Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental London Park Lane

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental London Park Lane
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 341 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great hotel, poor customer service

By

28 July 2021

The hotel itself is quite nice and well maintained. Customer service is lacking however.
I was offered to add breakfast to my reservation at a discounted rate at checkin which I decided to go for. This was never recorded, so I was met with a confused look and an a la carte menu with typical hefty 5* hotel prices. The host has gone back to speak to someone and returned telling me that they don't offer a discounted breakfast rate. I ended up ordering from the menu. Black coffee with milk on the side became tea. Smashed avocado on toast must have been taken out of the freezer, as the poached egg was lukewarm at most by the time it's arrived at my table.
As a Spire member I was offered 2pm late checkout. Despite low occupancy, they would not allow any later without a hefty fee. So much for loyalty - I'll know better for the future - somehow the other big chains that cannot be named know how to look after their elites.
The receptionist didn't even bother asking how my stay was when I was checking out.

Read More
Read Less

бые темы: что Вам понравилось

By

11 December 2017

club

бые темы: что Вам понравилось больше всего, каков был вклад нашего персонала в Ваше впечатление от пребывания в отеле, что, по Вашему мнению, требует улучшения. Не забудьте озаглавить свой отзыв. Вы также можете загрузить фотографии, связанные с отелем или окрестностями. Полный текст условий.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and food

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

The location of this hotel is great, especially if you use the tube in London. Is very convenient and also walking distance from shopping areas. The park in front is a must to walk around.
Italian restaurant was also a great experience in terms of food and wines.
Very kind staff.
The only thing that I did not like, is to seat in some tables at the bar, that was "reserved for good" for some clients and no chance to use them. This is very unusual and I never experiece this situation in any other Intercontinental hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here everytime

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

Good service, lovely beds - just a nice pace to stay when in town.

Read More
Read Less

ALWAYS A GREAT STAY

By

17 October 2014

We always stay at the Intercontinental Park Lane in London primarily for its location. We also love the Club Lounge which is a wonderful place to relax with amazing views of the city. Great value for money.
Rooms are looking a little jaded though, air conditioner was very loud during the night and bathroom amenities were not quite up to standard in quantity and variety.
However, this hotel is made up of wonderful staff which is wonderful but can also represent a challenge. Most staff are from other countries, and to make oneself understood can sometimes be a challenge. But all is handled with graciousness and friendliness and all in all, a great stay!
We will return.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

13 October 2014

very good staff and room very conmfort
and the room very cleainess

Read More
Read Less

Front desk service and great bed

By

13 October 2014

club

Gina on the front desk was extremely helpful in printing a document for me with no notice and quickly.

Bed and pillows were very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

London Park Lane - Problems when busy

By

09 October 2014

I have stayed in intercontinental hotels all over the world and I have been pleased with the excellent service, until now. During a recent stay at the Intercontinental London Park Lane the level of service and food was similar to a budget hotel chain. The hotel was very busy with what appeared to be a wedding and a business conference but that should not reduce the standards. The check in was good and the highlight of staff engagement. The guest room was very smelly and noisy. The club lounge senior staff were surly and food was poor (inedible).

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear EricN100, Thank you for choosing InterContinental London Park Lane and for your review. We have replied to you in private regardign your experience. Kind regards, Caroline Jillings Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

slow breakfast

By

09 October 2014

It is unaccettable that in such a hotel we had to wait 10-15 minutes every morning to find a table to seat for breakfast.
Not enough tables for such a large hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Dear climberone, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey following your stay at InterContinental London Park Lane. The constructive feedback provided by our guests allows us to enhance the level of service we aim to deliver throughout the hotel and we greatly appreciate your comments. For your future stays please note that we do have several options for breakfast, such as Cookbook Café, Room Service and the Lounge Bar. We try to accommodate all our guest preferences for their preferred time and I am sorry there was a delay during your stay. Thank you once again for the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back to the InterContinental London Park Lane in the future. Kind regards, Caroline Jillings Director of Rooms
Read More
Read Less

Pretty Nice Hotel/Excellent Staff

By

08 October 2014

Overall our experience at this hotel was really good. The staff was fantastic... from Benjamin at the front desk, to the staff in the Intercontinental Club... all outstanding.

The hotel was beautiful, but the rooms were a little dated. Our room was smoky even though it was a non smoking room. The front desk had the ozone machine run in it, but it still smelled smoky afterwards.

Read More
Read Less

Courteou staff, comfortable room, excellent breakfast

By

07 October 2014

We appreciated having gluten-free bread and soy milk available for my companion at breakfast. Only one comment: I and a few other people had to stand around in the lobby waiting for other guests to arrive. This is the first hotel I've ever visited that didn't have armchairs (well, there were two small ones, which were both occupied) and sofas in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel with central location

By

05 October 2014

Studio suite with view over Hyde Park is around 38sqm
Room with seating area, flat screen television with large selection of channels, Bose mini chain with iPhone deck, kettle, desk with UK and Europe sockets
Very comfortable bed
Bathroom with large Agraria amenities, bathtub, separate walk-in shower, towels warmer, Frette bathrobe
Very quiet

Good:
- Very smiling and attentive service (I noticed a true improvement in the quality of service). For example, when I was proposed to buy the club access, after having declined it as I have a breakfast included rate and only drink Diet Coke, I had the good surprise to have a member of staff coming into my room to change all the softdrinks by Diet Coke
- Central location with easy access from LHR airport (Picadilly line)
- Very good breakfast (with the notable exception of bread and pastries)

Bad:
- Wifi signal was very poor in the room (and only works when close to the corridor)
- Breakfast restaurant was very crowded (but smiling staff did all they could to arrange things quickly)
- The layout of the room was rather strange (it was much longer as it was wide, giving it a not so luxurious - and rather bleak - atmosphere)

Read More
Read Less