Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Montreal

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Montreal
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 375 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

375reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    26

Accessibility needs not met and terrible, unprofessional service

By

29 July 2021

If I could give 0 stars I would. Terrible stay and beyond rude staff. It's safe to say I will never be staying here again, I am extremely disappointed with the customer service that was received during our stay. Prior to arriving we had emailed to make sure our accessibility needs would be met, but when checking in we were notified that the rooms had not been accommodated to our needs even though our request had been accepted in writing. What's worse is that multiple people at the front desk were insisting that they had done nothing wrong and this was entirely our fault and to basically just deal with it. I'm sorry but you don't just deal with an accessibility need. To make matters worse they became angry and irritated claiming that we had booked for the incorrect number of guests (which we hadn't) and if he should "build us a new hotel". Finally, when we were going to checkout and submit a formal complaint to the hotel, the same man who checked us in was there and kept waving us away saying the room had been taken care of and we wouldn't be billed. However, a week or so later they ended up billing our credit card and when calling to complain they claimed they had no record of anything being comped even though we were explicitly told this upon checking out.

This hotel clearly does not value accessibility needs. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere that does. I'm not usually one for writing reviews but something had to be said about the lack of respect.

Read More
Read Less

I booked an accessible room, and I didn't get it

By

28 October 2019

I am disabled and I use mobility scooter, we called ahead and my sister who lives across the street from the hotel went into ensure when we were booking a room that it would be accessible and have safety equipment in the bathroom. This was not the case. when we called to complain they told us that they would switch rooms just to be told that there were no other accessible rooms available. We had booked weeks in advance and called numerous times before booking to ensure that I would get what I needed. Instead of changing rooms for us they put in some safety equipment.The wheels on the commode over the toilet didn't reach the ground making transferring very dangerous. I had a fall because of this. I'm not going to go into details cuz it's completely humiliating. I was not badly hurt but definitely could have been. Thankfully I had somebody with me. upon leaving I asked to speak with the manager, he was extremely rude and offered no help whatsoever and said to me what do you want me to do now that your stay is over.

I'm so angry. It's hard for a disabled person to leave their home to the unknown so when you try to ensure that things are going to be in place to make your stay safe, you expect what is promised.

This is a huge fail on InterContinental part.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service and Comfy bed

By

05 June 2019

platinumelite

It was wonderful to stay for 6 nights. All the staff were friendly and made it feel like our home for the time we were there. The only change I would make would be to vary the breakfast hot egg offerings at the Intercontinental Club.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

20 October 2014

Enjoyed our stay of 2 nights. Steps from old Montreal and the old port.Steps from downtown and various shows.
Room was clean and very quiet. Beautiful view of Montreal on 23rd floor. Staff very friendly. Ate at Osco restaurant in hotel and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the meal and the ambiance.

Parking was a little expensive and a little out of the way. 3 elevators and some walking to get to vehicle

Definetly would go back

Read More
Read Less

mr. Sherbeth

By

20 October 2014

I liked my stay at the hotel , the hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was freindly and appeared to like thier jobs.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was perfect

By

20 October 2014

I have only compliments and no complaints. This was a really nice comfortable hotel with great character and charm.

Read More
Read Less

Tv remote not working, Radio was also very not working properly.

By

20 October 2014

Staff for the room service was very unprofessional .

Read More
Read Less

Very bad experience

By

20 October 2014

club

I stayed in this hotel 3 days early October 2014. We experienced a very disturbing experience at the swimming pool where we were verbally assaulted several times and in public by a couple playing with their young children. Even though there are security cameras in the area (and had done nothing wrong,) the staff did not intervene. This was despite a number of witnesses. We reported it immediately to the managment of the hotel on duty at the time. But no one could care less. We were told that it was not their problem since the health and spa centre is managed by a sub-contractor... What a poor answer ! The manager on duty at the time was meant to investigate and follow up... Still waiting !!
Anyway, there are plenty of other hotels in Montreal, so this one is definitely off the list!

Read More
Read Less

POOR Attention.Did not live up to your undertakings

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

We have visited many IC hotels around the world including Los Angeles,Paris London Budapest Bergtesgaden New York Chicago Franfurt.We even have a booking for New York in November.
Yours is the ONLY hotel we were unfortunate to visit where every aspect of your accomodation was unsatisfactory.From the check in until the check out.In fairness the check out was efficient and accurate.
No upgrade was "available".This proved to be untrue after about three hours.A further three hours later 3 miserable cookies and a bottle of water were delivered to the room.
Even the fitness centre is filled with outdated and inadequate equipment...but that you know!
The recognition of our IHG status was nonexistent.
The individual at checkin either did not care or was ignorant of the IC obligations to its Ambassador members.
I trust you will do me the courtesy of a response to this inquiry.
VERY DISAPPOINTED AND RATHER DISGUSTED

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay in Montreal

By

17 October 2014

club

I had stayed at a different hotel of the same chain a few months ago and was not impressed. But I was pleasantly surprised during our stay here at the InterContinental Montreal! The hotel is at an excellent location. Just a walk from Notre-Dame Basilica and Chinatown. It was also located near 2 Metro stops. At check-in, Vanessa at the front desk was friendly and efficient. I was happy to know wi-fi is free for IHG members. The room was clean and spacious. Sandy and Jamil at concierge were both very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Also we wanted to do some apple picking on our way back to the states (we had driven to Montreal). They were nice enough to call a few orchards on our way to make sure they were still open for the season. They even printed the directions for us! The only downside is parking. It was a little difficult to find at first and we did have to go all the way down in the garage. We parked the car ($25 per day) and left it there for the duration of our stay. Most of the attractions were within walking distance anyway or we used the Metro and did the hop-on, hop-off tour the rest of the time. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the InterContinental Montreal!

Read More
Read Less

Internet access

By

16 October 2014

club

If Internet was free, we were not made aware off.
When my husband tried to connect in our room there were a hourly charge; only on our last night stay we accidently found free Wi-Fi with Lobby connection; all other Inter-Continental connections required payment. As a club member, we should have had free internet at the club room.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are sorry for the miscommunication concerning our internet. Internet is free for our IHG reward members only, for all other guest it is free only in the public areas. We will reinforce the coaching of employees in order to give the right information at check in. Sincerely, Bernard Chenevert, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room, view and excellent breakfast.

By

15 October 2014

club

Concierge was not enough social. He sits in his corner behind his Computer and was not really customer service.
In the Swimming Pool the shower was really to far from the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Pieter50, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for the 5 stars. We are happy you have enjoyed your room, the view and the breakfast. We are sorry the service from our concierge was not up to your expectations, but we truly hope this will not affect your decision to return to our hotel for your next in Montreal. Sincerely, Bernard Chenevert, General Manager
Read More
Read Less