Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

InterContinental Berlin

Hotelbewertungen für InterContinental Berlin
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,6

auf Basis von 372 Bewertungen
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

372Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    281
  • 4 Sterne
    63
  • 3 Sterne
    15
  • 2 Sterne
    10
  • 1 Sterne
    3

Ausgezeichneter Aufenthalt über Weihnachten 2021 !

By

01. Januar 2022

platinumelite

Ich verbringe seit Jahren die Weihnachtsfeiertage in Berlin. Nachdem im letzten Winter Corona-bedingt keine touristischen Übernachtungen möglich waren stand für mich im diesem Jahr fest - wenn irgend möglich nach Berlin zu reisen. Als Unterkunft habe ich mir wieder das Interconti gewählt- eine sehr gute Entscheidung.
Der komplette Aufenthalt war perfekt - von der Buchung, über die Vorab Infos zur Reise ( Corona Bestimmungen im Hotel/Stadt), das problemlose und sehr freundliche Einchecken ins Hotel, das Zimmer ( meine Wahl ist immer Turm mit Panoramablick) , die Restaurants und Hoteleinrichtungen (Pool/ Wellness/ Bar)
Ich habe verschiedene Reservierungen über das Hotel vorgenommen, welche allesamt kompetent, problemlos und schnell umgesetzt wurden.
Das Hotel hat das BESTE Personal in ganz Berlin - vom freundlichen Personal im LA Cafe ( Frühstücksrestaurant) an der Rezeption, im Wellness-Bereich , der Marlene Bar, das Marlene Restaurant, Zimmerservice wie auch das Reinigungspersonal. Jeder ist hilfsbereit, freundlich und hat immer ein Lächeln parat.
Dazu kommen die kleinen Aufmerksamkeiten die einen Aufenthalt perfekt machen - so wusste das Frühstückspersonal am zweiten Tag genau welchen Kaffe ich bevorzuge.

Positiv zu Erwähnen ist auch das die Corona Zeit für Renovierungen genutzt wurde. Die Lobby ist komplett neu gestaltet -dies ist hervorragend gelungen und passt wunderbar zum ganzen Stil des Hotels.

Ich habe jede Minute im Hotel genossen - wäre gerne noch geblieben und kann ganz bestimmt sagen ich komme wieder !

Vielen Dank an das komplette Personal - kommen Sie mir alle gut und gesund durch diese schwierigen Zeiten und wir sehen uns wieder !

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Berlin Conti in March 2019

By

02. Juni 2019

I've had a number of hit and miss stays at this property. I must say however this stay was a hit. I arrived on foot, went up to club, sat down and the comfort began from my first conversation with staff.

I tried Hugo's. A place I'd like to return as some dishes were just outstanding. This stay occurred using points only and there were no issues from start to end in relation to room types or availability of services. I truly believe there was an effort from staff to make this stay a memorable one and they certainly delivered.

I do look forward to returning and I certainly hope this standard is maintained into the future.

One gripe, small though it is; I find myself wheeling and carrying my bags in the front door and all the way up to club. It would be nice to see if doormen are willing to deal with the bags from the front of the hotel onward.

Again this was a rewarding experience.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable

By

30. November 2017

Writing guidelines

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Always a pleasure

By

19. Oktober 2014

Have stayed several times at the IC Berlin. Quality and service is very consistent. Staff is well trained and friendly. The rooms are in top shape.

Amenities for Ambassadors are very good: upgrade, fruits, chocolate, some present.

Overall, this is a very good IC. Would always go again. Depending on the occupancy there some good deals on room rate that makes this one attractive in comparison to the other choices in Berlin.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Dear ryahya, Thank you again for reviewing your experiences at the InterContinental Berlin. It’s always a pleasure to receive your evaluating and to learn that you enjoy your stays with us. I wish you many more positive experiences. With kind regards Robert P. Herr General Manager InterContinental Berlin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent staff, great room

By

18. Oktober 2014

This hotel has an excellent location within walking distance of many of the main business and tourist locations. Staff are exceptional - warm, friendly with a sense of humour and even willing to be encouraging of my poor spoken German! The rooms are modern, very large and beautifully appointed. One of the best breakfasts I have encountered anywhere in the world. I am keen to bring my partner back for a more leisurely stay next time I visit Berlin.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Oktober 2014
Dear OzTraveller27, Thank you so much for your lovely words. Regarding the service, I will forward your compliments to our teams. Moreover, I am pleased to learn that in your opinion we provide one of the best breakfast you have ever encountered anywhere in the world. I take you at your word and look forward to your next stay with your partner. With kind regards Robert P. Herr General Manager InterContinental Berlin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Stay - Club Floor

By

17. Oktober 2014

I've stayed at this hotel before but this was the first time I've stayed on the Club Floor,

The Hotel is situated in central Berlin - very convenient for sightseeing and shopping. From Tegel Airport it is very easy to reach the Hotel - take either bus X9 or 109 (fare 2.60 Euro) to Zoologischer Garten (the terminus) - change here onto bus 200 (use the original ticket - it's valid for 2 hours) - get off at the second stop - the hotel is directly across the road from the bus stop.

The room was very spacious, well furnished with a contemporary look. The bathroom was large with both bath and separate shower cubicle. Everything was immaculately clean.

The room rate includes use of the club lounge - breakfast, snacks, coffee/soft drinks/beer etc provided throughout the day and in the evening drinks and light meal provided. Also included is the contents of the room minibar, free wifi and free use of the sauna/steam rooms in the Spa. The service in the Club Lounge was excellent.

