Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil

Candlewood Suites Newport News/Yorktown

329 Commonwealth Drive

Yorktown, Virginia

23693

United States

Registro de entrada: 3p. m.

Registro de salida: 12p. m.

Edad de entrada:21


RESERVAR EN LÍNEA O
LLAMAR AL DEPARTAMENTO DE RESERVAS

Newport News/Yorktown 329 Commonwealth Drive

Ventaja de reservar con nosotros

  • Mejor precio garantizado

    Le prometemos que reservando directamente con nosotros siempre conseguirá el precio más bajo en línea. Si encuentra un precio mejor en otro sitio, lo igualaremos y le daremos cinco veces los puntos correspondientes de IHG® Rewards Club, hasta un máximo de 40 000 puntos. Así usted puede concentrarse en su estancia, no en su cartera.

  • Garantía de reserva por Internet

    Su habitación está garantizada.

  • ¡Sin cuotas administrativos!

    No cobramos ninguna cuota administrativa por hacer la reserva directamente con nosotros.

  • Privacidad de datos y seguridad del sitio

    IHG se toma con seriedad su privacidad y se esfuerza en protegerla. Toda la información que proporciona está encriptda y segura.

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
85%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.1

en base a 58 opiniones
85%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

58opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    35
  • 4 Estrellas
    10
  • 3 Estrellas
    2
  • 2 Estrellas
    5
  • 1 Estrellas
    6

Won't be returning Candlewood Suites in Newport News, VA.

By

21 noviembre 2021

club

My wife and two adult children stayed the evening of 11/18/21. We were in town for a funeral. The room my wife and I stayed in had a door that didn't lock, a toilet that backed up, and the television didn't work. My daughter's room had a door that wouldn't unlock. When my daughter and I went to the front desk for assistance, there wasn't anyone there. We waited about 20 - 25 minutes. About 11:53 pm an employee pulled up in her car and came in to the lobby. I imagine she was there to start her shift? She issued my daughter another card so she could finally get into her room. The room my son had had see through curtains but no drapes. Fortunately he was on the 3rd floor. His door wouldn't unlock either, but because he discovered this shortly after we arrived he was able to get another card to open his door from the front desk. I'm retired now but traveled quite a bit in my career. I've stayed in many hotels, in many states, in 3 different countries. I would count the experience my family had in this hotel as one of the worst in my many years of travel.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Smelly damp room with visible mold. Avoid.

By

24 agosto 2021

The bed and linens and towels were clean. And the location was quiet. But that was about the only thing worth praising.

We had been promised a room with 2 queen beds but it had only one plus a pullout sofa. But at 1AM we were in no mood to move rooms and didn't complain.

The room (320) stank of mildew, and there was significant black mold on a piece of wood screwed into one windowsill to stop the window from opening. The floor was sticky and damp, and the carpet didn't feel clean. My wife refused to even get out of bed without putting on her shoes.

The bathroom door was swollen and stuck in its frame, probably due to the humidity.

The bottom of the countertop support that touches the carpet was swollen by over a half inch, as if it had been soaking up water for some time.

The adjacent stairway on the west end of the building smelled extremely strongly of trash, even through my KN95 face mask - perhaps the trash bins on the 1st and 2nd floors were not being emptied often enough.

Both door key cards stopped working by the morning, and one of them didn't work again even after being reprogrammed. Perhaps the door lock battery was dying. Fortunately someone was still in the room to let me in both times.

The room key also didn't work on the west building end outside door - but fortunately it didn't close and latch automatically, so I was able to still use the door while loading our luggage in the morning. But that should be fixed for resident security.

The front desk lobby clerk was competent, but a bit sullen and never smiled or warmly greeted me, and never actually said anything unnecessary. Not rude, but certainly not welcoming.

This was all surprising, given the overall 4.3 star rating. I don't think we'd stay there again. It's worth noting that a number of very recent reviews have similar complaints, so perhaps this is a new bad trend at this location.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent Customer Service

By

20 agosto 2019

The room I booked online was no longer available due to another guest extending their stay so when I was informed I was extremely upset because we had our 4yr old granddaughter and I felt the space would have been to small. After speaking with Dontae at the front desk who was very accommodating by the way, I was no longer upset and my granddaughter actually enjoyed the view and didn't seem to care about the small space. I would absolutely stay here again and again. Donte was absolutely amazing, even when we were checking out, he was handling my check out along with helping another guest and neither one if us felt neglected!!! More hotels need people like Donte who cares about the guest and their needs. ☺

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Convenient location with easy access

By

15 octubre 2014

Comfortable hotel with newly renovated rooms and lobby.

Publicado porHotelStaff
21 octubre 2014
Dear DCNC53, We are pleased that you enjoy your stay with us. It is a fact we are fine tuning our newly renovated hotel. Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great Getaway for a Great Value

By

09 octubre 2014

This suite provided a comfortable, affordable getaway option for me and my Mother on a quick trip to the area to see some old friends. It was roomy and gave us the ability to each have our own bedroom without breaking the bank!

