Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Residence Suites Dubai F.C

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Residence Suites Dubai F.C
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 32 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

32reviews

  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars

John receptionist not respectful with the guest and not kind

By

27 July 2022

John receptionist not respectful with the guest and not kind

Read More
Read Less

John he is not professional and not kind with guest

By

24 July 2022

John he is not professional and not kind with guest

Read More
Read Less

amazing apartment

By

23 July 2022

The apartment was amazing and huge in size, the beds was very comfortable and the view was good.
Thanks Mahmmod for the upgrade we really loved the place

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay, excellent team

By

14 July 2022

Nice room with view on the river. Quiet and spacious. A team always very kind and listening to your needs. A perfect stay. Superb breakfast with a very kind chief and team. People of the reception are excellent. Nice swimming pool and sport place.

Read More
Read Less

Long Stay Review

By

10 August 2021

I have been staying in the hotel since February and will be here until at least September.
The staff are a joy to deal with. Whether it is reception, restaurant or housekeeping, they get to know you quickly, recognise you with a smile (behind the mask of course) and a polite greeting.
I work long hours in my room (more of this in a moment) and the housekeeping staff go about their twice weekly work efficiently, politely and are always happy for a quick chat. They come from all parts of the world, but work together as efficient teams and complete their tasks with little or no disruption.
The rooms are spacious, the kitchen well-equiped and the view of the Creek to die for. The decor though is tired and the rooms are not really designed for long stay; there is no desk to work from and little drawer space. Lighting is all halogen and the rooms are quite dark even during the day because of the window tinting. In short my room is overdue a refurbishment, but oh the view!
I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel for short or long stays. The location, close to the Mall is perfect and overall the facilites are fine. But what makes it for me are the staff; they are just wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

real and true meaning of hospitality

By

09 October 2014

platinumelite

perfect hotel by all means from staff to rooms quality
i got all benefits from this hotel even a very late check out plus regular shuttle from hotel to festival mall evry 10 minutes.
it was just perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear 'musallam', We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Residences Suites Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy to receive your review about your stay with us. Your comments and praise on the facilities and offers provided are a delight to read, as we are proud to know that we managed to make your stay 'perfect'. We look forward to your next visit to InterContinental Residences Suites Dubai Festival City. Sincerely, James Koratzopoulos Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

This hotel can teach a course on HOSPITALITY

By

31 August 2014

club

I stayed at the Intercontinental Residence Suites Dubai - Festival City from July 20 through July 31st. The room and facilities were top notch. The shuttle service running between this hotel and the sister hotels located at the Festival City Mall made shopping and access to restaurants, etc. exceptionally convenient.

The Management team along with all staff members exemplified the word Hospitality. Each and every member, especially the Duty Manager, provided me with a very memorable holiday and when I return to Dubai I will definitely be staying at the Intercontinental Residence Suites Dubai FC.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2014
Dear 'giflint', We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Residences Suites Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy to receive your detailed review and comments about your stay with us. Your comments and praise on the service provided by the team and specially our duty manager are a delight to read, as we are proud to know that we managed to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to your next visit to InterContinental Residences Suites Dubai Festival City. Sincerely, James Koratzopoulos Area General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Big room

By

12 August 2014

club

Abig htl.good location &very cleaen.big rooms.nice resturants

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2014
Dear 'Alazeb', Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on our website. We are very pleased to read your feedback and see that you enjoyed the facilities and services. We look forward to your next visit to InterContinental Residences Suites Dubai Festival City. Sincerely, Rena van Camp Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent for families with kids.

By

10 August 2014

Excellent for families with kids. Staff were so friendly and helpful at check in and check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 August 2014
Dear 'Gus2020', Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our website, and mostly I would like to take the opportunity to recognize your for your loyalty to IHG. We are very pleased to read your comments and note that you had an excellent stay, we are proud to see the highlights on the friendliness and helpfulness of our team members, this shows their great dedication towards guests satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit to InterContinental Residence Suites Dubai Festival City. Sincerely, Rene van Camp Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good Hotel Apartments property!

By

05 August 2014

I have chosen this establishment to stay at during Eid Al Fittr holiday (July 27th - August 1st, 2014) in Dubai for the following reasons:

- I'm a gold elite and Ambassador at IHG, and did the booking through them to receive points, account for the stay towards my membership and receive expected elite recognition and benefits.
- The hotel price is convenient for being 5 stars and during Eid holiday, compared to within-city 4/5 stars hotels, which some of them had skyrocketing prices due to popular demand for their closeness to the shopping malls and attractions.
- The hotel is 5 stars, nearby a shopping mall and away from traffic and congestion.
- Upon making a reservation via IHG call center, I was given a good rate with breakfast for a one-bedroom suite and was promised an upgrade to the next level room.

upon arrival, the lobby was empty except from a bellboy and a staff on-duty to check me in. I didn't receive any elite recognition nor the welcome amenities choice for Ambassador patrons (points/extras). This was unexpected since I do receive it at every Intercontinental I have stayed at. The hotel staff need to be more aware of the IHG program and elite patrons recognition. As for the promised upgrade, upon inquiry at the check-in, I was told that I have been upgraded from the main view to the creek view! it was 2 AM and I didn't want to challenge it since my wife and kids are starving and need to hit the sack! I didn't like the concept of shifting the room from one side to another and call it an upgrade, since Ambassador members benefits provide a one class upgrade, and the room remained within class!

