Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 216 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

216reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Front Desk Supervisor -- Amazing!

By

29 July 2021

During my recent stay with my family to support my father during a medical procedure at Cleveland Clinic, Josh Taylor went over and above to help us get to the Cleveland Clinic after hours for an emergency with my Dad.
Employees make all the difference and he is a gem. Very polite, gracious and genuinely worked to help us at every turn. One evening, after hours, the shuttle had stopped running and he offered to get a Cleveland Clinic Police to escort us to the clinic. When he walked out after his shift and realized we were still waiting, he went as far to offer us a ride.
He over delivered on my expectations. This gentleman is bound for greatness. You need more Josh Taylors. I would promote him and have him train all your folks on his customer service skills. Thanks Josh for all your help. We will be back because of you.
Thanks Jamie

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean

By

30 January 2021

I have stayed in other hotels in area when going to Cleveland Clinic but this was the best.Rooms were exceptionally clean and hotel staff was excellent. Very pleased . Only fault I would mention would be restaurant on main floor was over priced for quality and portion size. Staff was great but food quality lacking...

Read More
Read Less

Always a Pleasant and Carefree Stay

By

25 October 2020

This was my third stay at this hotel for Cleveland Clinic appointments. This time, since I was feeling up to it, I was able to walk to main hospital (less than a casual 5 minute walk). Quiet hotel so you can sleep. Gave me a late checkout when I checked in because my appointments at the hospital were in the early morning and then mid-afternoon. Then, when I got stuck at the hospital all day and called to let them know that I was going to miss the late check out time, they told me just to check out as soon as I got back from hospital. Was very kind of them to do that at, literally, the last minute, Used room service last visit (pre-COVID) and it was great. Convenient, quick, and yummy. Staff is always friendly, energetic and positive. Valet service is easy to use and you get in and out privileges for a single price per day. Hotel was clean (e.g., remotes wrapped in plastic after cleaning). COVID Issues: took temperatures upon entry to lobby, floors marked for distancing, always got to ride the elevator alone, room clean, I thought windows opened but they did not. Local eats: Cleveland Bagel a few minutes away on Carnegie.

Read More
Read Less

NO HOT WATER IN SHOWER

By

16 November 2019

We stayed at this hotel for a football game. We came back from the game freezing and when we each went to take a shower, we found there was no hot water. We both had to shower quickly. I notified management of this immediately and they asked if we wished for someone to check it. We said no because we had already managed to shower and it was nearly midnight. We did not feel like changing rooms at that point. Management then asked if they should send someone to check it in the morning and I also said no to that since we were leaving at 7am. Was just very disappointed in not being able to take a hot shower after being outside in the cold for several hours.

Would not recommend staying at this hotel. I have stayed at countless hotels and this is the first I've ever stayed in where the hot water did not work.

Read More
Read Less

The Best!!!

By

15 November 2019

We have stayed here many times and it is perfect for our needs.
I left a tip for the housekeeper, Radhika and she wrote a thank you! Made my day!!

Read More
Read Less

Should not be an InterContinental

By

20 September 2019

platinumelite

First of all, let me say that the staff was incredibly wonderul so this review is no reflection on them. The problem with this hotel is that it carries the name of "InterContinental" which automatically assumes an expectation of a top notch IHG property. As a platinum member, I've stayed in many InterContinental hotels that have lived up to and exceeded this unspoken expectation. This property however was worn, outdated, and dirty (with the exception of the beds). If I this property would have been a Holiday Inn, I would have given it a 4 or 5 star review. As it stands now, however, they either need to heavily reinvest in a major refurbishment or rebrand the hotel to another more appropriate lower-level chain. (As a side note, I've also stayed in the newer Holiday Inn right next door which I thought was much nicer for a much better price point.)

Read More
Read Less

Test

By

29 July 2016

testtestestesteatetsteyzgebdjdiebrjsbrhebruduebrhdjenrhrufheirbtbdjdj

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

18 October 2014

club

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. We have always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The only problem we had was the room was very hot, but again, this is the first time this has happened. We did talk to another group that said their room was very hot also. We find the rooms to always be very clean. We will be staying here again when we return to the area in a few months. We highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Nice Hotel

By

18 October 2014

club

Wonderful hotel with nice restaurant. Visiting for Doctors appointment at Cleveland Clinic,

Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Staff

By

15 October 2014

club

Hotel staff was great. I had a medical issue (diabetic) and a staff member brought me some of his personal cookies. Great experience. Food was great although I wish they had a vending machine.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear MattBu, Many thanks for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We appreciate and value your comments of your recent stay with us and are thrilled that you had a great experience with our staff and the food offered. Should you return to Cleveland, hopefully on more leisurely terms we would love to have the opportunity to host you again. Thank you so much for your review! Sincerely, Sherice
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and spacious room

By

14 October 2014

The room I occupied was very spacious. It was really 3 rooms with lots of privacy available if you were a family traveling. One room was the kitchenette, desk and "living" area with a TV. Another room contained the king size bed, dressers, etc., and a second TV. The third contained a spacious bathroom, which had a private area of just the toilet and shower. The room was luxurious and relaxing. I wish I could have spent more time in the room!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Ellie249, We are delighted that you liked how spacious and comfortable your room was. Thank you so much for posting a review and for choosing our hotel as your place to stay recently. We would love to have you back with us soon! Sincerely, Sherice
Read More
Read Less

Nice suite

By

10 October 2014

club

I loved the suite. Nicely laid out. I enjoyed the desk location.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear San Jose Girl, I am happy that you loved your suite and its design. Thank you so much for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member and for sharing your experience with us. We hope to have you with us again soon! Sincerely, Sherice
Read More
Read Less