Publicado porHotelStaff
15 octubre 2014
Dear Kim_1, Thanks for you and your mother choosing to stay with us. We are glad you got the chance to enjoy our two bed room suite. It is indeed spacious, economical and one of a kind in our area. We only have one of them so it's booked most of the time. We are lucky it was available during your visit. We look forward to your return to Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

CockRoach Infested HOTEL STAY AWAY FROM

By

06 octubre 2014

platinumelite

If you want to sleep and awake to cockroaches crawling on you then be a guest at this hotel.

The hotel staff were unresponsive and lacked any type of concern for my heath and welfare.

When I asked for a refund, The attendant just laughed at me.

Publicado porHotelStaff
08 octubre 2014
Dear lsieben, Sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your stay. We are not aware of any problems to this degree. We take pride in the cleanliness of the property and I'm sure you would have a different experience should you return. Thanks for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown. A home away from home.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

This place is a gem!

By

07 septiembre 2014

platinumelite

Love the staff, clean rooms, gym, etc - the location is perfect - close to Fort Eustis (I do a lot of contract work there), restaurants, and recreational activities (a movie theater and the "Noland Trail" which I love to run on when I have time while over there! Place is well managed and I love the recent improvements!

Publicado porHotelStaff
17 septiembre 2014
Dear Larry W II, You were very kind in your comments. We do stress cleanliness and great service. The Regal Theater is indeed across the parking lot; along with many other venues in our shopping center walking distance. Glad you got a chance to try the Noland Trail being a runner myself! Looking forward to your return so you can see our completed renovation. See you soon. Thanks again for the awesome review.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Simple overnight stay

By

27 agosto 2014

platinumelite

This hotel met our needs. I was looking for a place I could use reward points, and this was the best value. It seemed like just about every other Candlewood I have stayed.

Publicado porHotelStaff
01 septiembre 2014
Dear GaryM, Yes you are correct. We are a part of the IHG Rewards loyalty program. We try to ensure that the experience you get with us is consistent with every luxurious Candlewood Suites in America. Happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

You cant judge a book by its cover

By

21 agosto 2014

club

if you stay at this hotel, make sure to bring your own rugs and rags

Publicado porHotelStaff
25 agosto 2014
Dear dollar, We are sorry that you didn't enjoy yourself during your stay with us. Perhaps the active renovation is why you wasn't able to get the full presence that our other guests share with us. Please come back when the remodel is complete so you can share a different experience. Thanks again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable and convenient place to stay.

By

20 agosto 2014

club

We selected the Candlewood because of its location and the Candlewood brand. My wife and I were on a trip to look for potential places that we might move to. The Candlewood is conveniently located in the Hampton, New Port News, and Williamsburg area. We had a one bedroom suite which was very clean. The hotel staff was very courteous and when we requested a toaster oven they promptly got us one. The free laundry and dryer setup was great especially when you are staying for a long period. My wife used the fitness center and found the equipment and room clean and the equipment in good working order. I would recommend anyone coming to this area either for vacation or business should consider this hotel.

Publicado porHotelStaff
25 agosto 2014
Dear Sailingdude, We are very pleased to hear you and your wife enjoyed your time with us. We strive in giving excellent costumer service and a museum like cleanliness each and every day. Happy to hear you were able to utilize our brand new fitness center as well. Feel free to contact us directly the next time you are in the area to book your future stays. Thanks again for the awesome feedback .We look forward to your return to the Candlewood Suites Newport News Yorktown.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Nice for the price

By

14 agosto 2014

We got a very good deal on our room. It definitely met all of our basic needs. I was pleased with the suites large refrigerator and stocked kitchen. This definitely saved money on food and eating out. We spent most of our days sightseeing, etc. so we were not in the room much. I was very displeased when we returned to the room after our first full day and the towels had not been replaced. There were very few places to hang the towels, so they really didn't dry. There was a sign on the counter in the bathroom that towels could be gotten at the main desk, but I felt this was inconvenient to the guests. I did see housekeeping staff in other rooms, so I am not sure why they couldn't just stop in and set out a new supply of towels. The trash was also not emptied, and with a toddler on the trip, this got stinky fast!

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 agosto 2014
Dear principal77, We are pleased that you were happy with our price and that all of your needs were met. Our housekeeping is actually set up in a modern fashion to not inconvenience guests when they are staying with us long term. We enter the room every 7 days to do a full clean. This gives our guests more privacy and more security. If you stay with us less than 7 days then we have the towels available at the desk on a daily basis. We can understand how this could be confusing if you have never stayed at a upper scale extended stay hotel before. Please feel free to stay with us again for an extended period of time and you will see how much we are considered a home away from home. Thank again for choosing Candlewood Suites Newport News-Yorktown. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Clean room

By

13 agosto 2014

club

Clean room and would recommend turn the hot water up a little. I do not like taking warm showers

Publicado porHotelStaff
19 agosto 2014
Dear christa821, We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel. The water is at the required temperature level to our standard operating requirements. We look forward to your return to us. Thanks again.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información