Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Hotelbewertungen für InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 254 Bewertungen
91%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

254Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    185
  • 4 Sterne
    43
  • 3 Sterne
    11
  • 2 Sterne
    6
  • 1 Sterne
    9

There was a wipe of the previous guests feces on the bathroom wall next to the toilet!!!

By

13. September 2021

I am baffled by my one day stay at this property! The check in process, which took 45+ MINUTES, was a disaster! Staff was not properly trained and didn't know how the system worked most of the time and had to ask for help with every single step! When finally given the room key, I discovered that I was placed on the wrong room smaller and a downgrade of what I had booked and paid for. I was also charged extra for this downgrade! I went back to the front desk and spoke with a lady (Noemi) who corrected the issue and gave me my original room which was bigger and more spacious. She proceeds to point out to him (previous host who checked me in) that he had made a mistake and judged my reservation wrong and given me the wrong room. That was a 1.5-hour waste of my time! Once I finally got settled on the room that I booked, I took a lap around the hotel to check out the property. Overall, I was not impressed with the cleaning-less of the place, carpets smelled and looked dirt, pool was cloudy and gross looking, windows were dirty and not cleaned, beach was a mess, the beach was the nastiest thing I have even seen! It smelled like a rotten whale from the seaweed and dirt on the sand. Looked like it had not been raked nor cleaned in days. Also, while walking around, I tripped on several metal bins and unmarked structures, which where part of a tent that was being set up, possibly for a wedding. But that was nothing compared to what I found later! I went to dinner outside of the resort with my mom and when we came back, I decided to use the restroom in my room. What I found was the most disgusting and unacceptable thing I have ever encountered! There was a wipe of human feces on the wall next to the toilet! THATS RIGTH! HUMAN FECES! See attached pictures. Literally the most disgusting and completely unacceptable thing to so many levels I didn't even know how to react! I immediately went to front desk and mentioned my concern. I was met with no sympathy and was offered to have a housekeeper come and wipe it off, which should have been done while the room was cleaned and not after guests are checked in! This is extra disturbing during a pandemic, which cleaning is "supposed" to be enhanced! My mom was already asleep in the room, so I said that I didn't want anyone in there so to not wake her up and/nor disturb her. What I asked was to have my second night refunded immediately and that I would be checking out the next morning because of how disgusted I was with the property!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic Service

By

02. September 2021

This was my third visit to the Presidente my first visit was when I was a teenager in the 80's. This hotel has been updated and I've enjoyed myself every time. I was worried because of Covid, but I was pleasantly surprised that every staff member wore a mask, and I constantly saw the workers cleaning, and sanitizing. They set up my Covid test so that I could return home, and the process was very quick, and easy. I visited the spa, and it was just splendid. My husband, and I had a wonderful time, and I can't wait to book my trip for next year.
I wanted to specifically mention one of the waiters, we wanted to recognize Miguel in the Caribbean restaurant he worked so hard, and was always very attentive to us. One night it was very busy, and we saw him rushing the whole night never stopping. He always made a point to ask us if we needed anything. No matter how busy he was he checked on everyone, and always had a smile on his face.
The beach is clean and beautiful, the drinks and food were delicious, and we were able to book tours right from our hotel. I have nothing but praise for this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location but lacking in pricing or IHG elite benefits

By

31. August 2020

platinumelite

Despite being one of the oldest hotels around, this property is very well-kept. The lobby and my room were very clean. Hand sanitizers were present at main touch points i.e. elevators. Staff were all wearing masks. At the time of this writing, there aren’t enough guests at the hotel to make social distancing a concern. The room that I got was very spacious with all the standard features save for a balcony(which I will touch later).

The staff were friendly and professional. They really try to make your stay as good of an experience as possible. Overall, pleasant to interact with.

The best feature of the hotel is the beach. The water is very clear and calm. The white sand is very soft! If you were to go down the hotel zone in say, the JW Resort area, the surf is there is kinda rough.

