Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 595 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

595reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    14

Favorite Hotel!

By

27 February 2022

The Intercontinental Clement is beautiful, well run, great staff, very comfortable, perfect location and hands down just the very best example of how a hotel should be.
We have enjoyed many stays over a 12 year period and hope to have many more!

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Weekend

By

05 August 2021

Beautiful hotel, comfortable room that was quiet, location was right in the middle of Cannery Row. Walking distance to everything. Beautiful setting and great dining everywhere. Didn't use the car and the hotel's garage was secure. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

30 April 2021

platinumelite

Overall, excellent experience. Great location and the staff is excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Good Quality Hotel

By

24 April 2021

We wanted to get away after a year of home confinement and choose to stay at Intercontinental Monterey. Glad we chose this hotel. Location is perfect, staff friendly, hotel very clean and we felt safe. Overall we had a nice relaxing stay and enjoyed peaceful relaxing time in Monterey. Only drawback we had was after we found out we left the IPhone charger in the hotel room we contacted the hotel and requested to ship it to our home, we were asked to provide a credit card number for shipping charges.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

14 December 2020

Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *
Your Review *

Read More
Read Less

I was deceived and scammed by the InterContinental the Clement Monterey

By

22 February 2020

I was SCAMMED by the InterContinental the Clement hotel in Monterey on cannery row. I reserved a room for over $400 on Valentines day 2020. The website shows only one building and doesn't mention a second building. The hotel that they show you on the website has views of either the ocean or cannery row. After check in they took us across the street to a separate building. The room they gave us (room 463) looked over a parking garage about 75 feet from our window. No privacy. People in the garage could see right into our room. The glass for the windows were fogged up between the glass panels too. Other then that. The hotel was nice and staff was friendly. Its obvious who ever is in charge purposely deceives customers with the pictures and info. they give us. If I knew that the room would have a horrible view of a parking garage I would have stayed at one of the other hotels 1 street up for half the price. I live local in the Santa Cruz area (La Selva Beach) I also work at two local hospitals. Monterey hospital (CHOMP) and Watsonville hospital. I will make sure to share my experience with coworkers, guests and out of town visitors about how I was scammed and deceived by the InterContinental the Clement hotel in Monterey on cannery row. Thanks for ruining my Valentine's day!

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great stay, Philip at check-in was excellent

By

02 January 2020

The main reason for this review is to give commendation for Philip at check-in who made me feel very welcomed both during check-in and when we returned from dinner. He recognized my status, was proactive about looking for possible upgrades and gave me a quick tour of the layout. The facilities and the rooms are good. I appreciated the bonsai tree and the mini zen garden in the room and the fact someone took the time to make the zen garden have a neat pattern. As a Spire member, you can get 600 points or 2 drink tickets to the bar. The location is really good, the valet parking is $33 and it is what it is. The gym is a decent size for a hotel gym and looked pretty well stocked, the pool is really small, can only have 1 person swimming from 1 side to the other at 1 time.

Some nits: personal preference, the beds and pillows are very comfortable but for my tastes the mattress is a bit too soft but I like firm mattresses.
It rained during our stay and I needed to get something from my car so had the valet pull up the car, it would have been nice if someone held my umbrella for me while I was digging through the backseat, as it was I was holding the umbrella in my armpit and digging through stuff in the backseat.
The morning bartender wasn't very friendly but not a big deal, again a nit.

Overall a great stay in Monterey.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

15 August 2019

club

For an upscale hotel, The Clement delivers. Located in the middle of everything on cannery row! When you arrive, don't even think about opening the lobby doors yourself, the Valet will open it for you. Check in was quick and easy, and the front desk person who checked us in, she was awesome, extremely helpful and pleasant! I forgot that I indicated on our reservation that it was our wedding anniversary, and they gave us a card and a complimentary dessert in the hotel restaurant!!!!
Our room was a Junior suite with a sofa bed which was no where near Junior sized! A 1 bedroom 2 bath suite with a spectacular ocean view along with the sounds that come with the ocean and the wildlife! We even had a seagull come visit us on our balcony. We fell asleep to the sounds of the ocean and woke up to the sounds of the birds!
Service was top notch from the Valet's that greet you when you drive up, to the bellhops, front desk, to housekeeping. It tied it all together to make our stay a memorable one! We will definitely come back!

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

18 May 2019

platinumelite

We were there in May. We liked the convenient location, but found our room very noisy. Between the seagulls screaming all night, the early morning construction going on beneath our window (we were in the adjunct building on the third floor, with a view of the Bay) and the over-soft pillows, we did not get a good night's sleep. Plus we could not seem to get the room cool enough.
On the positive side. we appreciated the valet parking, the room was clean (though rather plain), the bed comfortable, and the staff was excellent. We did not eat in the hotel, having stayed in Monterey many times and already established our favorite restaurants.
We probably will not go back.
Galavanters, Sacramento, CA

Read More
Read Less

Great welcome and a lovely stay

By

20 October 2014

club

The staff were bright, helpful, kind and enthusiastic

Read More
Read Less

NICE ROOMS

By

20 October 2014

club

ROOMS WERE NICE SIZE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN AND SPACIOUS WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED.

Read More
Read Less

october get away

By

17 October 2014

club

wonderful staff, perfect location and a great relaxing experience

Read More
Read Less