Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Bucharest

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bucharest
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 144 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

144reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars

Komfortables Bett gut geschlafen

By

15 October 2014

club

Hervorragend, schönes Erlebnis freundliches Personal

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Sehr geehrter Gast, es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich in unserem Hotel wohl gefühlt haben. Wir warten auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und werden Sie gern wieder verwöhnen. Herzliche Grüße, Stefan Frank Generaldirektor
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the Price!

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

This place is not even close to worth the price. I've stayed at a few Intercontinental's and this place should not even be allowed to be called Intercontinental.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. I am disappointed to know that your experience was not up to par. I do sincerely hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to Bucharest. Best wishes, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

13 October 2014

club

Hard to fault but the hotel is beginning to show its age

Read More
Read Less

very nice hotel

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

I checked in at 6 morning and the staff was so friendly and helpful specially the bell boy who helped me in exchanging money, thanks Bogdan,
the hotel is centered and very nice to be in with a great view

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about the recent stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. I am happy to read that you had a nice experience starting with the early check in. Thank you for the compliments addressed to my colleague, they are really appreciated. Thank you for all your recommendations. Looking forward to see you back soon! All the best! Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

09 October 2014

club

Excellent accomodation for the city and location. I will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your rewarding review. I am happy to see that you have spent an excellent time with us during your visit to Bucharest. Thank you for recommending us. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

großartiger Service

By

08 October 2014

club

großartiger Service den gesamten Aufenthalt lang, beim Check-in bis später beim Check-out

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for all the nice thoughts about your recent stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. Thank you for recommending us! Looking forward to see you back soon. Best wishes, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bucharest Vacation

By

07 October 2014

Great hotel. Junior Suite was phenomenal with a fantastic view of the city. Hotel was quiet inside, but street and construction noise was bothersome. Concierge staff was extremely helpful all week there. Everyone was polite and always smiling.
Can't wait to go back again. If you are in Bucharest this hotel is great as it is easy walking distance to Lipscani Old Town, Piait Unirii, Romanian National Art Museum, Romanian Antheneum, Revolution Square and much more!!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. I am happy to see that you had such a nice vacation here in Bucharest among the InterContinental family. Thank you for all the compliments and for your nice words and recommendations. I am looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best wishes Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bucharest September 2014

By

01 October 2014

club

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the location was perfect whether visiting the old or new part of the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and thank you for the compliments addressed to my colleagues. It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. Thank you for recommending us. I am looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! All the best, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

30 September 2014

platinumelite

Good location.
Exterior and interior shows the hotel's age.
Italian restaurant is superb, overpriced, grteat service.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. I am glad to see that your overall stay was an enjoyable one. I am happy you had also a nice dinning experience at the Modigliani Pasta e Carne Restaurant. I am looking forward to your next visit! Best wishes, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

the experience gahered on a very short stay

By

30 September 2014

club

I had pleasant stay in one of the hotel's comfortable rooms. The staff was very polite and ready to help at any moment, a comfortable bed a rich breakfast in the morning and the great location. All this was enough for me to leave with a very favorable impression

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review. Thank you for praising the services offered by my colleagues. I am happy that you found the room experience to your liking and that you have enjoyed the breakfast variety. Thank you for recommending us. I am looking forward to your next visit! Al the very best Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

jewel in bucharest

By

29 September 2014

platinumelite

each room gets a balcony view. this combined with the IC Bucharest being the tallest building in the city means this hotel stand above all others.

the concept of service at this hotel is also that consistent with most 5* hotels. this is something you dont always get in this part of Europe. make full use of the concierge.

the Club lounge here is wonderful. great views from the 21st floor, spectacular desserts and most defintely the best coffee/hot choc in bucharest

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the InterContinental Bucharest. It is great to see that you found the services to your liking and that you had here the best coffee in the city. Thank you for all your recommendation. Best wishes, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good recognition for platinum IHG, great staff

By

28 September 2014

The hotel is within walking distance to the old city (15 minutes) and across the street from the university metro station. But from airport will take you straight there in 30 minutes. It has an Avis rental office across from the reception. The hop-on hop off stop is also within five minutes walk from hotel. Great staff and concierge service. Nice pool on the top floor with great views. The hotel is not new, but it is kept in a good shape. The streets around it looked a bit dodgy, but were safe. I recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice thought about your visit to Bucharest and your stay at the InterContinental. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us while exploring the city of Bucharest, a very offering destination. Thank you for your rewarding compliments and for recommending us. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! All the best, Stefan Frank General Manager
Read More
Read Less