Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Amman (Jordan)

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Amman (Jordan)
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 295 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

295reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    13

One night in Amman

By

09 August 2022

platinumelite

Room was clean and organized. Stuff were very polite and supportive. Location seems to be great. I was treated as a good member of IHG which is appreciated. I had my dinner in the Mexican restaurant and the food was good.

Read More
Read Less

Feedback to be consideted

By

05 August 2022

club

The quality of food needs a serious upgrade especially in the in Room Dinning menu. It would be more pleasant if the staff take the requirements of food more seriously and adhere to it.
The hotel staff need to be more friendlier and more customer oriented !

Read More
Read Less

Grear exprience

By

04 August 2022

club

Professional staff-cleanliness, diffetent choice of restaurants and bars, located in city center and close to mall areas

Read More
Read Less

Disrespect and Bad welcome and bad reception experience

By

14 July 2022

My reservation was premium room with connected room for my kids.
Unfortunately I was shocked when I arrived to the room(539/541) that was gave and offered to me, they were less class than my booked room and it was in the old tower despite my reservation was in the renewed tower. Before all of that , I asked the receptionist (Mr mahmoud) to upgrade my reservation if there is any chance and couple of day before the arrival to the hotel, I called miss Tamam; working in the hotel to inform her about my request and to make sure with her about my selections of the room trying to make sure that ever thing well be fine before the arrival with my kids, unfortunately I was treated very bad with no respect. I wished if there is apologize before they gave me the keys of the room and informing me before moving to the room.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel with great staff

By

19 June 2022

The hotel is completely changed in terms of services and experiences as i stayed during covid where the level of service has been obviously raised up after covid - i would like to extend my appreciation to the great staff including the receptionist Haitham who been very helpful and accommodating in addition to Abdullah Sabbagh and Hamzeh from the club Lounge who were helpful and very supporters in accommodating my needs during the stay.
Despite the assigned room was too consumed and old; however the great service let you forget the badness about the room

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff & Service

By

19 June 2022

The hotel is completely changed in terms of services and experiences as i stayed during covid where the level of service has been obviously raised up after covid - i would like to extend my appreciation to the great staff including the receptionist Leen Asfour and Ashraf who been very helpful and accommodating in addition to Abdullah Sabbagh and Hamzeh from the club Lounge who were helpful and very supporters in accommodating my needs during the stay.
Despite the assigned room was dusty and furniture is too consumed and old; however the great service let you forget the badness about the room

Read More
Read Less

Palestine

By

16 June 2022

everything is OK Everything was fine as I wished and was welcomed and the check-in and check-out procedures were done quickly

Read More
Read Less

Feels like home

By

09 September 2021

I’ve been staying at InterCon Amman on a regular basis for over 10 years on various occasions never fails I always get the best in everything, absolutely amazing, fantastic, in the heart of Amman not far from the city center and the rainbow street, always manage to keep its high standards throughout the years, the minute you enter the hotel you are received with the most welcoming security staff very polite, kind and professional amazing team, I would like to thank Maha Eid and Yahia Al Tawarah.
The reception team is great I would like to thank Ashraf for always taking good care of me, his great support and genuine manner,
Breakfast is an experience you shouldn’t miss the smile in the morning from the people whom work there is the best feelings they go above and beyond looking after everyone so well, truly a huge thanks to all.
Burj Al Hamam restaurant is wow in all means, quality of food and the taste is beyond great, fast and professional service, not including the atmosphere at night is amazing; they also have a Restaurant for sushi, Indian food and an amazing Cinco de mayo, Club Lounge is a great place to relax have a drink or a cup of tea, the whole team at the lounge are very professional, polite, smiley face, welcoming and helpful thanks to every single one of them,, Room was spotlessly clean and comfy as always. The highest standards in hygiene and cleanliness, great hotel, great atmosphere, great food, great service and great hospitality, I recommend Intercontinental Amman for anyone visiting Amman on a business or leisure trip it's worth every penny.
At the end I must thank a million times Mr. Bassam the hotel General Manager for the hard work he put in daily greatly appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you for taking care

By

18 August 2021

platinumelite

Excellent location, wonderful breakfast and good housekeeping

Read More
Read Less

True Hospitality Service

By

16 February 2021

When You stay at the Intercontinental Amman Jordan Hotel, You truly can experience Hospitality. Like You arrived home away from your home. I been in the Hotel / hospitality industry in about over 40 years both sides. Up on my arrival at the Hotel Entrance door the Bell Man was waiting for my luggage's to loading it to his bell cart. It was his special way to welcome me at the hotel that made me feel I'm home. At the front desk I was very kindly welcomed and checked in promptly. I asked for a quite room and I got one. Very nice clean and comfortable. I was happy because I had a lot's of time sensitive work to do. I worked a lot in my room and utilized room service for my dining. The in-room dining manager Mr. Farisand with his staff always made sure that I get the food that nourishes my body that was recovering a very serious Vaccine side effects. Mr Farish professional cheerfully, caring character always made me feel good even when I wasn't feeling well. With his food recommendations my body slowly but surely started to recoverin. For that I'm forever grateful.
His staff Majdi, Mohid Shehaden, Nobil did so well and delivered my orders promptly. Samer at the Japanese's restaurant. insured that my fried rice will be done just the way I like it with the requested side dishes.
The food is absolutely delicious & superb, full of flavors freshly made with all healthy all natural ingredients. The portions enough for 2 people. At the Al Hamam restaurant in a very pleasant atmosphere.
You get the real freshly baked Arabic flat bread that melt in your mouth. The restaurant manager Mr Majdi and his team Shehadeh Supervisor ,Mr. Nabil, and the always super kind hostess Miss Hanah goes to the extra miles to bring you the very best that the restaurant offer even if it's not on the menu. The dessert is insanely delicious. The Fresh Iced seafood display where you can pick your fish, shrimp's or shell made for your request absolutely intriguing. OH Yes to top all that grate service there's a live music every weekend that's just so beautiful and relaxing.
At the Cinco De Mio you get to taste of "Textmex of Texas". Grate friendly service delicious food. You can truly enjoy your stay here.
Front office manager Mr Tamer Abulaila professional kind assistance with my request and special needs that saved the day for me was extraordinary. He ensured that my comfort is in the highest level that the hotel standers provides during my stay and all my charges according to my reservations.
The Housekeeping staff Mr Ahmen Jersh,Moaid Jumah very kind prompt and effectively cleaned, sanitized my room upon my request. Clean bed sheets and even replaced the pillow top for a brand new one just to make my sleep more comfortable.
Over All this has been a very special experience for the First time in Amman Jordan.
I recognize these individual by name since they not only provided a service and done they Job, but because they went and took they time to go for the extra miles to show that they Really care, built a very strong and pleasant guest - staff relationship to make my stay extraordinary experience. Which they highly archived and exceeded my expectations.
This group at the Intercontinental Hotel Amman Jordan is a very special group of professionals that they show dignity and high respect to render they service.
I would Highly recommend this property to anyone who cares for quality of service and rather want an experience verse of a stay.
My Sincere gratitude to every Gentlemen and Ladies who was involved to create and extraordinary experience.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

23 July 2020

the staff was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. during my stay i was ill and they did their best special thanks to Mr. abdallah sabbagh he was amazing ..
thank u

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and excellent services

By

22 July 2020

I stayed on the hotel for 26 days in a raw and it was amazing and great experience, they took care of me every day, they checked me every day and whatever I want they bring it very fast, they very polite and professional staff I mean here about Mr. Abdullah alsabagh and MR tamer abulaila, as they were very calm acting very fast and very polite, the food was very good and everything was amazing.
As I am a worldwide traveller I recommend this hotel in AMMAN Jordan to everyone and I will talk positively about it everywhere. Thank you Mr. Abdullah alsabagh, Mr, tamer abulaila and thank you intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less