The room upon arrival is prepared with the baby crib as requested, minus the pillow and blanket! Had to call in to request it! The suite is spacious, a dining table with four seats is provided. A reading chair and light are truly appreciated, aside from a coffee table and a TV sofa. The kitchen is fully equipped from A to Z, except that there is no minibar at all. The bathroom provides with a full bath tube and a walk-in shower. Bathroom amenities are provided and appreciated, aside from the bath robes and slippers.

The bedroom is comfy, but what I didn't like is the old LCD monitor set provided in it. It is old and the reception is bad and unclear, while the living screen is LED and of the latest model. the best thing about the room was its choice of lighting and furniture. The most thing I didn't like about the bedroom was that the bed frame was showing tears from usage and aging. I think the hotel management should address this at once.

The hotel has a business center, Spa, ATM machine, saloon, a take-out sandwich shop, breakfast/lunch and dinner restaurant and valet parking with underground parking available. there is no nightlife nor any trace of alcohol in the property.

I have tried their room-service menu around three nights and I have to say that my kids enjoyed their kids meals and choices. Although the choices for adults after 12 AM reduce and becomes mainly junk food, yet it tasted good and their margarita pizza is truly recommended!!
The only thing I didn't appreciate that at one point during ordering, they confirmed to me that they have run out of pepsi/coca cola and sprite/7-up. I think a 5 stars hotel should address its stocking status to meet its customer demand.

The attitude of the staff was welcoming and professional. I don't have many negative aspects of the hotel, yet I can only recommend it for families with children (+4 PAX) as the hotel is more towards the Hotel serviced apartments, rather than the fully functioning hotel type. The hotel is not far from everything yet you need to rent a car to reach it or use the Dubai metro, whose station is far away and can only be reached via car/taxi.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2014
Dear 'Nayef A', We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at InterContinental Residences Suites Dubai Festival City and for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy to receive your detailed review and comments about your stay with us. We are glad to read that overall you and your family had a pleasant stay enjoying the room, facilities, and late room service in the hotel. Although regret to read that you had some inconveniences, which I can assure you we have shared and discussed with the teams to take corrective actions where possible. We would like to let you know that we are aware of the bed frames and the television system in the rooms, and are happy to inform you that these are two of the projects we are working on at the moment to enhance the experiences of our guests in the residence. Our main goal is to ensure our guests have a memorable stay, and we would like to have another opportunity in the near future to show you our commitment towards guests satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit to InterContinental Residences Suites Dubai Festival City. Sincerely, Rene van Camp Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home - really

By

14 June 2014

club

I've been staying here for 3 months continuously. There are a lot of choices for residence hotels in Dubai and many are less expensive. I have stayed and will extend for another 2 months. The suite is nice, the staff are nicer... I feel at home! (this is not good when I think of it!!)

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2014
Dear 'segroeg', Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on our website. We are very pleased to see that you consider us your 'Home away from home'.. being a residence and trying to offer the best accommodation and services to our guests, we are proud to read this feedback as it shows we are headed towards the right direction. Please, be assured that your comments will be shared with the team, in order for them to see how their great service makes an impact on our guests. We wish you a pleasant and enjoyable rest of your stay. Sincerely, Rene van Camp Hotel Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2014
Dear 'segroeg', Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on our website. We are very pleased to see that you consider us your 'Home away from home'.. being a residence and trying to offer the best accommodation and services to our guests, we are proud to read this feedback as it shows we are headed towards the right direction. Please, be assured that your comments will be shared with the team, in order for them to see how their great service makes an impact on our guests. We wish you a pleasant and enjoyable rest of your stay. Sincerely, Rena van Camp Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel & Excellent staff

By

09 May 2014

platinumelite

"Our stay at the RESIDENCE SUITES DUBAI F.C. was luxury personified - we had a superb, elegant, immaculate room, very quiet and comfortable. The hotel is extremely top of everything,extremely design and cosy at the same time, excellent locatioin, polite and friendly staff, special thanks to mr. Gaith, Waleed and Momen.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 May 2014
Dear 'AljudaibiM', Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I was pleased to note your remark that InterContinental Residence Suites is "luxury personified". We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and are happy to see it reflects in our guests' experiences. Your comments highlighting Ghaith, Waleed and Momen service are a delight to read and I can assure you they will be shared with them and their teams. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Rene van Camp Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less