Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Paris - Champs-Elysées Etoile

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Paris - Champs-Elysées Etoile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 115 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

115reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    13

Blissful stay at the Intercontinental Paris

By

20 January 2020

My stay at the hotel was outstanding in every way.
I regularly travel and stay at Intercontinental Hotels.
This boutique gem is a wonderful peaceful oasis in a great neighborhood, and is very special.
Laura, at reception was beyond kind and helpful from check in until my departture. Meriama, my chambermaid, made my room a palace with her attentive service.
Thank you encore, Intercontinental Hotel PAris

Read More
Read Less

Upgraded to a Suite

By

29 May 2019

platinumelite

The staff at Marceau was outstanding. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a top floor suite with magnificent views! The furniture in the room was really cool. My only negative is that it could probably use new carpet. Overall, we had a perfect stay at this lovely hotel near the Arc de Triomphe. Merci!

Read More
Read Less

Nice and quiet

By

20 October 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel -- it's an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Paris. Amazing front desk staff and concierge. Because it is small, everyone remembers you and welcome you back when you come in. I wouldn't hesitate to stay her again. Liked it so much better than the other, busier, IC in Paris.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location - Poorly Managed

By

18 October 2014

I don't usually write reviews, but feel it's necessary here. I'll not return to this hotel and hope that Management will pay attention as this is a great location with much promise. First, the hotel itself is small and intimate, full of opportunity for a memorable and unique experience, but organization of services is exceptionally poor and not in even a 4-star class.
The concierge was not able to arrange basic services. There was a snafu in arranging my ride from the airport that set the stage. I had requested a car prior to my departure for paris and no one was there when I arrived. There's a simple car request via the online app that would lead one to believe that this is a straight-forward process. Apparently a confirmation email had been sent to me while I was in the air and when the concierge didn't hear back, he didn't send a car. Seriously, with all of the flight information available, he should have figured this out and covered the possibility anyway. Trying to make train tickets, the concierge wasn't able to help, nor did he know at the first how the reservation process worked. It was a lot of confusion and wound up having to resolve on my own. The Breakfast buffet is nothing special and the service was VERY poor. I was left at a table with no coffee and no silverware for over 20 minutes and watched as the couple at the table across from me tried desperately to get someones attention for more coffee only to be told by the server whose attention they were finally able to catch that he didn't service their table...really!? The teapot in my room had mold in it, my coffee service was refreshed once in four days even though the coffee cream ran out on the first day. One of the towels actually had a stain on it when I arrived and I had to request toilet paper at one point because the backup roll had been overlooked. I'm a platinum ambassador and didn't get a room upgrade, which while not guaranteed, was surprising given that they weren't full when I was there. I didn't even get a view room within the room category that I had requested. If your an Ambassador member, don't expect anything special here. I didn't care for the food very much, but this was my own personal taste. The flavors were way over the top and I would up just reverting to the simple soup/pasta menu as I couldn't stand the over salted entrees and super sweet dessert. The individuals providing service at the hotel were very amiable and there was a unique rapport due to the size of the hotel, but the management should be reconsidered. This hotel will never compete among the 5-star tier properties in Paris as it is.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderfully comfortable bed, Terrible overall stay

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

Pros

1. look of hotel
2. location
3. very pleasant staff
3. Amazingly comfortable bed

Cons

1. Terrible knowledge of staff
2. Very small and cramped room
3. Very strange bathroom/bedroom arrangement
4. Location of room. The cleaning staff stored their cart outside my bedroom door.
5.

Read More
Read Less

Standard Room

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

Everything good except small size of room for amount paid compared with some other hotels in the vicinity

Read More
Read Less

Warm and Wonderful Stay in Paris

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

My wife and I had not been away from our children for more than one night in 20 years! We arrived very early after a red eye from the United States. The staff welcomed us immediately and said they would work to get us a room as quickly as possible. They took my phone number and my wife and I ventured out to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees! After walking for several hours we received a call saying a room was ready for us.

The room was definitely smaller than ones in the United States but very comfortable, decorated very nicely and even the 15' wall that needed to be pulled to close off the bathroom added a memorable quality to our stay.

The biggest asset over the location and the beauty of the hotel was the staff!! They were amazing from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. We met everyone from the Hotel manager to the housekeeping staff and all were unbelievably nice.

I would return to this hotel tomorrow if my business or vacation took me to Paris!!!

Merci beaucoup for a most wonderful and memorable stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Small rooms, substandard lobby - not a 5* hotel

By

26 September 2014

Good location but the hotel has tiny 3* quality rooms with cheapo furniture. Shower only in the bathroom, no bath.

I'm a Gold Ambassador and did not receive any upgrades.

Lobby area is also small and not what one would expect from a 5* hotel - no real bar area and nowhere to host someone for a comfortable drink.

Overall very disappointed - I want to give 0 stars, but the rating system will not let me...

Posted byCustomerCare
07 October 2014
Dear mikeyhuge007, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests, especially our loyal IHG Rewards Club Ambassador Members. However, on this occasion, we apologize your stay was negatively affected by the room accommodations and hotel amenities. We would like to address this further and have sent you a private message. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Paris Experience

By

23 September 2014

platinumelite

We were absolutely overjoyed with our stay, from the beautiful property to Superior food to the Wonderful kind staff .FANTASTIC

Read More
Read Less

Small Hotel but Elegantly Personal

By

17 September 2014

platinumelite

Everything about this hotel is great, but the staff makes the experience special.

Although Intercontinental La Grand is larger and more famous, I would definitely recommend this hotel as you are treated as a person rather than a room number.

Highly recommended, will visit again - definitely.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, treated like a king!

By

16 September 2014

Everything was beyond excellent in this hotel, my only negative point is the narrow size of the bed in twin room, and the generally small room and bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Paris Paris Paris

By

15 September 2014

platinumelite

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The staff are very attentive and patient. They have a great knowledge about the area for food and shopping. The wonderful service they provide includes tickets to Le Louvre, which saves us a lot of time waiting on line!

Read More
Read Less