat-up hotel room I've had in NYC in a half dozen years, and that's saying something. Stains everywhere, black scuffs everywhere, cracked trim, dirty grout. A wood floor gone gray with etched-in dirt. Deep gouges and pock marks on nearly every surface. A shower door that doesn't fully close, and little peeks of black (something) around the sealant. And there's no escaping the nonstop disco strobe show from the smoke detector, whose industrial strength LED points directly at the bed.

Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The location is fantastic.

I definitely didn't feel like Spire Elite gets you anything here. Extended checkout was 70 bucks for example.

I've been staying at this property since it opened, but this has to be the last time. I keep getting put in increasingly smaller and more broke down rooms, and I don't want to know how that movie ends.

Read More
Read Less