A sua sessão irá expirar em 5 minuto(s), 0 segundo(s), devido a inatividade. Manter a sessão iniciada
A sua sessão expirou. Inicie sessão no seu perfil

Staybridge Suites Corning

201 Townley Avenue

Corning, NOVA YORK

14830-2000

United States

FAÇA A RESERVA ONLINE OU LIGUE PARA O SERVIÇO DE RESERVAS

Corning 201 Townley Avenue

Faça a sua reserva connosco, com vantagens

  • Garantia do Melhor Preço

    Quando efetua as reservas diretamente connosco, prometemos-lhe que terá sempre o preço online mais baixo. Se encontrar um preço melhor algures, o mesmo será igualado por nós e dar-lhe-emos cinco vezes mais pontos do Rewards Club da IHG®, até ao máximo de 40.000 pontos, para que possa concentrar-se na sua estadia e na sua carteira.

  • Garantia da reserva online

    O seu quarto está garantido.

  • Sem taxas de reserva!

    Não cobramos qualquer taxa de reserva quando faz reservas diretamente connosco.

  • Privacidade de dados e segurança do website

    O IHG leva a sua privacidade a sério e trabalha para proteger o cliente. Todas as informações pessoais fornecidas são encriptadas e protegidas.

Avaliações de hóspedes
Todas as avaliações e classificações que recebemos são verificadas para garantir que apresentamos apenas as informações fornecidas pelos hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram no hotel.
92%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Experiência global

4,5

com base em 128 avaliações
92%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Detalhe das classificações

128avaliações

  • 5 Estrelas
    93
  • 4 Estrelas
    21
  • 3 Estrelas
    6
  • 2 Estrelas
    6
  • 1 Estrelas
    2

Consistently responsive staff

By

maio 17, 2021

I stay here with my family. The staff are always looking to make families at home,. Outdoor BBQ, swimming pool and the staff make you feel at home and at ease.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Look No Further in Corning

By

outubro 26, 2020

I'm a Spire Elite member; I spend a lot of nights in hotel rooms.

My wife and I had a very pleasant two-night stay last week; we saw Corning and the surrounding area featured on an episode of "Samantha Brown's Places to Love" and decided that we wanted to visit. We left very happy with our choice to visit and especially happy with the choice to stay at the Staybridge Suites.

The rooms at the property were completely renovated in January 2020, so everything was in good working order. The full kitchen comes with new KitchenAid stainless steel appliances; there is a full-sized refrigerator with an ice-maker, a dual burner halogen range, a large-sized microwave oven, and a dishwasher. Other appliances included a 12-cup coffee maker, a toaster oven, and a two-slice toaster. There were table settings for four of Corelle dishware and Pyrex measuring cups and containers (not surprising given the location) and basic assortment of pots and pans. Separating the kitchen from the living room is a peninsula counter at table height that can tightly sit two people side-by-side sitting in the provided chairs; we found it easier to just move one of the chairs into the kitchen side and eat facing each other. Supplies of coffee, tea, dish soap, and dishwasher detergent are available from Housekeeping once the initial supply has been exhausted. As a pro tip, I'd advise travelers to bring a tall kitchen garbage bag to collect trash and keep things sanitary during an extended stay and keep the interactions with housekeeping staff to a minimum.

There are ample power outlets and lamps throughout the room, as well as storage for clothes and luggage. The bed was firm, but comfortable. The bathroom has a single sink outside of the tub and shower and toilet room. The water pressure was fire-hose strong and no issues with temperature. Bath amenities are from the J.R. Watkins line that one finds at the Holiday Inn Express properties in the US and had the same bulk dispensers.

The property is adjacent to Interstate 86 / Southern Tier Expressway; the front and northwestern corner of the property are closest, so I asked for a room on the opposite southeast side in my pre-arrival requests; Mr. Palmer was exceptionally helpful with them. Rooms either face the interior courtyard where there is a family area and half a basketball court or outwards. My outward-facing room faced the Corning Inc. day care center next door and a small bit of the hotel parking lot. There was a large tree directly outside of the living room window, so the room was both quiet and private. As a bonus, it was also close to the elevator (but not too close to have noise from it) and it was very convenient to park near the Baker Street back entrance that was closest to our room and quickly access it via the elevator.

It was a five minute walk to the Corning Museum of Glass (CMOG); the Welcome Center is directly across the street from the property and there is a periodic free shuttle (every 15-20 min during our stay) that one can ride to/from the Welcome Center with stops a both the CMOG and Rockwell Museum, along with a stop at the city center on Market Street. We also found a microbrewery directly next to the property that can be accessed by walking through the parking lot of the hotel that has both indoor and outdoor seating.

My wife and I really comfort and convenience of having a suite with a functional kitchen to use for in-room meals; it's especially important to us during these COVID-19 times. With apologies to the local residents, we found Corning to be a bit of a wasteland for decent food options; luckily, there is a large Wegmans grocery store about a five minute drive away. There are also a number of outlet stores in town and neighboring Elmira if that's your thing.

The only real negative I found was the really spartan free breakfast options that was little more than convenience store-level pre-packaged muffins and cereal bars and bottled juices and milk; there weren't even packets of jam or butter (and, I get it; these are difficult times for all and I do not blame the property for not being able to offer hot breakfast options). I found the best value in just getting a few bottled waters for the day and some bananas, supplemented by items we bought at the store. As a minor quibble, the free WiFi was a rather pedestrian 6 Mbps upload/download.

Overall, the room rate was very inexpensive and given the property's excellent location to the Corning Museum of Glass, Rockwell Museum, and downtown Corning combined with the helpful and friendly staff and numerous room amenities, I found it an excellent value and would certainly stay again if visiting the area.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Comfortable room except for the shampooed rug.

By

outubro 20, 2014

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel many times, and have usually been very satisfied with the room, excellent staff, exercise facilities, and breakfasts. On this particular occasion, the previous guests had had animals in the room, necessitating the rugs to be shampooed. Unfortunately, this was done the day we checked in, and the floors were damp for the two days of our visit. We didn't see this as enough reason to try to change rooms, but the room should not have ben rented out when it was and the condition made the visit somewhat unpleasant.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Great Service

By

outubro 19, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel was clean and you felt like you were at home. Joanne in kitchen services is excellent. We enjoy talking with her, she is very friendly. The staff at the front desk were very nice. It is nice that during the week they serve a light dinner type snack, but that could be improved.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 22, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. I will make sure Joanne sees your comments, I am sure she will appreciate the feedback. Kent Palmer General Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

SB Suites in Corning, NY

By

outubro 17, 2014

platinumelite

truly great experience and right next door to Corning Museum of Glass. Perfect for vacation or business. Look forward to returning next summer!

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 22, 2014
Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next summer! Kent Palmer General Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Good Place to Stay But Inconsistant

By

outubro 16, 2014

The first time we stayed here we thought it gave excellent value for the money. Loved the available gas grilles for cooking outside in the courtyard, the nice pool/hot tub area, available free laundry and exercise room (and availability of local Y if you wanted to do more). Location was great and room was clean.

However, on subsequent visits we have been underwhelmed by inconsistant maintenance, housekeeping and the thin wall construction that had us hearing every step our neighbors were taking, not to mention toilet flushing and showers.

On this visit, the inconsistancy remains an issue. Housekeeping staff is very nice, but can't understand why they made no effort to make the beds properly...just slam banged the sheets/blanket around and left. Very unprofessional.

Hot cereal...a favorite staple and usually excellent was great one day and watery and inedible the next. Makes no sense.

Overall, it's a good place to stay in the area, but the inconsistancy of the various aspects of the hotel really hurt it rating wise. Add to this the hotel's policy of changing the rates arbitrarily (we paid less for the same rooms just a month ago and we booked the rooms almost a year in advance!) and it's even less of a good value. If you can't count on getting a good room at a reasonable price whenever you come to a hotel...sooner or later you'll look elsewhere which is what I think it's time for us to do.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stays with us. We appreciate the feedback and will be using them for future training. We have had some turn over in our housekeeping department and this will help in making improvements. Our rates due change quite a bit depending on demand. We try to make sure that our rates are market appropriate based on availability and demand. I know that this can be frustrating at times when booking different dates. We will keep a close eye on this to try and keep the large variances to a minimum. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experiences and we hope to see you again in the future. Kent Palmer General Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Management Tough, but staff ok

By

outubro 08, 2014

club

Good luck if you have a problem or suggestion - night management not at all receptive.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 12, 2014
I am sorry that you had such a poor experience with our night management. I will have to look into who would have been on duty during your stay. We value all feedback, as it is the best way for us to know how we are doing. Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will work hard to prevent this from happening again. Kent Palmer General Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Clean, comfortable and roomy.

By

outubro 08, 2014

club

Was pleasantly surprised, had never stayed at a Staybridge Suites Hotel. Our room was very comfy, lots of room to relax and unwind, clean and quiet. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel. And we will be anxious to stay at another Staybridge Suites Hotel in the future.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 12, 2014
We are glad to hear that you had such a pleasant first experience at our Staybridge. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Kent Palmer General Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Good homely experience

By

outubro 07, 2014

I love to stay at this hotel. Close to business. Good service.

One part that bothered me was that my room was close to highway, so I could hear the vehicles passing by all night!!

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the noise from the highway. If you choose to stay with us again, let us know and we can try to have a room on the other side of the hotel for you. Kent Palmer General Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Bad Attitute, Poor Service and Terrible Bed

By

outubro 07, 2014

Some of the staff in this hotel have really bad attitude towards the customers. They should not work in the service industry if they are so unhappy about their job! My room was not cleaned for a few days. The elevator stopped working for a few days. The front desk staff should go to some training classes about how to treat customers with respect.

The fruits in the breakfast seem like leftovers from the previous day. My bed made lots of noises when I slept there and I have to ask for changing my room. The bed was the same as before in the new room. My back has been hurting for quite a long time since I stayed in this hotel.

I do not recommend this hotel at all. They should change their management and reselect their staff. Terrible experience overall!

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 12, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had such poor service during your stay. I will be taking your comments to review with my management tea. It is our goal to offer the highest level of service and it appears that we failed to provide that for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will be working hard to make improvements.
Leia mais
Ler menos

Excellent room and extensive breakfast menu.

By

outubro 04, 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed at this Staybridge many times, and I have always found the staff to be very friendly and the room to be in good order. The breakfasts are always something to look forward to.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 06, 2014
Thank you for continuing to choose to stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kent Palmer General Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

great service

By

setembro 29, 2014

The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and the facility was clean and relaxing. Having never stayed here or any Staybridge in the past we weren't sure what to expect and were more than satisfied with our experience. We definitely will stay at another Staybridge when possible.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 02, 2014
Thank you for the five star review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope to see you again soon. Kent Palmer General Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos