Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Jetzt buchen
Geben Sie die Firmenkontonummer für bevorzugte Tarife ein.
Zuordnung von Buchungen, die über Reisebüros erfolgen.
Wenn Sie einen Gruppencode besitzen, geben Sie diesen bitte hier ein. Ihnen wird dann eine Liste mit verfügbaren Zimmern für Ihren besonderen Anlass angezeigt.

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach der besten verfügbaren Zimmerrate schließt keine Affiliate-Zimmerraten ein.

Meine Aufenthalte

Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? Melden Sie sich an, um Ihre bevorstehenden Aufenthalte anzuzeigen.

Willkommen zurück, __firstname__! Bitte melden Sie sich an, um Ihre bevorstehenden Aufenthalte anzuzeigen.

Willkommen zurück, __firstname__! Es sind derzeit keine bevorstehenden Aufenthalte vorhanden.

Ein bevorstehender Aufenthalt fehlt?

Willkommen zurück, __firstname__! Sie haben __totalstays__ bevorstehenden Aufenthalt.

Willkommen zurück, __firstname__! Sie haben __totalstays__ bevorstehende Aufenthalte.

Bitte geben Sie eine Buchungsnummer ein.

Bitte geben Sie einen Nachnamen ein.

*Pflichtfeld

Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial

Kissimmee, Florida

34747

United States

Check-in: 15Uhr

Check-out: 10Uhr

Mindestalter für Check-in:21

BUCHEN SIE ONLINE ODER br  TELEFONISCH ÜBER DIE RESERVIERUNGSZENTRALE

At Orange Lake Resort 8505 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial

Ihr Buchungsvorteil bei uns

  • Bestpreisgarantie

    Wenn Sie direkt bei uns buchen, erhalten Sie immer den günstigsten online verfügbaren Preis. Wenn Sie auf einer anderen Website einen günstigeren Preis finden, erhalten Sie diesen Preis auch bei uns, plus fünffache IHG® Rewards Club Punkte (bis maximal 40.000 Punkte). Sie können sich also ganz auf Ihren Aufenthalt konzentrieren, ohne Preise vergleichen zu müssen.

  • Online-Reservierungsgarantie

    Ihre Reservierung ist garantiert.

  • Keine Buchungsgebühr!

    Wir erheben keine Buchungsgebühr, wenn Sie direkt bei uns buchen.

  • Datenschutz und Webseiten-Sicherheit

    IHG ist dem Schutz Ihrer Daten verpflichtet. Alle Ihre persönlichen Daten sind verschlüsselt und sicher.

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 799 Bewertungen
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

799Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    417
  • 4 Sterne
    192
  • 3 Sterne
    88
  • 2 Sterne
    55
  • 1 Sterne
    47

Service lacking amenities great

By

26. Oktober 2021

platinumelite

If you're looking for a property with lots of amenities this is it, but be ready to pay for everything. You pay a 15 resort fee that basically covers the pools. To use tubes in lazy river cost. Staff was rude and not helpful. Rooms clean, but need updating. Laundry not accessible to wash towels-inconvenience. Pool bars nice, but expensive. Great location to everything. Nice area and pretty landscaping.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Extremely Disappointed

By

12. Oktober 2021

club

I've been coming Orange Lake since I was baby. My mom has been coming here since she was young as well, and my grandparents were original owners when the resort opened. I very rarely stay at any other property when we visit Orlando. This trip, we were coming to literally just spend time at the resort because we loved it so much. The pools, the activities, the villas, and everything else has always been nothing but wonderful. This visit, however, was different.

To start, they've change the beds since our last visit and they were very, very uncomfortable. It literally felt like sleeping on the floor. However, that ended up being the least of our problems.

On the the day we were checking out, we were supposed to head to South Carolina for the second part of our trip, so we needed to get an early start. Around 6 AM, when we were all packing up and getting ready to go, my mom found a bed bug in her bed. We also discovered bug bites on her face. Concerned, we called the front desk and were told that they would send someone to inspect the room and bring us trash bags to put our clothes in so they could disinfect our bags. After waiting for a while, we called our family in South Carolina, who had just moved into a new home, and decided to cancel the second part of our trip as to not risk giving them bed bugs.

After no one showed up at our room for quite some time, we headed to the lobby where we were treated poorly by staff. We also ran into another family who said that the bed in their room was covered with insects and that their child had to sleep on the tile floor. We returned from the lobby empty handed, still not even given trash bags, and waited in our room.

When the inspector finally did show up (still without trash bags, I might add) he did a quick sweep of the room that we found the bug in. He wasn't even going to check the other bedroom, but did once we asked him to. We were told we'd be called with the results.