Due to covid restrictions, a number of amenities are still closed down—gym, 2 other restaurants, the club lounge, and a suite tower. The last two is where the biggest opportunities of their service can improve upon.

Suite tower: it is quite dishonest to advertise rooms that are in this tower, only to be given a downgrade (def bait and switch). Since that was the case, they should’ve also proactively comp Ambassadors who didn’t get the guaranteed upgrades with points(I had to point this out to the concierge the next day that Ambassadors are to be comped 10,000 points in lieu of an upgrade)

Club lounge: they still advertised room rates with club lounge premiums despite this being closed. You have to go to restaurant by the beach to get your breakfast (and pay for it). Tip: if you are Royal Ambassador you should be comped 10,000 points in lieu of the lounge

If you have no status with IHG, or couldn’t care less about it’s nuances, then this is a great property! The beach alone is def worth it if you want a calm, relaxing beach to float around all day. Just be wary about booking rooms that are actually unavailable, or booking rates that have premiums like a club lounge that’s not in
service.

If you are an IHG elite, be proactive about your benefits because they will not outright give them to you! Def brush up on your entitled comps if they couldn’t guarantee your upgrade, late checkout, etc. Def remind them about the $20 F&B credit to your folio

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beautiful Resort

By

04. Februar 2020

I cannot praise this hotel and its staff enough. the restaurant and cleaning staff, everything was of the highest caliber. The grounds of the hotel are pristine, perfectly manicured. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. The pool and the beach are spectacular. Thank you, InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort for an absolutely faultless and exceptional stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

GREAT AND FRIENDLY HOTEL

By

19. Oktober 2019

MY WIFE AND DAUGHTER AND I HAVE BEEN A GUEST OF THIS HOTEL 3 TIMES. EACH TIME OUR STAY WAS PERFECT. WE ARE ALWAYS GREETED WITH A HELLO AND A SMILE. THE STAFF IS GREAT. CHRISTIAN THE BARTENDER AND HUMBERTO AND BERNARDO AT THE POOL ARE JUST A FEW PEOPLE TO NAME THAT MADE OUR VACATION GREAT. THANKS ! WE APPRECIATE THE GREAT AND PERSONALIZED SERVICE

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

EXCELLENT HOTEL

By

27. September 2019

THIS IS OUR 3RD TIME AT THIS HOTEL. AS ALWAYS EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. WE WERE CELEBRATING MY WIFE'S BIRTHDAY AND THE HOTEL STAFF AS ALWAYS WERE EXCELLENT. IT IS HARD TO NAME EVERYBODY FROM THE VALET TO THE FRONT DESK BUT CHRISTIAN, THE LOBBY BARTENDER AND BERNARDO AT THE POOL AND HUMBERTO ARE JUST A FEW NAMES WHO MADE THIS VACATION PERFECT.THANKS TO THE ENTIRE HOTEL STAFF.WE HAVE A 4 YEAR OLD WHO WAS TREATED WITH MUCH KINDNESS THIS HOTEL IS KID FRIENDLY!.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Extraordinary place!

By

29. September 2014

My 19 year old daughter, 16 year old son and I vacationed in Mexico for the first time this July (2014). We decided to stay @ the Presidente as we are long time Priority Club Members and were not interested in an all inclusive. The location of this hotel was fabulous as it is outside the noise and the craziness of the hotel zone but close enough to take the bus or a cab to any attractions. Upon arrival, the General Manager Nathalie came out to greet us and within 20 minutes of arrival - we were on the beach with our fajita's ordered and our toes in the sand! We immediately knew we would return to the Presidente as everything was so perfect from the moment we arrived! !The entire staff goes above and beyond to ensure that your stay is extraordinary! Javier @ the beachfront bar makes the best mojito in the world and Julio @ the Espresso bar made the best latte we have ever had! The entire staff right down to the door men (David) were the most polite, gracious and customer service oriented hotel staff we have ever encountered! The food was amazing, the grounds were beautiful, pools very clean, the private beach @ the Presidente was very clean with white powdery sand, an abundance of beach chairs and free kayaks right on premises. My teenagers absolutely loved this place as did I! We travel often and this was by far the most memorable and impressive experience we have ever had in any hotel in North America! The only con is that we had to leave!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

there is nothing quite like this hotel!!!

