Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Avis sur InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 599 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Lacking Service

By

26 September 2022

platinumelite

My entire check-in process took half an hour. My SO and I waited while the front desk person was clicking and typing things on his computer after greeting us and beginning to help us with the check in process. At one point, he suddenly left the front desk without saying anything, and helped other people move things onto the elevator. His coworker asked me if I was all set and I said I’m not really sure - I had no idea what was going on. The coworker started calling for this person repeatedly to come back and finish my check in process. The coworker next to him had checked in many parties while we just stood there and waited.

I had an authorized IHG card on file that I used to book the stay. However, my front desk person charged me for the full stay on a different card. When I asked him about it, he said he double charged me for over $1800 and will try to refund it as soon as possible after I get to my room. I trusted him and went to my room.

I called the front desk later that day because I had no update. Someone else picked up and she had no context of what had happened. I updated her on the situation and she confirmed that I had been double-charged. She said she would have to speak with her manager in the morning to reverse the charge. I asked for an email confirmation to be sent to me when that is done, and she said she would.

In the afternoon the day after, I had received no email. I called the front desk again, and someone else who had no context of what had happened picked up. I explained the situation again, and he tells me that I was never double-charged.

What is going on with this hotel? Thankfully, I did not need to talk to the front desk again until check-out.

Aside the incompetent service, the rooms were clean and well-maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Toddler friendly hotel

By

20 August 2022

platinumelite

I am impressed with the staff at the C restaurant. They proactively offer kid’s menu, booster seat, toys, and water cup to my toddler. I am very with my stay and dining experience at intercontinental hotel

Read More
Read Less

I think we got bed bugs

By

25 June 2022

Room was clean but we started getting bedbug bites after the trip. This was our first and only hotel stay this year. No other travel history or contact sources.

Other than that, bathroom was spacious, bedding was comfortable. We were offered late checkout at 1pm and a free drink due to the higher tier membership.
Room was facing the wall of the next building so all we could see was bricks. A very whelming view. We were on the third floor. It became noisy in the morning. We could hear people talking, laughing and singing. Woke up a few times because of that.

The bedbug situation was not considered in the ratings as it is understandable this is a risk of traveling and there is no direct proof of us contracting the bedbugs there.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

26 May 2022

platinumelite

There’s always a reason we continue to stay at this location! Although, there was an incident in which we were parking in the garage and our key card didn’t work. The car behind us started to honk aggressively until finally our key card started to work. It unfortunate to say that the person that was honking aggressively was a team member because they parked at the top floor which was specific for employees. Regardless of the isolated incident, everyone has been kind, friendly, and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Favorite Hotel!

By

27 February 2022

The Intercontinental Clement is beautiful, well run, great staff, very comfortable, perfect location and hands down just the very best example of how a hotel should be.
We have enjoyed many stays over a 12 year period and hope to have many more!

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Weekend

By

05 August 2021

Beautiful hotel, comfortable room that was quiet, location was right in the middle of Cannery Row. Walking distance to everything. Beautiful setting and great dining everywhere. Didn't use the car and the hotel's garage was secure. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

30 April 2021

platinumelite

Overall, excellent experience. Great location and the staff is excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Good Quality Hotel

By

24 April 2021

We wanted to get away after a year of home confinement and choose to stay at Intercontinental Monterey. Glad we chose this hotel. Location is perfect, staff friendly, hotel very clean and we felt safe. Overall we had a nice relaxing stay and enjoyed peaceful relaxing time in Monterey. Only drawback we had was after we found out we left the IPhone charger in the hotel room we contacted the hotel and requested to ship it to our home, we were asked to provide a credit card number for shipping charges.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

14 December 2020

Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *

Read More
Read Less

I was deceived and scammed by the InterContinental the Clement Monterey

By

22 February 2020

I was SCAMMED by the InterContinental the Clement hotel in Monterey on cannery row. I reserved a room for over $400 on Valentines day 2020. The website shows only one building and doesn't mention a second building. The hotel that they show you on the website has views of either the ocean or cannery row. After check in they took us across the street to a separate building. The room they gave us (room 463) looked over a parking garage about 75 feet from our window. No privacy. People in the garage could see right into our room. The glass for the windows were fogged up between the glass panels too. Other then that. The hotel was nice and staff was friendly. Its obvious who ever is in charge purposely deceives customers with the pictures and info. they give us. If I knew that the room would have a horrible view of a parking garage I would have stayed at one of the other hotels 1 street up for half the price. I live local in the Santa Cruz area (La Selva Beach) I also work at two local hospitals. Monterey hospital (CHOMP) and Watsonville hospital. I will make sure to share my experience with coworkers, guests and out of town visitors about how I was scammed and deceived by the InterContinental the Clement hotel in Monterey on cannery row. Thanks for ruining my Valentine's day!

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great stay, Philip at check-in was excellent

By

02 January 2020

The main reason for this review is to give commendation for Philip at check-in who made me feel very welcomed both during check-in and when we returned from dinner. He recognized my status, was proactive about looking for possible upgrades and gave me a quick tour of the layout. The facilities and the rooms are good. I appreciated the bonsai tree and the mini zen garden in the room and the fact someone took the time to make the zen garden have a neat pattern. As a Spire member, you can get 600 points or 2 drink tickets to the bar. The location is really good, the valet parking is $33 and it is what it is. The gym is a decent size for a hotel gym and looked pretty well stocked, the pool is really small, can only have 1 person swimming from 1 side to the other at 1 time.

Some nits: personal preference, the beds and pillows are very comfortable but for my tastes the mattress is a bit too soft but I like firm mattresses.
It rained during our stay and I needed to get something from my car so had the valet pull up the car, it would have been nice if someone held my umbrella for me while I was digging through the backseat, as it was I was holding the umbrella in my armpit and digging through stuff in the backseat.
The morning bartender wasn't very friendly but not a big deal, again a nit.

Overall a great stay in Monterey.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

15 August 2019

club

For an upscale hotel, The Clement delivers. Located in the middle of everything on cannery row! When you arrive, don't even think about opening the lobby doors yourself, the Valet will open it for you. Check in was quick and easy, and the front desk person who checked us in, she was awesome, extremely helpful and pleasant! I forgot that I indicated on our reservation that it was our wedding anniversary, and they gave us a card and a complimentary dessert in the hotel restaurant!!!!
Our room was a Junior suite with a sofa bed which was no where near Junior sized! A 1 bedroom 2 bath suite with a spectacular ocean view along with the sounds that come with the ocean and the wildlife! We even had a seagull come visit us on our balcony. We fell asleep to the sounds of the ocean and woke up to the sounds of the birds!
Service was top notch from the Valet's that greet you when you drive up, to the bellhops, front desk, to housekeeping. It tied it all together to make our stay a memorable one! We will definitely come back!

Read More
Read Less