Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Los Angeles Downtown
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 33 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

33reviews

  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Very Disappointed in every aspect of this place

By

27 September 2022

club

I have to rate this hotel a one star. I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last two years (during the pandemic) and always had a wonderful stay. From checking in early to enjoying the roof top bar.

This time was a very different experience - check-in date 9/10/2022.

My friend and I checked in early and this time I was charged a $55.00 early check-in (never charged in the past). I was also charged $100.00 deposit (did not get the deposit back). The rooftop bar which I could not wait to show my friend since I had hyped up this hotel. We had to make reservations w/a $60/pp minimum. Really $120.00 for two people to have cocktails just to go to the rooftop bar. To top it off, we went to the lobby bar and our bartender had asked what were our plans - we were in LA to see Lady Gaga at Dodger Stadium. His response was, really is she still relevant. The majority of people staying and sitting at the bar that evening were there to go to her concert. So to each there own, but if someone is spending over $550/a night - keep your opinion to yourself.

The room itself was not very tidy as well. There was long hairs in the sink, countertop and bathtub. We brought our own Clorox wipes to clean up.

Needless to say, I will not recommend this hotel again to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

A New Standard

By

26 September 2022

platinumelite

I highly recommend this hotel. For this visit I was in the presidential suite, but I have stayed in the classics and other suites as well and have never been disappointed with the quality of service, the stunning views, interior design, and cleanliness for each and every stay.

Read More
Read Less

West Coast Stay!

By

13 September 2022

Traveling from Boston to L.A., this is my West Coast Home-Away-From-Home!

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay!

By

31 August 2022

club

Ana at the front desk was so nice and helpful and all to door mana as well great staff

Read More
Read Less

Updated Review

By

14 August 2022

platinumelite

As an update to my previous review, management did reach out and rectify the situation within the first week of complaint. I appreciate the response and resolution of the disputed charge to my room. This is a great hotel, as stated before a possible request for the rooms might be to add a third pillow firmness option. I would recommend this hotel for those wanting a comfortable and central location to all LA has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

A must

By

20 July 2022

All the staff specially the concierge that are the best in business !! The make us feel VIP

ALL THE BEST

Read More
Read Less

Bed Bugs

By

14 July 2022

club

I spent over a thousand for two nights with the parking package. My room gave me access to the club room. The property itself was beautiful and Arianna at the front desk was so friendly and inviting. Shout out to her for awesome service. She upgraded me to a bigger room. But, that’s where the problem started. I have 12 BED BUG bites surrounding my ankle and they are quite inflamed and itchy because I had an allergic reaction to them. Bed bugs!!! Really? I’ve been traveling for work all over the country and world and I never got any bug bites even at the airport La Quinta.

Additionally, one of the bathrooms in my suite smelled of smoke and there were stains over the headboard. We are still in covid times…I work for a global pharmaceutical…the cleaning and sanitation needs a lot of help. Bed bugs??? Is that acceptable? I cannot believe my last minute LA splurge turned into this. Also, I bought pizza for lunch and went to the club room bc they had beer in the glass fridge. I asked if I could get one beer and I got a cold response that it wasn’t alcohol time yet. I get it, but for a paying club member, couldn’t you just open up the little door? Additionally, I got back from a night I it with friends at 12:10 am and wanted a glass of wine to take up to my room. The bar tender just blank looked at me and said the bar closed 10 min ago. Wow ok. Overall, I will never come back to this hotel again and I’m sure IHG doesn’t care one bit. They’ll get their tourists and locals who want one rowdy night here who don’t even have the means to pay for the rooms. The crowd was questionable and some men I rode the elevator with made me feel unsafe. Pay the extra a night somewhere else if you really want attentive tailored flexible service or pay a lot less at an airport hotel where there are no bed bugs.

Read More
Read Less

Nice check in experience, very bad room/neighbors

By

05 July 2022

platinumelite

Checked in for a one night stay. Ariana at the front desk was very nice, and the checking experience was good. Unfortunately upon getting to the wrong not only was it not properly cleaned, but the neighbors on the floor were very disrespectful. Loud music playing, smoke in the hallways, almost impossible to get a decent sleep. I really think that this hotel needs to focus on managing each floor, as I have had a good stays in the past. Security wasn’t able to do much. Overall I would say this was a pretty bad stay.

Read More
Read Less

First Time Guest

By

24 June 2022

club

This was my first time staying at the Intercontinental downtown LA and I am not sure I will ever stay at another hotel downtown LA. I was completely blown away by the ambiance of the hotel. The room was extremely clean, the views were absolutely STUNNING. The weight room was first class and had almost everything I use at Lifetime Fitness back home in MN. Check in and the elevator usage leave something to be desired but I literally couldnt find another else to complain about. Booked a king classic for 4 nights, was on the 53rd floor and it was immaculate. I would recommend doing the buffet at Dekkadance(sp)….Spire on the 73rd floor had great views and good drinks. Hotel lobby bar was usually pretty full and lively. (i arrived and watched Game 6 of the ‘22 NBA Finals). Overall a fabulous hotel and would HIGHLY recommend based on my experience.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed that I did not get bags on time

By

23 June 2022

club

I was really looking forward to a great stay for my girlfriends birthday. I researched all places and chose this one. I must say I was highly disappointed in the fact that the bell service did not provide our luggages on time leaving us late for our concert. Customer service should have been key, and the fact that they told me otherwise and the amount of money I paid for a single night should have been suburb. Also, the time I sent it was an inconvenience for me to go to different elevators just to get to my destination. My mother in law got lost, and she ended up going home because she was not guided with proper directions.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional customer service

By

21 June 2022

club

I am really happy I was able to spend my birthday at this beautiful property, everything about it fits the brands mission on this property. I was greeted by an exceptional front desk member named Manny. He made me feel welcomed and Hit all of the top notch notes when checking in. I have checked in around a lot of intercontinentals around the us and without a doubt this has to be one of the best ones. I was well informed over all of the amenities of the property. The rooms were nicely clean and everything was in placed perfectly. Overall really impress with the visit and the overall operation of this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great Views

By

20 June 2022

club

This was overall and amazing experience. highly recommend

Read More
Read Less