During my stay I made use of the hotel's large swimming pool - a lovely relaxing facility!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Am Check in Schalter Ambassador sehr freundlich

By

17. Oktober 2014

Angenehm ist dass Spa und Kosmetik im Haus ist. Da mein Flug oft sehr spät geht schätze ich das late check out sehr!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Sehr geehrte/r helm47, vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung und für Ihre IHG Mitgliedschaft. Ich freu mich, dass Sie sich in unserem Haus stets wohlfühlen und wünsche Ihnen noch viele weiter schöne Aufenthalte bei uns. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Robert P. Herr General Manager InterContinental Berlin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic Staff and a great Spa

By

16. Oktober 2014

This was a most memorable experience.
I had the misfortune to have had an accident in Hungary and had to give up a river cruise and land package which ended up in Berlin.
This caused us to pre book our stay while we waited for the cruise tour company to arrve.
We were give superb treatment throughout our stay. Even though the hotel had hosted the Siemens Corp Conference with its thousands of guests, we were still provided with a most hospitable, friendly, attitude that made this stay outstanding. I thank the staff for our great treatment, but especially a lady bar attendant who provided the four of us with wonderful service and advice for our stay there in Berlin.
My wife used the spa and said it was outstanding, modern, and extremely enjoyable.
I would recommend the Inter Continental Berlin to any person, on business or leisure travel.
Thank you for your outstanding treatment to me and my family.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Oktober 2014
Dear ColRobert, Thank you for your positive feedback. Although the reason for your stay was not as desirable as it should be, I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed a memorable experience. As a large hotel with 34 meeting rooms we have the pleasure to perform different events with up to 1500 people. Nevertheless, we always focus on our guests’ comfort whether business or leisure guests. Hospitable and courteous service is only one aspect. Of course I will share your compliments with our team. Thank you again for recommending the InterContinental and I hope your next stay with your family will not be caused by an accident. With kind regards Robert P. Herr General Manager InterContinental Berlin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

NOISY!

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

Really disappointing stay. Got off to a frustrating start as the room wasn't ready for occupation until some time after 3pm.

The worst part was the noise well into the night. I was given a room on the 3rd floor right above some sort of service area and following a large corporate convention, two massive open top containers were very noisily being loaded with the detritus from the convention until nearly 1 am.

The following night was even worse as there was substantial noise generated by some kind of mechanical drilling/fixing until after 1.15 am.

Regrettably, I think poor management must be to blame.

Unlike most stays at an InterContinental, I couldn't wait to leave!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear Eurotraveller00, Thank you again for reviewing your recent experience at the InterContinental Berlin. Only through our guests’ evaluations, we get the possibility to improve our service. As mentioned in your first review I am absolutely sorry for the noise annoyance during your stay. Of course this does not correspond with our own service standards. It is very important for us to provide a good sleep quality. Soundproofed windows are one part of it. Nevertheless, we will take your feedback into consideration and adapt where we can. I am glad you enjoyed our rooms and that you found our location to fulfill your needs. I sincerely hope that this impression will not keep you from returning to the InterContinental Berlin in the future to be able to convince you of the standard we strive for. With kind regards Robert P. Herr General Manager InterContinental Berlin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Insanely awesome customer service

By

16. Oktober 2014

club

Even though I've come to expect a great experience at an Intercontinental hotel, I was still blown away by the customer service of the staff in Berlin. They were so helpful with every request, and were even super polite about checking when I was leaving. I didn't know the check out time, and when the lady came to see if I had left, she didn't make me feel rushed and even let me know that the front desk would be happy to check me in to my flight and print my boarding pass, which they did!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Oktober 2014
Dear MLS21, Thank you so much for this enthusiastic review. I am delighted to learn that we did not only meet but exceed your expectations. Our teams always go the extra mile to surprise our guests and to create memorable experiences. Your review shows that we have succeeded in doing so. I am looking forward to your next stay. With kind regards Robert P. Herr General Manager InterContinental Berlin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great place and great mangment

By

13. Oktober 2014

This is not my first time to stay in this hotel, but this time was a little bit different.
had some difficulties when checking in and some of the staff did not respond well to my needs, but the hotel manager did identify that i was a royal ambassador and he was very professional in handling my needs, even for my satisfaction he offered me and my family a complimentary access to the club lounge.
Definitely going back.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Oktober 2014
Dear Ahmad5566, Thank you for reviewing your last experiences and for staying again at the InterContinental Berlin. I am sorry that you had to face some difficulties during check-in, for this reason I am even more pleased to learn that we were able to solve the inconveniences to your full satisfaction. I am looking forward to welcoming you in the future again. With kind regards Robert P. Herr General Manager InterContinental Berlin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mal wieder Berlin

By

13. Oktober 2014

platinumelite

Berlin ist ja schon fast meine dritte Heimat und wenn immer möglich übernachte ich im InterContinental.
Liegt günstig, toller Service, super Zimmer und meine Lieblingsbar "Marlene". Was will Mann mehr....

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Oktober 2014
Sehr geehrter Lofax, vielen Dank für Ihre erneut positive Bewertung. Ich freue mich, dass Sie sich immer wieder bei uns wohlfühlen und uns schon als eine dritte Heimat bezeichnen. Für die Zukunft wünsche ich Ihnen noch viele weitere schöne Aufenthalte bei uns und gemütliche Abende in der Marlene Bar. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Robert P. Herr General Manager InterContinental Berlin
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen