A sua sessão irá expirar em 5 minuto(s), 0 segundo(s), devido a inatividade. Manter a sessão iniciada
A sua sessão expirou. Inicie sessão no seu perfil

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest

3821 West Avera Drive

Sioux Falls, DAKOTA DO SUL

57108

United States

FAÇA A RESERVA ONLINE OU LIGUE PARA O SERVIÇO DE RESERVAS

Sioux Falls Southwest 3821 West Avera Drive
Distância do aeroporto

Joe Foss Field 7 MI/ 11.27 KM

Faça a sua reserva connosco, com vantagens

  • Garantia do Melhor Preço

    Quando efetua as reservas diretamente connosco, prometemos-lhe que terá sempre o preço online mais baixo. Se encontrar um preço melhor algures, o mesmo será igualado por nós e dar-lhe-emos cinco vezes mais pontos do Rewards Club da IHG®, até ao máximo de 40.000 pontos, para que possa concentrar-se na sua estadia e na sua carteira.

  • Garantia da reserva online

    O seu quarto está garantido.

  • Sem taxas de reserva!

    Não cobramos qualquer taxa de reserva quando faz reservas diretamente connosco.

  • Privacidade de dados e segurança do website

    O IHG leva a sua privacidade a sério e trabalha para proteger o cliente. Todas as informações pessoais fornecidas são encriptadas e protegidas.

Avaliações de hóspedes
Todas as avaliações e classificações que recebemos são verificadas para garantir que apresentamos apenas as informações fornecidas pelos hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram no hotel.
94%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Experiência global

4,7

com base em 155 avaliações
94%
Recomendar esta propriedade

Detalhe das classificações

155avaliações

  • 5 Estrelas
    128
  • 4 Estrelas
    14
  • 3 Estrelas
    6
  • 2 Estrelas
  • 1 Estrelas
    7

Major Breach of Security

By

maio 30, 2021

I am a long standing IHG rewards member since 1995, and hold Spire Elite status. I have submitted three previous reviews for my recent stay of 6 nights, however IHG has not posted any of them. It remains to be seen if this one will get posted. I will confine this review to just one concern, although there were multiple issues that my wife and I encountered during this stay.

While in the room at approximately 11:00 am one of the mornings, the door to the room opened, and a man carrying something started to enter. I could not tell what he was holding, but it scared the living daylights out of my wife and myself. When he saw us, he retreated, and said nothing. He opened and began entering the room without even knocking on the door. MAJOR SECURITY BREACH.

Upon reporting this to the front desk, the clerk said that a pest control guy was in the building, and that he had been given a list of all of the unoccupied rooms. Obviously our stay had not ended, and our room was not unoccupied. Who is responsible for this mistake? The hotel management, or the pest control guy? I say both. So much for a feeling of safety and security.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Disappointment after Disappointment

By

maio 27, 2021

This review is based on a 6 night stay at this location.  I am a Spire Elite member and have been a loyal customer of the IHG brand hotels since 1995.  This will be my 3rd attempt to submit a review for this stay.  My first two reviews were not posted by IHG, even though everything accurately described the things encountered during the stay.  We shall see if this condensed version gets posted. 

*Trash containers at the front entrance were full and overflowing when we arrived after a 13 hour drive.  Litter was scattered at the entrance, in the parking lot, sidewalk, and landscaped areas in front of the hotel throughout our stay.
*No mention of appreciation at check-in by the clerk for being a loyal IHG Spire Elite member, as is usually done at other locations.
*We were assigned a room on the 2nd floor directly in front of the elevator hall, even though my profile states a preference of a high floor, and away from the elevator.  We constantly heard the traffic of guests going to and from the elevator.
*Bathroom ceiling light was burned out.  No conditioner bottle in holder.  Hair dryer holder was broken and continually fell onto the counter.  (I was told that the hair dryer should not have even been in the room, as they were supposed to have all been removed.)
*Expired milk was stocked in the refrigerator by hotel staff, and removed when brought to her attention.  Coffee pot was empty, and there was no attendant available to make more coffee.  No hot water available for the pre-packaged oatmeal until the last morning. No fresh fruit until the very last day. Individual packaged Jimmy Dean breakfast biscuits were in a warmer, but the bottom part of the biscuit was hard due to sitting on the bottom of the warming pan.
*For the 6 night stay we were only offered housekeeping services for two of the days, with the explanation, "because of COVID".
*Rarely could you find anyone at the front desk.  Several occasions the desk clerk was outside the front door smoking. 
*Signs posted throughout the hotel stated that masks were required when in the common areas.  This was largely ignored by guests, and housekeepers were also observed to not be wearing masks.
*AN UNKNOWN PERSON OPENED THE DOOR TO OUR ROOM WITHOUT EVEN KNOCKING. FRONT DESK ATTENDANT STATED IT WAS LIKELY THE PEST CONTROL GUY, WHO HAD BEEN A LISTING OF UNOCCUPIED ROOMS. OBVIOUSLY OUR ROOM WAS OCCUPIED. VERY CONCERNING FOR OUR SAFETY AND SECURITY WHEN SOMEONE JUST STARTS BARGING INTO ONE'S ROOM.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Did Not Meet Expectations

By

maio 16, 2021

We just recently completed a 6 night stay at this hotel. Although we have had previous stays at this hotel in the past, and found those stays to be satisfactory, we encountered numerous issues during this particular stay that were not acceptable and disappointing.

I will preface my comments by indicating that I am a Spire Elite Member with IHG, and have maintained elite status since 1994.

We were assigned a room on the 2nd floor, 210, which opens directly in front of the elevator hallway. I should have objected immediately to this location when I saw where it was, but didn't. We therefore constantly heard people getting off of the elevator, and going to the elevator. Being on the 2nd floor, we also heard noise from the room directly above us, particularly kids running in the room. A couple of the nights we experienced the noise of young children running up and down the hallways, and hollering.

The shower light was burned out. The hair dryer holder was broken and as a result the dryer would not stay secured. The dispenser holder bar in the shower was not tightened, and the bottles easily fell out on both ends. There was no conditioner bottle, rather two shampoos and a shower gel. I had to ask for conditioner.

We found the mattress to be extremely uncomfortable in this room.

Although our stay was for 6 nights, we were only provided with two cards that could be turned in for housekeeping services, the reason being, "due to COVID".

Several days there was no attendant assigned to be present for breakfasts. The gentleman at the front desk had to keep watch, and many times he could not even be found at the desk, nor was he in the breakfast area. One morning the coffee dispenser was completely empty, no one around to prepare more coffee. Another day there was no milk in the refrigerator. There was no hot water dispenser for preparing the hot cereal. On 5/12, a staff person had stocked the refrigerator with milk cartons that all had a 'use by' date of 5/11. I pointed this out, and she removed the outdated cartons and replaced them with unexpired milk.

The trash containers in front of the entrance many days were full and overflowing, and trash littered the landscaped area next to the sidewalk in front of the hotel.

Late afternoons when we returned to the hotel, a front desk staff person was standing outside next to the front door, smoking. It was so refreshing to be greeted with the stench of cigarette smoke.

I have saved the most distressing thing, for last. One of the mornings my wife and I we were still in the room, it was approximately 11:00 am. The door to the room opened, and a gentleman began to enter, holding something in his hands. I was unable to determine what he was carrying. To say the least, we were more than startled, as this person had not even knocked on the door, yet was entering our room. Upon seeing us in the room, he said nothing, did not apologize, but backed up, left and closed the door. I went to the front desk and informed the clerk what had occurred. He said there was no maintenance personnel in the hotel, and that it could have been a housekeeper, which was not the case, because we had not scheduled housekeeping for that day. He then said that a pest control guy was on site who had been provided with a list of unoccupied rooms. Obviously our room was occupied, yet he still proceeded to enter, without even knocking to see if anyone was in the room. So much for feeling safe and secure in the hotel. Yes, I should have had the safety latch pulled over which would have prevented the door from opening.

What we had hoped to be a pleasant stay was met with great disappointment.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Poor Customer Service

By

agosto 04, 2020

club

I was extremely disappointed in our one night experience (July 31, 2020). I booked this hotel as we really enjoyed another HIExpress elsewhere: for it's pool and breakfast. I walked in to check in and there were 2 others in front of me with no one at the desk. We waited for a bit, and I asked if the others had been there awhile. It turns out that both female employees were out smoking and neither one came in when guests arrived. While at check in, even though COVID policies are posted on door, neither employee wore a mask. I also witnessed the one employee "sanitize" the used pens by taking the entire bundle and wiping down the "bundle" not even reaching pens in the middle.

We get up to our room and the room had a slight smell like urine. We called down to see if a pet had been in there and asked for someone to come deodorize the room. No one ever came. The next morning we mentioned it to that employee that no one ever came and she knew nothing about it.

The pool was a highlight for my children.

In the morning we went down for breakfast and was extremely disappointed. There was hardly anything. Even if this was due to COVID, there should have been signs, a mention of this at check-in, a notice when reserving, or on the website. My daughter was looking forward to making a waffle. Also, NO employee ever came to check on things and restock- several items were out. This was one of the main reasons I booked this hotel which was at a far higher rate than another.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Top Notch Service

By

julho 24, 2020

This hotel is my go to when in Sioux Falls. Had a pressing issue that was my bad. GM Sarah went above and beyond to remedy. Saved me a major headache. Wonderful hotel and staff. Book this location and you won't go wrong.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Not Making the Grade

By

outubro 18, 2014

1) Staff was not professional at all - they were all dressed in sweet shirts and looked like they were headed to a high school football game. There seemed to be no sense of urgency to complete check on on part of the staff. They are lazy. My paper work was not ready when I got there.

2) Room has what sounded like a air pump running all night on the roof. Very diffuct to sleep.

3) Hotel is over priced

4) Coffee was cold and tasted bad.

5) The TV's are diffuct to use since they are mnore interested in selling you a movie

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 22, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to submit your review on your recent stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and will look into the issues you experienced. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Southwest General Manager
Leia mais
Ler menos

Excellent place to stay!

By

outubro 17, 2014

platinumelite

Enjoyed staying here for the weekend while visiting relatives in the Sioux Falls area. Everyone was very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Refills had to be made constantly due to how busy it was........breakfast area was very clean even with all the visitors. Tables were washed as soon as someone left so that others could sit down. Very impressed! The only recommendation I would make would be to make sure the coffee is always filled in the evening in the breakfast area. Even though there is coffee in the rooms, it is nice to grab a cup on the way out or upon returning in the evening.

Publicado porHotelStaff
outubro 22, 2014
Thank you your review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while visiting relatives! Hope to see you on your next trip. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Southwest Team
Leia mais
Ler menos

Awesome get away

By

outubro 15, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our get away. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool had fun kid play area unique from other hotel experiences, our kids would have loved it. Enjoyed relaxing in hot tub. Room accommodations were great, modern, new and clean. Shower was fancy..no bath in this king room but that didn't matter. Enjoyed restful night, some noise in hallway but not too bad. Convenient location in Sioux Falls. Breakfast had good options for everyone, even gluten free husband had options.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Clean and comfortable

By

outubro 14, 2014

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on our annual visit to Sioux Falls and it is always clean and comfortable. It has easy access to all major attractions and 29 and 229 so it is easy to get anywhere in Sioux Falls. The staff are courteous and helpful.

Leia mais
Ler menos

A great place for business travelers

By

outubro 12, 2014

This place deserves the high rating it gets. A newer property with nice furnishings and amenities. The beds are firmer, which I like, but not so firm for people who hate extra firm. The outlets in the room are plentiful, at least in the two-bed suite we were in. The indoor pool and hot tub are much nicer than the standard. Internet is great as well as the convenience of the location. I would both recommend and stay again.

Leia mais
Ler menos

love love love the queen suite

By

outubro 09, 2014

club

We needed quick accommodations for a funeral, we have three kids and it's several hours from our home. The queen suite was perfect to house our family so everyone had their space to sleep. The only two things i would have liked would have been room service options, after travelling we didn't want to make our kids go to a restaurant and sit still more. Also the breakfast was not great and they were very slow to refill, but the room made up for it. The kids also loved the pool which is always a nice thing to have when your kids need to burn some energy.

Leia mais
Ler menos

Service

By

outubro 08, 2014

The overall stay was great. Friday night we did have noise issues with children in the halls at 10:30 pm. The staff was excellent. I would stay again.

Leia mais
Ler menos