Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

450 North Milwaukee Avenue| Vernon Hills Illinois | 60061| United States| 1-847-9181400-162| Email Hotel
1-847-91814741-847-9181400-162
Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Hotel Indigo Chicago-Vernon Hills

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 118 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

118reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

Check in experience

By

July 25, 2022

platinumelite

Every time I check in at an IHG property I am given the choice of Points or market items. When I arrived at this location at 11pm I asked if I could grab two bottles of water. The person at the front said “yes, I will charge it to your room”. I asked about the point and she said “we don’t do that here”. After going back and forth for a few minutes trying to understand why this one hotel was different than all the other IHG’s, she proceeds to pull a dice from behind the counter, and says “here, maybe you’ll get lucky”. I’m baffled by the condescending manner all for a bottle of water.

I only stay at IHG for the loyalty, so I was a little taken back that all of this happened at 11pm over water, which always comes with the room.

Finally, the shower was ice cold.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 17, 2022

club

Clean, nice, inviting, great customer service. From the time you pull in everything is clean, lobby clean and smells great. Desk staff super friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

June 29, 2022

platinumelite

Short one night stay at this property. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Close to mall and restaurant. Very quiet neighborhood. Will stay here again next time I am here for business.

Read More
Read Less

Joeseph the bartendar was great

By

October 17, 2014

We stayed up at Indigo for a soccer tourney in Libertville.The people were very nice and the bartender Joeseph kept the bar open a little longer but not passed legal time .There was many people at the bar and they were all happy it was open late as we came back from soccer games late.Would do it again small and cozy.This for a small stay.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

October 16, 2014

club

comfortable bed , nice sized room , excellent service by the staff [ very helpful and knowledgable ] , nice neighborhood , well kept grounds.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for your comments about our hotel and am pleased that you found the staff so helpful.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

October 15, 2014

club

My stay at the hotel was great, the rooms were up to date and clean. The TVS could stand to be updated but I was not there to watch TV so this does was not really a downfall. I would strongly recommend this hotel, however I wish that they had hot tubs in the suites.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you liked our design.
Read More
Read Less

Nice decor - great location

By

October 15, 2014

Loved the decor and rooms had a spacious layout. Location was very close to all amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Delighted that you loved the décor and our studio suites. Its great having that extra space in your guest room. Our location makes for easy access to restaurants and shopping in the area and glad that it met your needs.
Read More
Read Less

2 night stay

By

September 29, 2014

Cool Architecture/decor. Friendly staff. Better gym than most IHG hotels but still not up to H_____ hotels. Clean, quiet. Only negative was being ignored by bar tender. decided to go out for dinner/drinks instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Delighted that you found our hotel design cool and enjoyed the friendly staff. I apologize that you did not receive prompt service from the bartender and appreciate that you took the time to let us know.
Read More
Read Less

Always welcome

By

September 26, 2014

club

I stay at this hotel when I visit our Vernon Hills office. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are comfortable and clean. Room service and restaurant facilities have good food and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
So glad we can be your "Home away from Home" when you visit your office here in Vernon Hills! Always a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Homecoming 2014

By

September 24, 2014

As a Lake Forest College graduate I was pleased with the college rate.

The hotel was not as modern as the Holiday Inn Express II stayed in the night before but it was clean comfortable and entirely satisfactory

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
We enjoyed having the Lake Forest College graduates stay with us. You are a great group! We will doing a refresh of the property in 2015 so you will see some changes next time you visit.
Read More
Read Less

Great for the money

By

September 23, 2014

platinumelite

We stayed for just one night but the rate was the same as most popular quality hotels yet a much better hotel. Super clean, unique design, and friendly. For the location its the best hotel in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with and liked our location. We are in the center of all the great restaurants and shopping in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and Value

By

September 18, 2014

club

My hotel stay was fantastic!. The staff were professional and considerate- even with my late arrival. The entire room, bed and pillows were clean, upscale and comfortable. Great value! Great food and service!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Thank you for describing in detail why you enjoyed your staff with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the design and service that you received. Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less