By

28. September 2014

There is not enough room to mention every spectacular detail that makes this hotel the best possible choice in Cancun! The fantastic location, the open air /beach front bars and restaurants with delicious food and drinks, the spotless private beach, amenities, excursions and beautifully landscaped grounds are all top notch!.....WE are a family with a 16 and 19 year old and WE ALL LOVED IT ALL! Its the unbelievable staff @ The Presidente however that sets this hotel apart from all others! I traveled to Cancun with my 2 teenagers and we stayed @ this hotel and loved it!!!! My husband joined us several days later and we moved to a larger all inclusive hotel when he arrived as we thought our teenagers may enjoy being closer to the hotel zone. Boy were we wrong!!! From the moment we arrived at the subsequent "4 star hotel" it was a nightmare. We were moved to 3 different rooms due to mold, broken ac and also a large water break in our ceiling. This was a very costly vacation and I was in near tears. Even my teenagers had trouble sleeping as the noise from the hotel zone bars kept us up until 2am. I called the GM Nathalie @ the Presidente the next morning and explained to her what happened and within hours we were back at the Presidente- in a beautiful room with the wonderful amenities and staff! We travel several times each year; we have stayed in hundreds of hotels. We have NEVER written a review of a hotel before- but there is nothing quite like this hotel and their staff and everyone should know that!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Amazing Resort--in all areas!

By

17. September 2014

platinumelite

Location, staff, Club Lounge, beach, amenities, excursions, etc....LOVED IT ALL! There isn't enough room or time to detail all the great things we experienced at this hotel. To start, the staff is fantastic!

We had a big snafu with the airline we flew and when we arrived, the staff could not have been more understanding and sympathetic.

From check-in, to the Club Lounge, the on-site excursions and restaurants, we were treated like royalty. The Club Lounge is the best I have been experienced and, I have visited many brands. The beach is the best in Cancun and as you can see, others who have reviewed this resort have stated the same.

The on-site dining options are great. The club lounge breakfast, cocktail hour and service are superb!

My husband and I travel quite a bit and I have yet to take the time to write a review as most of our stays are just regular stays. This resort impressed me enough to take the time to write. The hotel concierge's were so helpful and knowledgeable and had great recommendations for local dining, activities and nightlife.

We took a private catamaran cruise, which we booked through the on-site amenity desk and it was more than we expected. We will definitely be back!

Overall, I truly cannot find one thing that I would change about our trip. I highly recommend booking this hotel. We will definitely be back!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excelente Playa

By

10. September 2014

platinumelite

En general la experiencia en Intercontinental Presidente Cancún Resort fue excelente y lo recomiendo ampliamente. Solo quisiera aportar una recomendación, el siguiente día después de nuestra salida iban a empezar con remodelaciones al hotel y no fue así, empezaron a sacar mobiliario desde la mañana del día de nuestra salida y nos sentimos como que nos estaban ya corriendo.
Pero nuevamente repito como experiencia este hotel es de lo mejor.
Felicidades y Gracias¡¡

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

The best beach in Cancun

By

09. September 2014

Have stayed before a great hotel good value away from the noise and on one of the few non-rocky beaches in Cancun.
The hotel is so good almost forgot the bed was made of concrete!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful Service

By

04. September 2014

platinumelite

Great Service, Great Stay, Great rooms
Staff is very freindly and helpfull. Restaurant is good but its by the beach, no ac , could get hot for business lunches or breakfast. Over-all a wonderful stay

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen