Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam

Hotelbewertungen für InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,6

auf Basis von 69 Bewertungen
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

69Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    54
  • 4 Sterne
    7
  • 3 Sterne
    5
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Sterne
    2

Husband’s birthday

By

24. Juni 2022

platinumelite

What an amazing time we had. Loved every minute of our 4 nights. Staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. Hotel is beautiful. Will definitely stay again next time we are in Amsterdam wouldn’t stay anywhere else now. Swimming pool was fantastic after a long day walking. Didn’t eat in the hotel so can’t comment on the food quality. Thank you so much for making my husband’s birthday memorable.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beautiful hotel with no one home

By

21. Mai 2022

club

This staff here is friendly and the room was beautiful and well priced. The hotel is gorgeous and contains two beautiful bars.Neither one was ever open and not one seemed to know why. Housekeeping did not respond unless telephoned. Four of us had breakfast. Our server was wonderful, but three out of the four orders were served wrong. The expensive waffle was tiny and my eggs were destroyed.
I’m guessing they have no staff due to Covid. A major hotel like this should have a bar and much better services.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The worst experience ever - checked out early to go to Del Europe

By

11. August 2020

My wife and I arrived on Monday Aug 3rd. We were supposed to stay for 5 nights but ended up checking out after our third night. Below is a summary of our experience:

1) At check in we were told by Tim at your reception desk that we need to inform reception when we leave the hotel so that our room could be serviced every day. This is a bizarre request from a hotel of your stature. Never have we been asked to tell the front desk of our daily departures. On our third day of stay, we left the hotel at 11am. There was no one at the reception. I mentioned to the bell person that I was leaving (and even got a new map from him). When we returned to the hotel at 7pm, our room was not serviced. I called Tim at reception, who was very casual about the whole issue. We ended up missing a dinner reservation because we could not freshen up and leave as our room was still being serviced. When asked to speak to manager, we were told there was no manager available for another 3 days!

2) While we are waiting for our room I needed to use the “Business Office” to print confidential legal documents. Your computer barely turned on and the printer does not work. Your bell desk is trying to fix the computer.

3) Whenever we return to the hotel, there is a different doorman. We kept being asked if “we have a room at the hotel”. We feel extremely unwelcome by your staff in the manner we are treated whenever we return.

4) The room we were provided has stains on the carpet near the TV area. There were no blankets, and we had to ask for additional pillows. We were told the lack of amenities is a “virus” related issue. If so, then why keep any amenities - remove them all and bring them when the guest request them. My wife has taken a video clip and we will make sure it is seem around the internet

5) There was hardly anyone at the front desk. Whenever we call from the room or try to reach the front desk, we had to wait a long time for someone to pick up the phone. Many times we had to call back to get someone.

We cut our stay short at this pathetic 2 star motel and went to Del Europe. I suggest that you send your General Manager for at least a night to Del Europe to see what a real 5 star hotel is like. Sadly we wasted precious time at your hotel and could not fully enjoy our short vacation. Due to this experience, not only will we (or our friends) never stay at this property, but we will never stay at an IHS property again!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mattress was too soft

By

16. Oktober 2014

Overall, my experience was excellent and I loved my room (Suite 323); however, the bed mattress was too soft for my liking.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved your suite. I regret to read that the mattress was too soft for your liking. We provide different mattresses in our rooms and some rooms even feature a FreshBed for special comfort. Next time you are planning to visit our hotel, please contact us through amstel@ihg.com and we will arrange your stay according to your personal preferences. Sincerely, Anita Bos General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

ambassador member

By

08. Oktober 2014

staff has to learn alittle more about customer services!!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Oktober 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. I regret to hear about your disappointing experience. I would like to apologise for any invonvience and I kindly ask to contact me through amstel@ihg.com to further discuss your experiences. This would be very much appreciated by me. I hope we will get in contact with each other soon. Sincerely, Anita Bos General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Sehr geschmakvolles Hotel

By

06. Oktober 2014

club

Sehr schöne Lage, sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet.
Das Hotel ist wie aus einem anderen Jahrhundert mit den Annehmlichkeiten der Neuzeit.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amsterdam

By

17. September 2014

club

Wonderful property within walking distance to all of the main attractions. Watch out for the bicycles.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Oktober 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. I am pleased to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay at our hotel and that the location was of your convenience. Thank you for the tip regarding the bicycles, we will make our future guests aware of it. Once again thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Amsterdam. Sincerely, Anita Bos General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

beautiful hotel and friendly staff

By

13. September 2014

platinumelite

We have stayed at the Amstel many times and always look forward to returning. The concierge staff are most helpful and always have excellent suggestions on places to visit as well as restaurants in and around Amsterdam. The location on the Amstel river is excellent,

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. September 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your compliments. We are grateful to hear that you are always looking forward to stay in the Amstel Hotel. Also that the suggestions of the concierge staff contributes to great experiences. It is something they take great pride in and we will pass your compliments on to them. Many thanks again and we all are looking forward to welcome you back in Amsterdam. Sincerely, Anita Bos General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Nice

By

11. September 2014

platinumelite

Very nice stay. We very much enjoyed it. We took the canal trip through the hotel, very nice.
Would very much recommend .

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. September 2014
Dear guest, We are grateful for receiving your compliments and recommendation. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the canal tour by one of the old saloon boats. We are all looking forward to welcome you again in Amsterdam. Sincerely, Anita Bos General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

WORTH EVERY STAR

By

08. September 2014

Booked a summer weekend just to get away after our son's wedding. I had received an email earlier in the week from chief concierge, who as it turned out was a most wonderful resource during our stay. His help and recommendations were outstanding. The staff is accommodating, friendly without being overbearing. We were upgraded to a lovely suite which certainly enhanced our stay. We ate in La Rive which was excellent. Bravo!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. September 2014
Dear guest, Congratulations with your son’s wedding. Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your suite. Also it is wonderful that our chief concierge was a valuable resource for you and we will pass on the compliment to him. It is something our staff takes great pride in. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you again in Amsterdam. Sincerely, Anita Bos General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Expensive - Poor Service

By

06. September 2014

club

The InterContinental Amstel Amsterdam is a beautiful hotel on the Amstel River. The only meal we ate at this hotel was a buffet breakfast which was VERY expensive and poor quality. The rain shower sprayed everywhere but where it was supposed to spray which made it hard to rinse both the body and hair. The floor of the shower is VERY slippery. We were there for three days and ended up with 25 bottles of shampoo, shower gel, conditioner,

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. September 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for the information on your stay in our hotel. I very much regret the above situation and I offer you my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. We appreciate the feedback and will discuss it with the departments involved. The Technical Department will check the showers immediately. Also together with the breakfast team your comment has our full attention. Next time you decide to come to Amsterdam, please contact us through Amstel@ihg.com. It will be our pleasure to show you the improvements. Thank you very much in advance. Sincerely, Anita Bos General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful stay in Amsterdam

By

03. September 2014

platinumelite

We spent a very enjoyable few days in Amsterdam at the Amstel InterContinental en route to Kenya. The hotel and staff were superb and reminiscent of care and service of a fine European hotel of years' past. The restaurants were superb, unlike those usually found in a hotel setting.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. September 2014
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for the lovely compliments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you feel welcomed with attentive service and care by our staff. I will pass your compliments on to them. Thank you again and we all hope you enjoyed your stay in Kenya as well. Sincerely, Anita Bos General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen