Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

509 9th Avenue| San Diego California | 92101| United States| 1-619-7274000-| Email Hotel
1-619-72740101-619-7274000-
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Hotel Indigo San Diego-Gaslamp Quarter

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 440 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

440reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

10/10 review

By

November 09, 2021

Coming from a disabled person, I would give IHG great service...Awesome location...Housekeeping didn't clean our room the entire time we were out and about...Lobby and front desk people were fantastic...Car service that came with our car was perfect...WIFI spotty...Overall, I give IHG 10/10...

Read More
Read Less

UNPLEASENT STAY

By

March 09, 2021

The hotel is nice, however my entire stay was less enjoyable due to minor details that made all the difference. I am not one to EVER complain or make a fuss of situations that don’t matter when looking at the bigger picture, but I draw the line when my family is affected by said situations. When I arrived on Thursday 03/04 I was asked by Billy, the gentlemen working the front desk (which was great by the way) if I wanted to pay $35 per night for parking, I agreed as I understand the area is extremely busy during the weekend, I figured the convenience made it worth the $105 I would be spending. On the second night of my stay my wife & I decided to go out to dinner a few miles away from the hotel so we decided to take our SUV. When we got back to the hotel’s parking structure there were no parking spots available. I called the hotel’s front desk & the operator said I would have to find my own parking, she apologized & said they would waive the parking fee due to the inconvenience (which is a no brainer) Well, to say the least I spent 1.5 hours away from my wife & infant child because I inconveniently had to look for parking. I finally found a structure approx 1 mile away & had to walk back to the hotel. As you can imagine, I was a little frustrated so I decided to speak to the manager Erica about my experience. Again, she apologized, agreed to waive the parking fee & as an added compensation offered 1 hour late check-out because I was a “Gold Elite” member. To be completely honest, I was not expecting anything from the conversation but her offer seemed like a complete & blatant slap in the face. Upon check-out I requested a receipt & noticed three $35 parking charges. I explained the situation to Spencer a third time & he refunded the charge. Also, I recently became an IHG rewards member & have made IHG properties my go to for all of my business related travel. Since the beginning of 2021 I have done business with IHG multiple times & have accumulated over 25k points in 2 months. When I arrived I asked if I could use my “Gold Elite” points for a lower rate (which you CAN do online) but Erica, the front desk manager said she could not accommodate my request “because it was a different type of booking” I let it go & paid full price because it didn’t really matter. I’ve stayed at this hotel a few times in years past & figured it was well worth the price I was receiving anyway. Needless to say, in the future I will reconsider IHG properties & will no longer make them my #1 choice when booking hotels. Better luck next time (hopefully)

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

October 31, 2020

Made the trip to San Diego with a friend to celebrate my cancer remission. When the woman at the front desk learned the reason for the visit, she upgraded our room to a city view.

Staff was friendly and helpful, suggesting restaurants when we asked for recomendations.

The room was clean and the view was spectacular. The beds were extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday with my Family

By

January 07, 2020

We arrived on Jan 01, 2020 and since we arrived at the hotel at the entrance the valet parking and bell boy staff were indifferent and unhelpful, the receptionist at check-in was not friendly and did not recognize me as a member Spire had the breakfasts paid and they did not recognize it, the room they gave us smell somking, the next morning we went down to breakfast and we had to wait more than an hour and a half despite the fact that the restaurant was empty, at that moment we decided to leave, in addition the parking is expensive two blocks away we found one 3 times less price, in conclusion the property in all areas smell smoling, we do not recommend this HOTEL, they spoiled our vacations.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 02, 2019

Nice to know there's still a hotel that prides themselves on CUSTOMER SERVICE and with what appeared to be great ease. The STAFF was WONDERFUL: Sergio, Gaby, Erica, Chris, Stephanie, and Jonathan (to name a few). Impressed us enough that we wanted to remember their names----a SPECIAL THANK YOU FOR ALL your kindness, help and service and apologies to others who were equally gracious. ABOVE AND BEYOND--WE'LL DEFINITELY be back. Example: taking the time to help us get tickets to Padres game--as an after thought, on our part, and what fun. And it's not even our normal team to see, but within walking distance, and baseball is always good to watch. Gorgeous CITY--and we were within walking distance to eat our way through Gaslamp restaurants AND enjoy your food too, especially the shrimp tacos--YUM. What a memorable time and stay, at your hotel--WE'LL BE BACK. (Happy Face) Sincerely, Pat

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

October 20, 2014

club

This Hotel is far enough from Gaslamp that it keeps the noise down but close enough to walk to any of the Gaslamp area restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel with great service

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

I have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The bar upstairs is nice and has great views. Many restaurants within walking distance. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great , Great Great!

By

October 16, 2014

club

I have so many positive things to say about this hotel that I probably don't have enough room to put on here. This is a great hotel. Great staff and a great experience. The rooms are exceptional. The floors are clean, a matter of fact the bathrooms are so clean that you could probably eat off of them if you wanted to. The bedroom sheets are fresh and cleaned everyday and all of the staff goes out of their way to insure that you have a pleasant stay. Trust me. You will enjoy your stay there! If you want to know what a piece of heaven is while still on Earth then book a room at the Hotel Indigo. Thanks, Art

Read More
Read Less

Indigo GasLamp - San Diego - Poor

By

October 15, 2014

club

Convenient location in the GasLamp. Be prepared to pay $41 per night to park your car. Its nice that the hotel is dog friendly. I did not sleep well because I could hear noise from all sides of my room (above, below, side rooms). I mentioned it to the front desk when checking out and they didn't seem to care.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hello David, Thanks for the feedback. As in most downtown areas, parking in the East Village is rather limited. We do 1/4ly competitive checks to ensure that our 24 hour in and out Valet Service price is market appropriate. I apologize about your inability to sleep. We do not get many comments such as this. Please feel free to contact myself or Front Office Manager, Nicolette to review the issues and the front desk response. Kind regards, Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Your Experience Depends on Luck

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

If you get a bad Front Desk staff, she will put a Platinum member next to the elevator despite you are checking in with many rooms left. We check in on Friday afternoon around 2pm when all the business folks had long gone.

If lucky, you might have a different FD staff that might put a loyal Platinum at a quiet and decent room.

And - forget the room upgrade.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hello LJNirvana, I apologize if you did not like your room or feel your IHG Rewards Elite status was recognized. We upgraded you to room 812 which is an upgrade room type, allowed early check in (on a very busy day) and provided a Platinum member IHG Rewards amenity choice at check in. I will reveiw your comments with the front office staff. Hopefully we will make your next stay with us a more memorable visit. Thanks for staying with us and look forward to your next visit. Tony Lovoy, General Manager I hope you will
Read More
Read Less

Nice value

By

October 14, 2014

club

nice value, great location, clean rooms, parking is pricey

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Mcchet, Thanks for postign the review and the great comments. Like San Francisco, parking in the dowtown SD area is limited and is a little on the pricey side. Hopefully you had a great vist to San Diego and enjoyed the Eastvillage. Please stay with us again. Tony Lovoy, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay with a friendly and helpful staff.

By

October 13, 2014

club

Would love a soap dish in the shower--my only suggestion.
The room care was outstanding. Especially enjoyed the friendly staff, always ready to help with any requests or questions. Will definitely be back! The location is outstanding.

Read More
Read Less