Finally, another gentleman showed up with trash bags and spoke with us for a bit. We packed up our things and put our luggage aside. We were told that it would take over an hour to treat the luggage. It was now around noon, and we'd been up since 5:30. We decided that we just wanted to leave. We were disappointed that we had to cancel half of our trip and just wanted to get out of there. We left some of our luggage in the room, not wanting to risk anything, and started to head home. On the way home, we finally got a call from a woman named Monica who told us that all tests came back negative and they would not be compensating us for anything.

If there were truthfully no other bugs in that room and it was a freak incident, that is good news. But we were treated so poorly, and the most infuriating part is that I honestly believe that management thinks we are lying and trying to pull of some kind of scam. My family has been staying at this resort since the day it opened. I CRIED walking out of that villa because I knew it would be my last time doing so. This place meant so much to us, and we have been giving them business without any issues for nearly 40 years.

My main complaint here isn't even about bed bugs. It's about customer service. I know that bed bugs happen at hotels, it's inevitable. But we were treated so poorly, standing in the middle of our room, afraid to sit on the furniture, for hours on end with no help from anybody at the resort. Even if that bed bug was the only one in that room, the way we were treated was simply unacceptable. The fact that we are being called liars is mind-boggling to me. If we had been taken care of respectfully and in a timely manner, we probably would have been back and wouldn't even have expected any compensation. If someone would have been able to come to our room quickly and tell us that the room wasn't infested, maybe we wouldn't have had to cancel the second part of our trip and throw out half of our luggage. I've worked in customer service for over ten years and know that this is not how you treat your customers.

I am devastated knowing that this was our last time staying at Orange Lake Resort.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not recommended

By

31. Mai 2021

platinumelite

We are really disappointed.
Poor food quality.
Very spread out, not walkable at all. You have to catch buses and at the bus stops there are no canopies so when it rains... yep you're in the rain. This place is a mess.
Pushy timeshare reps, they'll yell out at you when you walk through the lobby trying to sell you timeshares.
Also it's not close to Universal Disney or airport

Would not recommend, will not be returning.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fun in the Sun

By

23. April 2021

Overall a wonderful vacation for a family of 6, 2 adults 4 children. The villa and landscaping of the property was very well keep and clean. We felt safe especially in height of our pandemic. There were activities for children and adults. We definitely will return.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Terrible Management/Nasty Room/My Feed Back Was Deleted.

By

08. April 2021

club

In history of staying at a hotel......this was the worse hotel service. Waited 2 hours for a check-in. Check-in to a dirty room, no amenities, Room smell bad, stained sheets and towels, no tea bags, no coffee etc. Floor has sand, phone was not working. So you cannot get a shuttle service. We had a duplicate reservation that was canceled upon booking and it was not refunded. So we were charged for a room that was canceled. They deleted my last comment because II cannot see it anymore.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Skip the sales presentation and room charging feature

By

30. März 2021

club

My opinion of this resort is a bit mixed. I've been looking forward to bringing my kids here for a decade, so I had high expectations. The main building is in need of refurbishment, but the pools there and at River Island were so nice. Our favorite meals were at Tradewinds and Paisan Pizzeria, though Breezes was a close runner up. The servers were great and live music was wonderful.

My issues were were sales, as well as the room charging feature. My sales rep, "Clayton", was super pleasant and personable until it was clear that I wasn't purchasing. That's when he got a bit snarky and told me he refused to believe I wasn't going to take my kids on vacation if I had to spend money on a car payment. As if it was completely unheard of to have priorities that took precedence over vacation. The manager he brought out was nice, but the last rep who tries to get you in with the $1500 vacation said if I could afford to get my nails done, I could afford that package. So unprofessional across the board and the exact reason I hate these presentations.

Our keys were good for room charging, which we barely used - less than $15 total. The same night we checked in, the resort not only put a hold on my card that they had notified me of, but then an additional $115. When I inquired the next day, I was told it was because I had started dipping into the first hold, but I hadn't even charged anything the first night.

Too many other places to stay in the Orlando area to come back here.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

NEED MY REFUND FOR THE CANCLED RESERVATION/TERRIBLE SERVICE

By

30. März 2021

club

Both my son and I made reservation so we call quickly and cancelled one reservation and we were still charged for this reservation. This has been stressful since the 13 th of March 2021. My son is charged 300.00 for a room we did not use. We also reached out to the hotel and they have never reimbursed the money. PLUS the room was dirty stained towels and sheet and the phone was not working. AMENITIES was not there.?.we could not even make tea nor coffee. PLUS ROOM SMELL BAD. Lucky we were out door and went to the room late....and we had to they to the airport. However I do not recommend this hotel...because I'm disappointed they failed inspection for clean room and no one cared to fix the problem.We need our refund. we traveled from clear water Beach and was so excited to go this hotel only to feel miserable. PEOPLE WORK HARD FOR THEIR MONEY...STOP THE STEAL AND REFUND OUR MONEY.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Been coming since I was a kid!

By

10. März 2021

platinumelite

Orange Lake is one of my most favorite places in the US. Since I was a kid we've been coming to vacation here so it's like a second home for me. The amenities just keep getting better, and now that I'm bringing my kids here, it's so nostalgic. There is a ton to do! It is a little annoying that you have to pay extra for things like tubes, but overall I think it's a great value. We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time! Our 2-bedroom unit was at the River Island (free upgrade!) and we LOVED every bit of our stay. Our room was very nice, but the kitchen could use an update.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beautiful Property but Don’t Recommend

By

20. Februar 2021

platinumelite

Property is amazing, this is a nice place for family time. “BEWARE of HOUSEKEEPING” they came in our villa before checkout time while my family was sleeping. My 14 year old neice came running when she seen a man coming in our villa, she was terrified. Our privacy was invaded and my teenage neice terrified and they offered us to come stay another weekend!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed

By

12. November 2020

club

I reserved this location because we had stayed here several times many, years back. When I did my reservation I requested a 3 bedroom suite. I called to specify that i wanted to be in the building in front of the lazy river, since i knew we were going to come back from parks after 7 and the kids could go down and use the amenity. When i called they said that that building was closed for renovations that they would accommodate me in another building very close by. The day of my check in I also requested to be in that building or the closes possible that could be at walking distance and safe for the kids to go. The young man said yes thsi building is the closes, even thou in the map it didnt seem close. As predicted we came from parks and kids wanted to go to pool. They waited for trolley and it never came by to take them to the pool. So needless to say they didnt enjoy one of the reasons we stayed in the property (lazy river). Then the day im checking out the housekeeper rings my bell at 9:30 am asking if im leaving soon? I was surprised and reminded her that check out is at 10:00 she stayed in front of my door, as we started to take our belonging down she sat in the stairs waiting for us to leave. Asking my mother is there anyone else in there. I was upset. So we leave and one of the kids says can we at least see the lazy river before we go and to my SURPRISE i see people coming in and out of the building right in front of the river. So I head to customer service where I tell a young lady that had no name tag just a tag that read Im new. and she said she was going to do 2 cases and that 2 managers would contact me on Monday by the end of day, well its Thursday and nobody has reached out. Its very sad and disappointing. I dont understand why they could not have given me the room where i requested, and lets say they didnt have a 3 bedroom but they should have given me options to have 2 rooms, it should have been my choice not have to say that that building was in renovation and make me look like a liar in front of my kids, them thinking i didnt want them to go into the lazy river. And what that housekeeper did was uncalled for, putting pressure for us to leave.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dissapointed

By

18. August 2020

I have stayed here every year for the past 3 or 4 years and typically my review is very good. This is the first year I found baby roaches in the kitchen but did not complain since twice I had already call for items missing in the room. To make those 2 complains it took a total of approx. 6 phone calls from me and 2 from my husband and 2 from our daughter because they were taking forever to answer the phones. I was not willing to spend one more second of my family weekend waiting on a phone to be answered. I understand that the Covid-19 situation makes it harder for them but 10 phone calls before they actually answer within 5-6 minutes of starting the call...that's ridiculous. Don't get me started with the baby roaches...that's unacceptable, I just did not come back to the room until it was time for bed, I only had to endure 1 night. They were lucky I didn't find fully grown ones 'cause they would have gotten an ear full!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room on highway, clean your own towel,crappie

By

26. Juli 2020

The room was beautiful. We were told to clean their towels.
We had to walk to the hut to get our own drinks and FORCED to pay a tip.
We were told the pools closed on a rotating basis for deep cleaning Big Fat Lie

THINGS THEY KNEW BUT DID NOT TELL US BEFORE WE MADE OUR RESERVATION
All the restaurants were closed except for the pizza place, only open for takeout. Hasn't everyone eaten enough pizza at home. Restaurants in the area (outside the resort) were open.
We were told on the first day that we could not use the pool until we were oriented to the resort. Orientation was a 90 min sales pitch.
I could go on and on.
A Very Poor BIRTHDAY 4 DAYS.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen