由於沒有動作,您的作業階段將會於5 0 後到期。 保持登入
您的作業階段已經過期。請 登入 您的個人資料

InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 184 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

184reviews

  • 5 Stars
    158
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

It was ok/average

By

20 March 2022

platinumelite

I had high expenctations that this property would be comparable to the Intercontinental we stayed at in Cascais - sadly this property fell short in every regard. Room was noisy - I could hear the neighbor, water was not very hot and the bed was overused/lumpy where it was difficult getting comfortable. Room was small with a poor view. The only positive I can say is the front desk manager emailed me the day prior to check in to confirm my arrival time and verify directions via the subway from the airport. I will not stay there again, nor would I recommend it. When I return to Portugal, I will happlily stay in Cascais again.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding property and employees

By

05 August 2021

platinumelite

What a wonderful experience we had at this hotel in Porto. The entire concierge staff were the nicest guys and so helpful in their recommendations and assistance. The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable. We really loved the location. Not one complaint about this wonderful place.

Read More
Read Less

Beyond our expectations

By

06 July 2019

Boston to Lisbon to Porto June 9,2019 arrival.
From the minute we arrived at Palacio das Cardosas, we realized that all of the staff were ready and waiting for us to enjoy not only the hotel experience but assisted us in totally enjoying Porto. Our luggage was in our room before we even checked in and when we did, there was a welcome glass of port at check in as well as a chit for more in Bar Cardosas.

I had written Rogerio, Concierge Manager prior to arrival he made dinner reservations for us and also gave me information to attend Sunday evening Mass at Igreja das Congregados.

First morning totally impressed with the Breakfast Buffet and that we could order eggs anyway including egg white omelettes. Another kudos to our servers. Since we like our coffee really hot ,we asked if a carafe could be left at our table to pour ourselves. The next morning , I looked around and we were the only table to have a carafe- Your staff are mind readers.

The hotel is beautifully impressive and we felt really at home in the comfort of our rooms , bar and sitting areas.

My cousin has no sight in one aye and had recent back surgery. Since the marble in the walk in shower was a bit slippery, housekeeping right away installed a rubber mat. This service was so appreciated. Your entire staff made us comfortable without a second thought.
The concierge staff sent Diego up to Lello Bookstore with our Skip the line tickets and he was there to greet us.
And each time we took a taxi, staff member personally told the driver where we were going.

Tiago,Concierge, arranged First Class tickets for us on the train to Lisbon departing June 15.
Goncalvo arranged tickets to Graham's for Port Tasting.

And Rogerio , 2 days before departure made a suggestion that made my Cousin very secure.He arranged for a car service which assists guests that need more than a taxi. They arrived with a wheel chair for her, placed our luggage on the train,notified the conductor that she needed assistance in Lisbon, and waited with us until the train departed. For this service we are eternally grateful- iIt made the trip to Lisbon less anxious for her.

We are both well traveled, however your entire staff , even without our asking, know how to make each guest comfortable, deliriously happy to be with you and so sad to leave you.

Much appreciation for everything,. This hotel is a rare gem.

And will recommend it to friends who will travel to Porto soon.

Obrigada

Dori and Mary

Read More
Read Less

We now invite you

By

20 December 2017

we invite you to tell about

Read More
Read Less

We now invite you

By

20 December 2017

w invite you to tell us a little more about your stay. You can include anything—what you liked most, how members of our

Read More
Read Less

bfgh

By

19 December 2017

club

You must write at least 50 characters for this field.

Writing guidelines

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Read More
Read Less

A really delightful hotel.

By

17 October 2014

It is with great pleasure that I write this review of the delightful Hotel InterContinental – Palacio das Cardosas in Porto.

On arrival at the hotel I was greeted very warmly and efficiently by Bruno in reception and shown to my suite and I would like to thank him personally for his care and attention during my stay.

This is a lovely hotel and is very well placed in the centre of Porto. It is easy to walk to many places of interest. The concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable and sets you out on the right path!

The bar area is very pleasant and in the restaurant the breakfast choices were numerous.

The staff are friendly and efficient and anything that is not quite right is put right immediately.

I highly recommend this hotel and thank you all for making my stay so pleasant!

Read More
Read Less

True five star experience

By

16 October 2014

We recently stayed for four days. Although expensive, it is a great location, you can walk everywhere. The room, food and service were all excellent. Treat yourself!

Read More
Read Less

A quality Hotel

By

16 October 2014

I booked this hotel from the WEB site as it appeared to meet our requirements (Quality hotel, central location).When we arrived at the hotel, I was delighted with our choice - excellent service from the staff, lovely bedroom, overlooking the Square, but well insulated from external noise, very conveniently located in the centre of Porto.
Two little niggles - the bedroom lights were pretty dim and the breakfast buffet selection could have been better (particularly the cereals).

Read More
Read Less

Great 3 nights in Porto

By

16 October 2014

This was a holiday visit and my wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental for 3 nights before going to Lisbon. We thought the hotel was excellent - great location within an easy walk of most places around the city centre, and easy to get across to Vila Nova de Gaia to visit a port house or 2! Our 3rd floor room had a great view over the Praca de Liberdade, but sound insulation was good so we slept well. The quality of accommodation, service and food was all excellent - and we found the concierge staff particularly helpful in suggesting and booking restaurants etc. We'd certainly recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

16 October 2014

club

My elderly mother and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was easy to get around the city as the hotel is well located in the midst of all sights, especially in a city full of inclines.The staff is very friendly, well spoken and knowledgable.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Stay

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

One of the best stay we had in Europe....so friendly Staff...willing to help...smiling all the time....very Luxury hotel....excellent location....staff dealing with us in a VERY SOFOSTICATED MANNER.....thank you so much to the whole team of this extraordinary hotel.

Read More
Read Less