Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sao Paulo

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sao Paulo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 109 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Wonderful Experience

By

24 September 2019

My wife and I so enjoyed our previous visit to this hotel that we were really excited to return.
The IHG team here are obviously very special people, truly making every effort to ensure our stay was above and beyond expectations.
Everyone, without exception, contributed to making the IHG experience unique.

Read More
Read Less

Great check in manager

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

If you have the pleasure to meet Mr. Maesta at the front desk you will never forget him .

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

08 October 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed here before and this was just a one night stay but was I was still made to feel like an important guest from arrival to departure. The staff here are top class and give that personal touch to everything. Their recognition of IHG rewards club makes being a member well worthwhile. The only downside to the stay was having to deal with the reservations department prior to arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Dear Regular IHG User, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is gratifying to know that you appreciated our staff hospitality and that you enjoyed all exclusive benefits for being an IHG Rewards member. We love to serve our guests and we want to make them feel like they are at home in a comfortable and friendly atmosphere. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience ​regarding your​​ reservation. ​ We would be happier to have further details about this challenge through our direct e-mail address ​reservas@ihgbrasil.com​ to prevent it from happening. Thank you again for your comments, I really expect to have the pleasure to welcome you back with my team on your next visit. Kindest Regards, Francisco Garcia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service Excellence!

By

07 October 2014

club

We are told about how friendly the Brazilians are... just like the South Africans... I experienced it with the Team at the Intercontinental Hotel in Sao Paulo!

The breakfast is fantastic... Amazing fruit selction, and great qulaity... a serious variety of options!

Keep up the great service!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Dear Lifeguard66, Thank you for leaving your comments on our website. It is great to hear from you and learn that you enjoyed one of the best qualities of our people experienced with our friendly staff that strives to enable a very pleasant stay for our guests. The breakfast at Tarsila restaurant or at the Club Lounge is awesome with a wide variety of fresh fruits and delicious bread. We are all passionate to provide memorable moments and make our guests feel as if they were at their own home. We will certainly feel delightful to have the pleasure to welcome you back many more times in the future. Have a great day! Francisco Garcia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Additional service

By

07 October 2014

club

While I need to stay hotel longer for over night trip, hotel front person kindly arranged to prolong. Staying room.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Dear Cozysax, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and appreciated our services. I am glad to know that our staff members were efficient helping you to stay longer with us. I expect to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to São Paulo. Warm Regards, Francisco Garcia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

04 October 2014

platinumelite

A good Intercontinental Hotel. Fantastic staff and service. Even though I was on the 15th floor, there was a lot of traffic noise from outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Dear RobinH1066, Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay with us. I am glad to know that you appreciated our staff hospitality and that they provided a special experience for you. On the other hand I am disappointed to know that you were able to listen to the traffic noise from outside. I would like to thank you again for taking your time to write a review about your experience. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to São Paulo. Kind Regards, Francisco Garcia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

sehr gutes Personal, Badezimmer?

By

02 October 2014

platinumelite

Das Personal war sachkundig und sehr entgegenkommend. Baumangel- Zustand der Badezimmer- Brausezelle/undichte Tür war in 2 verschiedenen Wohneinheiten mangelhaft

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Lieber Blick, Zuerst möchte ich mich bei Dir über den Bericht zu Dein Aufenthalt bedanken. Es freut mich zu wissen, dass die Unterstützung unserer Mitarbeiter Dir gefiel und dass es Dir angenehm war. Anderseits, bin ich enttäuscht zu erfahren, dass Du Probleme mit der Badezimmer-Dusche hattest. Wir sind dabei, diese Unannehmlichkeit zu untersuchen, um sie in Zukunft zu vermeiden. Nochmal Dankeschön, für den Zeitaufwand, um Deine Erfahrungen zu berichten! Ich hoffe, dass ich die Freude zu Deinen nächsten Besuch in der Stadt haben könnte, um Dich wieder Willkommen zu heißen. Mit freundlichen Grüssen Francisco Garcia Geschäftsführer
Read More
Read Less

Agradecimiento

By

01 October 2014

club

En general una grata experiencia. Aprecio mucho lo amables que fueron Flavio y Luiza de recepción y el concierge Raúl.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Estimado Avelazquez, Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros. Es un gran placer saber que nuestro alojamiento es de su agrado y sobre todo que quedó encantado de la hospitalidad de nuestro personal. Es muy gratificante ser reconocido por excelencia en servicio y me complace que tenga desfrutado de una verdadera experiencia InterContinental. Espero tener el placer de darle la bienvenida pronto. Saludos, Francisco García Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Sao Paulo

By

30 September 2014

platinumelite

Great place to stay in Sao Paulo. It is in a very safe area. We walked every night to restaurants nearby and did not have any problems. Agata in the Club Lounge goes the extra mile and was always very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Dear George3500, Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our Club Lounge and Agata's service. Our Concierge Team is very well prepared to assist our guests in their needs and I am proud to know that she was helpful during your stay. Our hotel is located in one of the best neighborhoods in São Paulo with plenty of cultural places and specially with many restaurants that offer an exceptional gastronomic experience. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to the city. Warmest Regards, Francisco Garcia Genenral Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Great service.

By

27 September 2014

platinumelite

I have now stayed here a number of times and the attention to detail gets better with every stay. Special thanks to Renata who made sure that everything was right and always goes the extra mile to ensure that the stay is not just good but great. Her assistance with finding what is required by guests makes this the hotel to stay for business trips and entertaining in SP.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Dear Regular IHG User, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am proud to know that you are a ​frequent guest and that you love our team hospitality. We understand how it is to be away from home​. ​Our staff is ready to make our guests​'​ stay comfortable and memorable exceeding their expectations. Thank you again for your kind review. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back on your next stay with us. Warmest Regards, Francisco Garcia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

24 September 2014

platinumelite

The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. Great neighborhood and well located.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2014
Dear Jazzguy99, Thank you for leaving a comment about your stay. I am glad to know that you loved our staff hospitality and that they were helpful assisting your needs. We are located in one of the best neighborhoods in São Paulo with easy access to many cultural, entertainment places and a variety of restaurants with different kinds of cuisine offering an unique gastronomic experience. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to the city. Best Regards, Francisco Garcia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

precio

By

21 September 2014

club

El hotel está muy bien, lo que se podría esperar de un Hotel Intercontinental.
El único problema es que lo considero el precio elevado para el servicio que se obtiene.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Estimado Anonymous, Gracias por escribir un comentario sobre su estancia. Fue un placer saber que ha disfrutado nuestras instalaciones y alojamiento cómodo. Nuestros apartamentos y las zonas comunes han sido recientemente reformadas para quedaren más confortables a nuestros huéspedes en un ambiente moderno y hermoso. Los valores practicados por nosotros es dentro de los precios de otros hoteles de la región, que es uno de los barrios con más encanto de la ciudad, con fácil acceso a los museos de arte, cine, teatro y muchos restaurantes que ofrecen diferentes tipos de cocina y proporcionan una variedad de experiencia gastronómica. Esperamos tener el placer de darle la bienvenida de nuevo en su próximo viaje a Sao Paulo. Saludos, Francisco García Gerente General
Read More
Read Less