Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New Orleans

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 333 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

333reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great Customer Service

By

14 March 2021

I am writing this review to brag on one of the employees at the Intercontinental New Orleans - Rob White. My husband and I planned a weekend getaway in New Orleans. After the first night, my husband became ill and we had to check out early. Seeing our disappointment, Mr. White was very professional and courteous to us during the checkout process. My husband and I decided that the Intercontinental will be our "go-to" hotel when we come back to visit our favorite city because of how we were treated by him. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Another Weekend in NOLA

By

25 September 2019

This is our go-to hotel every time we go to NOLA... far enough from the action to get a good night's sleep and close enough so that we can walk to our favorite places. The lobby is beautiful, the suites are perfect, the happy hour is great, the staff is friendly and Salman Chaudhry is amazing, as always! He's always so kind, thoughtful and welcoming. As Spire Elite members, we always get great service at IHG hotels, but Salman always goes above and beyond to make our visits special when we visit NOLA, from having our favorite treats in the room upon arrival, to great upgrades, to greeting us with a hug. This year we were there to celebrate our son's 26th birthday and the InterContinental did not disappoint. Highly recommend it!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Stay

By

02 August 2019

I started my birthday vacation in New Orleans (first time in Nola) and was very very pleased with the staff. Everyone from parking attendants to concierge to management were unbelievably friendly and always helpful. The beds were very comfortable, the room very nice and I couldn't have asked for a better stay. There was a baking convention of some sort on the 3rd floor and a wedding that was happening at the hotel the same weekend. The staff was obviously experienced and handled all guests expertly. The manager was kind enough to gift me with a bottle of wine for my birthday. I will return to New Orleans and this is where I will stay. Thank you for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice to work with

By

16 May 2019

This hotel and it's staff we all very nice, and I am so grateful that they found a painting I had purchased as a gift, and they made it so easy to go online and have the item shipped to my house after my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip to New Orleans

By

16 October 2014

club

Great experience while staying in New Orleans on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Hi Buster B, Thank you so much for a five star review, Please come back and visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Crazy Construction Noise

By

16 October 2014

I would not check in until the construction is 100% complete. It is not worth your time or money.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Hi Payton 2011, I am so sorry to hear that our construction project interrupted your stay, we are nearly finish our renovations . Please come back and visit us again. Thanks, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

Business trip and Lesiure weekend

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

The hotel is in a great location, about 3 blocks from Burbon St. Everything is walkable. It is a very nice hotel and updated and the beds are great. The gym has nice equiment and there is a small lap pool. At the end of the day it will be one of the best in the downtown area, but it is noisy during the construction and upgrade currently underway, so don't plan to sleep in late. The free wi-fi is a bit sketchy with coverage, so opt for the paid more powerful and faster band wi-fi.. If that is a problem the front desk can help you.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Hi Raning 2, Thank you so much for staying with us, Please come back and visit us again. We would love to have you back when our construction is complete. Thanks, Ronnell Williams Front Office Manager of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

14 October 2014

club

Nice rooms and comfortable beds central location. Staff is helpful and courteous and the pricing is decent for New Orleans. I would consider staying here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Hi legalbustraveler, Thank you for a four star review, Please come back and visit us again. Thanks, Ronnell Williams
Read More
Read Less

Great walk in shower and comfortable bed

By

14 October 2014

club

The walk in shower was a welcome relief after a long day out in the French Quarter. The bed was very comfortable and pillows were just as good. The room was clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Hi TigerGuy99, Thank you so much for a four star review, please come back and visit us again. Thanks, Ronnell M Williams Front Office Manager of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Good Choice for Big Dollars in NOLA

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

Price point is high for lodging in New Orleans.. Quality is very good, but construction impacted the stay. RALLY CRUMMY PILLOWS.

Read More
Read Less

Not a 5* hotel at all!

By

12 October 2014

club

I chose this hotel because it's good located, I'm the IHG Rewards Club member and the rooms are newly renovated. However from the moment of booking the room I started to think - was it a good choice. I sent email to hotel by using the contact form on their website to make sure that all rooms are renovated already and I get the “new” one. I did not receive any reply.
I get off the shuttle bus on the hotel driveway, which was under renovation. The lobby looked nice, but don’t expect attention from doormen or bellmen. They looked busy with themselves. The receptionist was friendly and helpful and the room was available, even though it was quite early.
When I asked about availability of club rooms with Lounge access, I was told that in this hotel there are no club rooms and lounge anymore.
The room looked pretty nice, fresh and spacious, nicely decorated and furnished, comfortable bed.
No complimentary mineral water in the room, even for Rewards Club members. I know it’s not a standard, but even at the Holiday Inn I got free water.
Free Internet connection is a DISASTER! When I called the Instant Service to report the problem, I was connected with the outside help line, where all I heard for a couple of minutes was – hold on, all lines are busy. I called the Instant Service again, the lady told me she can’t help me. Did not even say sorry for inconvenience. Hoteliers do not know the word NO, should always try to find solution. Such solution found a very helpful concierge Michael, who offered me for free the faster wi-fi connection, which is normally extra paid. However the best signal is in the bathroom, so couldn’t really work by the desk. The hotel should work on it!
I got a room by the elevator. You can hear people talking on the corridor and the elevator’s door bell. Also you can hear the toilet flash and shower running in the next room.
When I wanted to heat up the room a bit, there was a bad smell (like burning hair) coming from the aircon.
I ordered once a room service. The food was good and the waitress even called me later to check was it fine.
Reception staff do not pay attention to guests passing by the desk - no smile, no eye contact, no greeting.
Upon check out at 6 am I was told that system is being upgraded and can't access my bill. Receptionist did not have my information folio printed earlier. I left cash deposit. The Manager on Duty told me he can't give it to me back and will send me a check. He did not want to hear that I can't use this check in my country. His attitude was bad, did not even say sorry for inconveniences. I had to suggest to refund the money to my credit card. He agreed. He should come up with this idea as a manager.
I stayed here 3 nights and that was too long.
I always read opinions in Internet, which was not very positive, so I have been warned.
But this is not the level of service I would expect from the 5* hotel from international chain. Dear hotel management – focus not only on the building renovation but also to renovate the quality of service!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Hi Inspektor _ Hotelowy, We are so sorry to hear that we fell below your expectations, and we did not deliver the 5 star experience. We will coach and train our team on being more attentive and alert to our guest. We want to thank you for being a IHG rewards member, we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We appreciate your candid comments, and we will use you feedback to improve our service in all areas. Thank you again for staying at the Intercontinental New Orleans. Thanks, Ronnell Williams Front Office Manager of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

09 October 2014

platinumelite

I love the upgrades to the hotel! Since I'm frequently in New Orleans I will go back to the Intercontinental (had stayed mostly at sister hotel...the Indigo on St. Charles#.
I received a nice upgrade to a room with a balcony and that was fantastic #my favorite type of all the rooms they have...smile)

Only downside was room service...my guest's food was overcooked and one order was just plain cold....very surprising and not fun....fortunately NO is full of culinary delights and we made up for it!

Would definitely recommend the "new" New Orleans Intercontinental....

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Hi RFandWL, Thank you for a five star review, we will pass your feedback regarding room service to our F/B team. Please come back and visit again. Thanks, Ronnell Williams Front Office Manager Of Operations
Read More
Read Less